2010 Toyota 4runner Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota 4runner Air Bags problems and reviews: 85.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota 4RUNNER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Huntsville, AL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed 40

During A Wreak Going About 40 Mph The airbags Did Not Deploy. The Car Flipped And Hit A Tree Then Landed On The Driver’s Side. The Car Left The Street And Went Onto Gravel Road Prior To Loosing Control.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 100000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR5A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HUNTSVILLE, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 21, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Carmichael, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall.the Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). The Part To Do The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR3A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CARMICHAEL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

An Interim Recall Notice Recommends No Occupants In The Front Passenger Seat Due To Possible airbag Inflator Rupture Resulting In Serious Injury Or Death. That Is Unreasonable For The Use Of The Vehicle Without A Recall Date Confirmation. The Notice Does Not Provide A Date When The Vehicle Will Be Recalled For Repair. We Live In The Highest Risk Zone C And My Wife Is Afraid To Drive The Vehicle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CORPUS CHRISTI, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 14, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Takata Recall. On July 11, 2016 We Received A Recall Letter From toyota Regarding The Need To Replace The Passenger Side airbag. Our Local toyota Dealer Informed Us They Do Not Have Any Replacement Parts A This Time And Do Not Know When They Will Be Available. We Contact toyota Corporate And They Also Stated They Did Not Have Any Parts Available And Did Not Have An Estimated Time When Parts Will Be Available. The Recall Letter We Received Stated That We Should Not Drive The Vehicle Or At Least If We Drive It There Should Not Be Anyone In The Front Passenger Seat. Leaving The Vehicle Non-operational Is Not An Option, Nor Is It Reasonable To Leave The Front Passenger Seat Empty. toyota States That Supplying Us With A Loaner Vehicle Is Not An Option Unless We Want To Pay For It On Our Own. With No Time Frame For When Parts Might Be Available For Repairs We Are Left With Driving The Vehicle With An Known Safety Issue And No Reasonable Expectation Of Completing The Repairs.

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR5A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 11, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Austin, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). The Contact Was Informed By The Dealer That There Were No Available Parts To Perform The Recall Repair. The Contact Called The Manufacturer And Was Informed That They Could Not Provide An Estimated Time Frame For When The Parts Would Become Available To Remedy The Defect. The Dealer Also Advised The Contact To Park The Vehicle And Not Drive It Until The Recall Repair Was Ready. The Contact Was Not Offered A Loaner Or Rental Vehicle. The Contact Was Unable To Have The Vehicle Repaired Within A Reasonable Amount Of Time. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR5A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 15, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Miami, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall I Believe The toyota Action Plan Is Negligent In Response To A Known Defect With Potentially Fatal Consequences. As I Have Been Notified By Letter, My Vehicle Is Equipped With The Defective Inflators And Located In The Region Of Most Detrimental Climate. The Vehicle Has Also Been In Service Long Enough To Invoke The Known Safety Concern. Both The Problem And Solution Are Known (unit Replacement) Yet toyota Has No *current* Schedule Or Recall Action To Replace The airbags. This Is Clearly A Financial Decision, Not A Safety Decision Nor An Engineering Decision. There Is No Justifiable Reason To Delay This Process. The Recommended Interim Solution (between Now And An Unspecified Date) Is To Only Operate The Vehicle Without A Front Seat Passenger– This Is Not A Solution, As It Leaves The Vehicle Non-functional To Its Primary Purpose As A Multi-passenger Conveyance. This Also Neglects The Fact That A High Velocity Projectile Can Cause Great Damage Or Injury Whether A Passenger Is Present Or Not. As A Citizen And Customer, I Would Like To Formally File A Complaint That The Delayed Recall Process Is Completely Unacceptable.

Mileage was 72500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR2A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 25, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Santa Barbara, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall I Received A Recall In The Mail This Past Week To No Longer Drive With A Passenger In The Front Until A Remedy Becomes Available. When I Called The Dealership To Find Out When I Could Replace My Passenger Side airbag They Said It Could Be Months From Now Before The Part Is Available. I Said That Is Not Feasible For Me To Not Take A Passenger In My Suv For Months! I Was Told I Could Possibly Rent A Car For 4 Days At A Time Only If I Had A Very Valid Reason To Rent It. Also I Would Need To Come Back Every 4 Days With Another Valid Reason To Continue To Obtain A Rental Vehicle. This Is Absolutely Unacceptable And Unreasonable! Especially Since toyota Does Not Have An Eta Of When The Replacement Part Will Become Available.

Mileage was 175000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR9A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SANTA BARBARA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Honolulu, HI
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall…my Dealer Is Not Able To Resolve This In A Timely Manner. I Am Asking For The airbag To Be Disabled As I Need The Front Seat For Family Members And For Work. At Work, My Vehicle Is Utilized For Police Operations. This Defect Leaves Me With Only Three Seats (three Passengers). This Is Not Possible For My Daily Driving, And For My Work Responsibilities. If This Is Not Possible, Then I Am Asking For A Rental Vehicle Until airbag Is Replaced.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HONOLULU, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 26, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Plantation, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR2A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in PLANTATION, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tampa, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

I Have Been Advised That There Is An Important Safety Recall Regarding The airbags In My toyota 4runner. toyota Does Not Have A Remedy Yet, But Has Advised Me That I Should Not Have A Passenger In My Front Seat. This Is Not A Realistic Option. Either toyota Makes This Remedy Available In 14 Days, Or Provides Me A Loaner Car Until The Remedy Is Available. Otherwise, I Consider toyota Fully Liable For Any Incidents From An airbag Inflating Improperly And Causing Damage To Anyone In The Car.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR4A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in TAMPA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tampa, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Front Seat Passenger air Bag Has A Takata air Bag Inflator And Has Been Recalled For My Vehicle Located In Zone A- Florida. The Propellant Has Been Degraded By High Humidity And Can Cause Inflator Rupture During Deployment. This Will Project Metal Fragments Through The airbag Striking The Occupants Resulting In Serious Injury Or Death. With This Warning I Can Not Put Anyone In My Passenger Seat For Fear Of Even More Serious Injury From An Accident Or air Bag Deployment. It Appears That toyota Is Trying To Pass Liability To The Vehicle Driver/owner With This Important Safety Warning. There Are No Replacement Parts Expected For Over 6 Months And Local toyota Dealer That Services My Vehicle Does Not Have A Loaner Vehicle In Kind That Will Meet My Transportation 4×4 Requirements. I Fear Excessive Injury To My Passengers And Can Not Allow My Family To Ride In My Vehicle. The Vehicle Is Like A Time Bomb Waiting To Explode Upon Impact. I Want A New Vehicle That Is Safe For My Family.

Mileage was 39875 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR4A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in TAMPA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
San Anselmo, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SAN ANSELMO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Columbia, SC
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall- Please Fix!!!!!!!!!!!

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR5A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in COLUMBIA, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 08, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Brenham, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in BRENHAM, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 30, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Anaheim, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in ANAHEIM, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Signal Hill, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Recall Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JRXA5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SIGNAL HILL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 02, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Borger, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Needed For The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in BORGER, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 25, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Trujillo Alto, PR
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall Front Passenger airbag. I Can`t Use My Car Because I Always Need To Use The Front Passenger Seat.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in TRUJILLO ALTO, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 15, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Inflators I Recieved My Notice Concerning The Recall Due To The Takata Inflator Of The Passenger airbag Back In July 2016. Until Now I Keep Reading That There Is No Remedy Available Yet. This Is Taking Too Long.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR5A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CORPUS CHRISTI, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 09, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) In Mid May 2016. The Parts Were Not Available To Schedule The Recall Repair Appointment. The Dealer Was Contacted Several Times And, Months Later, Indicated That It May Be Six Months Before The Parts Would Be Available To Receive The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Unable To Provide A Reasonable Time Frame To Supply The Parts To The Dealer. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR2A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in FORT LAUDERDALE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 16, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Chino Hills, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CHINO HILLS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Kapaa, HI
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in KAPAA, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Lincoln, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received A Recall Notice For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). The Contact Stated That The Parts Needed For The Recall Remedy Were Still Not Available. The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available. Updated 01/27/17*lj

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR7A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in LINCOLN, CA. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20100223. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 drive type:RWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: MAITA TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 916-481-0855 . DEALER’S CITY: SACRAMENTO . DEALER’S STATE CODE: CA. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 95821 .

June 15, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tampa, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 14v743000(seats) And 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repairs Were Unavailable. The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repairs. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR3A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in TAMPA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 29, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Honolulu, HI
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. I Have Received Notification Of The Fact That The airbag In My Vehicle Is Under A Recall And Have Been Asked Not To Use The Vehicle Until The Faulty Device Has Been Replaced. I Don’t Have Another Vehicle So I Am Forced To Use My Vehicle. The Manufacturer Has Not Contacted Me With Any Remedy. In The Mean Time I Am Carefully Driving My Vehicle. I Would Like To Know What The Timetable Of A Replacement Is Or At Least Be Kept Updated Of The Manufacturers Schedule. *tr

Mileage was 70200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR2A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HONOLULU, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
San Marino, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

I Lost Use Of My 4runner Since August 2016. I Called toyota Several Times And Last Talked To Randall (888-270-9371 toyota Case Number 161-130-2456) On Nov 30, 2016. Randall Does Not Have An Estimated Time To Fix My Vehicle. I Asked For Number Of airbag Fixed By toyota In California In Each Of The Past 3 Months And The Total Number Of Outstanding toyota With airbag Recall Issue. Randal Cited Those Info Is Not Available To The Public. I Asked If toyota Will Buy My 4runner Back At Bluebook. Randall Said toyota Does Not Buy Vehicles That Are Under Recall. There Are 34 Million Vehicles Under airbag Recall, The Production Of Replacement airbags Is 1 Million Per Month. Without Better Info From toyota, It May Take Up To 3 Years Fix My 4runner. Loaners Are For Short Term Remedies. When I Bought The Vehicle, I Didnot Anticiapte Long Term Lost Of Use Of It Plus Annual Depreciation In Value. I Like To Ask Nhtsa To Require The Recall To Be Fixed Within A Specific Time Frame Or The Manufacturer To Buy Back The Affected Vehicle At Bluebook. Thank For Your Consideration. Eric

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR4A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SAN MARINO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Carson, CT
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced The Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR2A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CARSON, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Little Elm, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Inflator – It Has Been Six Months Since My Vehicle airbag Was Recalled And I Have Been Unable To Drive With A Passenger. toyota Cannot Provide A Time Frame For When My Vehicle Will Be Repaired And Will Only Provide A Loaner Vehicle If I Leave My Vehicle At The Dealership. The Dealership Will Not Be Liable For Any Damage Done While They Possess My Vehicle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in LITTLE ELM, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
League City, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall – Received A Letter From toyota In June 2016 Stating That My Front, Passenger airbag Was Recalled Due To “the Propellant In These Inflators May Degrade After Prolonged Exposure To High Absolute Humidity And Fluctuating High Temperatures. Degraded Propellant Can Cause Inflator Rupture During airbag Deployment. In The Event Of An Inflator Rupture, Metal Fragments Could Pass Through The airbag Cushion Material, Striking The Vehicle Occupants, And Result In Serious Injury Or Death.” It Has Been 6 Months And I Have Contacted toyota To Find Out What The Hold Up Is And If There Is An Anticipated Date For When I Will Have My air Bag Replaced. They Stated That The Reason Is Because They Have A High Number Of Vehicles And They Are Working On The Oldest Vehicles First And Then Moving Up. They Do Not Have An Anticipated Date For The Remedy And Their Only Suggestion Is To Not Have Anybody Ride In The Front, Passenger Side And If I Do Need To Have My Car At Capacity Then I Need To Get A Rental! *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JRXA5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in LEAGUE CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Dec 14, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Starkville, MS
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

I Purchased A 2010 toyota 4runner In December 2015, Making Payments Every Month. I Called Five Different toyota Dealers And One Out Of Five Was Wonderful Enough To Protect Our Safety And Made Sure toyota Gave Us A Rental Until The Part Becomes Available. The Part Was/is Suppose To Become Available Jan 2016. I Feel Better And Safer Driving A Vehicle That I Own And Paying For With Full Coverage Insurance. I Understand toyota Supplied A Rental But I Got This Vehicle For My Wife For A Christmas Present In 2016 And She Has Only Got To Drive It 8 Months And It Has Been Park Since 08/2016. *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in STARKVILLE, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Aug 20, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Columbia, SC
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Stated That The Recall Notice For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) Was Received In June Of 2016. After Contacting The Dealer And The Manufacturer On Multiple Occasions, The Contact Was Informed That The Parts Needed For The Recall Remedy Were Still Not Available And No Estimated Time For Receiving The Parts Could Be Provided. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JRXA5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in COLUMBIA, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Choctaw, OK
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Updated 03/03/17*lj

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR7A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CHOCTAW, OK. Vehicle was purchased on 20120401. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: MERCEDES OF HOUSTON . DEALER’S CITY: HOUSTON . DEALER’S STATE CODE: TX.

Jan 06, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Lake Mary, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received A Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced Any Failures. The Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR9A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in LAKE MARY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 15, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Newport, WA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Recall For Takata airbags Issued May 2016 Goes Unremidied As I Have To Continue To Travel For Work Across Multiple Zones With High Humidity. The Suggestion To Have No Front Passenger Is Ludicrous And Has Deemed My Vehicle Unfit For Its Purpose. “in The Event Of Rupture, Metal Fragments May/will Pass Through The airbag, Striking The Occupant And Result In Injury Or Death.” Let’s Think About That For A Moment As You Drive You Family Members Home.

Mileage was 135000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in NEWPORT, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 10, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

“takata Recall”,i No Longer Have A Vehicle For Long Distance Traveling Because The Recommended Safety Precaution No Passenger In The Front Seat Poses Problems When Performing Daily Activities, Traveling For Vacations And Engaging In Other Family Activities. If The airbags Need To Be Replaced I Respectfully Request The Service To Be Performed And Completed Before Our Next Schedule Vacation. If This Can’t Be Accomplished I Would Like To Request A Rental Voucher For The Same Type Of Vehicle For Our Annual Trip. The Takata Recall Has Render The Vehicle Practically Useless For The Intent And Purpose Of The Purchase. How Long Before This Is Resolved?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR4A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 16, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
San Marino, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata airbag Recall On May 2016, And There Still Is No Remedy Schedule After Almost 9 Months.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR4A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SAN MARINO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 16, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Santa Clara, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall Not Safe To Carry Passengers In Car Rendering Car Unsafe And Not Usable Need To Carry Max Passengers And Cannot Due To Safety Warning

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR5A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SANTA CLARA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Chapin, SC
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available. Updated 03/03/17*lj

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CHAPIN, SC. Vehicle was purchased on 20150301. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 drive type:RWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: LEITH CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP . DEALER’S CITY: CARY . DEALER’S STATE CODE: NC.

Jan 19, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Starkville, MS
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. I Have Had My Vehicle Recalled Since The First Week Of Septemper 2016, The Dealer Informed Me That I Was Unable To Continue To Drive It They Took The Mileage Had Me Sign Confirming I Cant And Will Not Operate The Vehicle Going Forward, Now This Was In September Of 2016. Since Then I Have Still Been Making My $510.00 Dollar Payment For The Vehicle Each Month Even Though I Cant Drive It. Its Now Late January Of 2017 Its Not Fixed When I Call toyota They Cant Give Me A Time Frame As To A Resolution To The air Bag Recall. I Am Very Frustrated That I Am Paying For A Vehicle I Cant Drive, The Dealer Does Not Want To Trade It In So Im Stuck With A Parked 4runner. I Should Not Have To Make Payments On A Truck I Cant Drive That Money Could Of Been Put Toward A Vehicle That I Can Drive And Enjoy, Im Currently Driving A Small Rental That Barely Fits My 4 Kids. Please Help Me, If There’s No Fix Can They Trade My Vehicle Or At Lease Reimburse Me For The Months That I Am Paying For A Vehicle I Am Unable To Operate. Thanks *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in STARKVILLE, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Corpus Christi, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However The Part For The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available. Updated 04/19/17 Lj

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CORPUS CHRISTI, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Venice, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall When?? Is There Any Chance It Will Be Fixed? And When?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR6A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in VENICE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Lake Mary, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000(air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Vin Was Not Available. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in LAKE MARY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 13, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Atlanta, GA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

“takata Recall” I Received Notification Via Mail That There Was A Recall Because Of Passenger airbags. The Notice Stated I Would Receive Another Notification Soon, As To When And Where To Take My Vehicle For Repair. The Notice Also Stated That It Is Advised Not To Have A Party Ride In The Front Passenger Seat??? Well, It Has Been Over (7) Months Now And I Am Still Driving With This Danger Present And Unable To Allow Anyone To Be Seated In The Front…(?) This Matter Needs To Be Resolved Right Away! I Do Not Want To Continue To Await A Notice For The Date, Time And Place For Repair. I Want My Vehicle Repaired Now, Being That Again- It’s Been Over (7) Months.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR3A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in ATLANTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 02, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Honolulu, HI
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall- I Was Notified In June 2016 About A Defect In The Front Passenger airbag. Since Last Year I Have Asked Our toyota Dealership In Hawaii Many Times About The Recall And When The Parts Will Be In. All They Can Say Is That They Don’t Know And Advised Me Not To Have Anyone Sit In The Front Passenger Seat Till It Is Fixed. I Don’t Understand Why It Is Taking So Long To Get The Parts In And To Fix The airbag If It Is Such A Major And Dangerous Problem. I Have A Family Of 5 And It Is Almost Impossible Not To Use The Front Passenger Seat. This Is Really Affecting The Use Of The Suv.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HONOLULU, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 07, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Port Lavaca, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. toyota Is Unable To Give Me A Vehicle In The Same Size As My Current Vehicle. I Am Also Concerned With Leaving My Vehicle At A Stand Still For An Undetermined Amount Of Time. I Have Been Made Aware That Any Issues That Arise From The Vehicle Sitting Will Not Be Fixed By toyota.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR6A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in PORT LAVACA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 13, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Carmicnael, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR4A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CARMICNAEL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Wheaton, IL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Stated That They Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) However The Part For The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced Any Failure. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. Vin Tool Confirms Remedy Not Yet Available. Updated 05/16/17*lj Updated 05/19/2017*js

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR4A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in WHEATON, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Feb 21, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Gainesville, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Received Recall 5/23/2016. As Of 3/2/2017 The Repair Has Not Been Made. I Have Celled toyota And Visited The Dealer May Times. The Dealer Has No Information And The Representative From toyota Could Only Tell Me That The Parts Will Be Released And She No Information As To When They Will Be Released. It The Inflator Explodes It Can Be Lethal. No-one Has Been Able To Use The Passenger Seat For 10 Months And There Is No Relief In Sight. toyota Is Not Providing Due Diligence. They Have Not Obtained The Repair Parts And Provide No Useful Information Other Than The Original Recall Notice. They Said They Would Provide A “loaner” . This Is A Canard. I Was Told My Original Vehicle Would Be Impounded At The Dealership Until Repaired. Obviously Storing A Vehicle Unattended Out In The Elements For A Year Is Not An Option. I Am Requesting That You “stimulate” toyota To Expedite The Parts And Let The Owners Affected Know What Is Going On. Thank You. Updated 04/12/2017*js

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in GAINESVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

May 15, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Corsicana, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall I Was Notified On June 9, 2016 That It Could Be Dangerous To Ride In The Passenger Seat Of My Suv. I Have Contacted toyota Corporate And The Local toyota Dealership Regarding This Matter. My Suv In Which I Should Be Able To Carry 5 Passengers Safely Will Only Carry 4 Safely. When Can I Expect This To Be Repaired. Why Has This Not Been Addressed? I Do Not Want To Wait Until An Incident Happens.

Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR3A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CORSICANA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Bayamon, PR
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall – I Was Notified In 05/2016, But No Action Have Been Taken Yet. On 02/24/2017 I Filed A Complaint With toyota About This Issue. They Asked Me To Leave My Car At The Dealer To Be Repair And Rented Me A Car. However, After Two Weeks The Replacement Part Has Not Been Received Yet. The Dealer Have No Information About How Long This Will Take. How Much Time Should I Have To Wait For This Problem Be Resolved? Should I Be Without My Car For So Long?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR7A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in BAYAMON, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 24, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Takata Recall – It Has Been Almost A Year Since The Takata Recall Was Initiated For My 2010 4runner. toyota States That I Should Not Operate My Vehicle With Anybody In The Passenger Front Seat. This Is Quite Unacceptable! toyota Should Be Required To Provide A Remedy For This Extremely Dangerous Recall Asap!

Mileage was 75000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR6A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Beaumont, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) For The Front Passenger Inflator; However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR9A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in BEAUMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part Needed For The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR7A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 19, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Ros, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall: I Own A 2010 toyota 4 Runner, Is Now 7 Years Old. I Live In Zone A, So Was Projected To Injure/kill Last Year. I Want It Fixed, Asap. How Can I Demand toyota Takes Care Of My airbag Inflator? Please Help Me.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in ROS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 21, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Los Alamitos, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall — I Was Informed By toyota That My Vehicle Has Defective Takata airbags In The Front Passenger Seat. Despite Repeated Efforts Through Autonation Cerritos (where I Bought The Car) And Other toyota Dealers, The Defect Has Not Been Repaired And There Has Been No Follow-up To My Placing My Name On A “waiting List.”

Mileage was 62000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR5A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in LOS ALAMITOS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Seabrook, SC
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SEABROOK, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 21, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Powder Springs, GA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Recall Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in POWDER SPRINGS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Hoover, AL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Manufacturer Stated That A Remedy Was Not Available And They Would Offer Some Correspondence In Two Months. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR6A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HOOVER, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 26, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall- Advised To Discontinue Use Of The Front Passenger Seat Almost A Year Ago. Dealer Has Refused To Replace It And Has Not Offered A Loaner Vehicle. Inability To Use The Front Passenger Seat Of A Vehicle Which Is Only 6 Years Old Is Unacceptable. This Is Causing A Significant Inconvenience, Both Professionally And Personally.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Venice, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

“takata Recall”. Received Recall No. 16v-340 In June 2016. toyota Has Yet To Release The Fix. Quoting June 2017. I Feel This Is Totally Unacceptable To Take One Year To Remedy This Issue Especially Since They Recommend That You Do Not Ride In The Front Passenger Seat. This Is My Only Primary Family Vehicle And This Request Is Not Reasonable. toyota Should Be Fined For Not Supplying A Timely Fix And Putting My Family At Risk.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in VENICE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tuscon, AZ
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) For The Frontal Passenger Inflator; However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Mentioned That The air Bag Warning Indicator Was Illuminated. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available. Updated 06/02/17*lj

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in TUSCON, AZ. Vehicle was purchased on 20120601. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: CRIVELLO USED CARS . DEALER’S CITY: MAIN ST FORTUNA . DEALER’S STATE CODE: CA. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 95540 .

June 24, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Hooker, OK
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

I Heard About The Recall Probably A Year Ago On Tv And Got A Notice From toyota A Month Ago. There Solution For This Is They Are Preparing The Remedy And When Finished Will Replace But In The Mean Time Do Not Operate The Vehicle With An Occupant In The Front Passenger Seat. Really!! Why Is It Taking So Long? No Accident But Don’t Want One Especially Without An A Proper air Bag.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR5A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HOOKER, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 06, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Allen, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. For One Year I Have Not Been Able To Utilize My Front Passenger Seat For Fear Of Injury Or Death To My Child Or Family. No Solution Is Available As Of Today.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in ALLEN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Fort Pierce, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR6A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in FORT PIERCE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Warner Robins, GA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To Lowe toyota Of Warner Robins, Ga, Where It Was Confirmed That The Remedy Part Was Unavailable. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Were Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Were Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JRXA5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in WARNER ROBINS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 26, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Gardnerville, NV
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). The Remedy And Part Were Not Available. The Dealer (carson City toyota, 2590 S Carson St, Carson City, Nv 89701, (775) 882-8211) Did Not Schedule A Repair. The Manufacturer Was Contacted To Determine When The Remedy And Parts Would Become Available. The Contact Was Not Experiencing A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in GARDNERVILLE, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Miami, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Inflators. Have Not Been Able To Use Passenger Seat For Over 1 Year. Still Waiting For Repairs Over 1 Year Later.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR2A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Collierville, TN
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Local Dealer Principle toyota Located At 7370 Winchester Rd, Memphis, Tn 38125; (877) 217-4003 Was Contacted And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Contacted At 888-270-9371. The Manufacturer Stated That The Parts Will Not Be Available Until September Of 2017 And Will Inform The Contact When The Parts Will Be Available. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And A Case Number 1705221059 Was Provided. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR6A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in COLLIERVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Goose Creek, SC
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. toyota Will Not Provide Recall Information For Repair. I Have Made Numerous Calls To The Dealer And They Are Pretty Cavalier About It.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR7A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in GOOSE CREEK, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Greeleyville, SC
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

“takata Recall” First Of All… Taking So Long In Between Notices About This Issue Is Risky Isn’t It??? I Mean, You Know You’d Have A Lawsuit If More People Were Killed Or Injured By The airbag Defect. Secondly, The toyota Dealership That I Called And Scheduled The Appointment With Got Me In The Next Day (which Was Great), But They Failed To Realize That They Didn’t Even Have The Right Part For My Particular Car! I Drove Almost An Hour There, Wasted An Hour There And Then They Told Me They Were Sorry And They Didn’t Have The Right Part. They Asked If I Could Bring It Back Tomorrow Or Leave It Overnight, But When I Asked If They’d Give Me Something To Drive They Said They Don’t Do That… So, Someone Dropped The Ball! What If Something Happened To My airbag And Someone Was Injured Or Killed? Scott Will toyota Of Sumter South Carolina Is The Name Of The Dealership By The Way. I Will Find Another Dealership And Tell Them To Make Sure That They Have The Right Part First (because You Know That’s My Job As The Customer To Pay For Your Screwups!!) Feel Free To Contact Me, Thanks!

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR3A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in GREELEYVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 06, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. I Have Purchased My Vehicle Used And To Date Been Unable To Have Passengers In My Vehicle. Prior To Making Our Purchase Decision We Called toyota And Was Told airbag Replacements For toyota 4runners Are 2 Weeks Out, So We Decided To Purchase The Car. We Have Contacted toyota Every 2 Weeks Since Our Purchase And Every Two Weeks We Are Told The Same Thing; “two More Weeks.” We Were Told We Can Not Have A Rental Vehicle And Feel As If We Should Not Have Purchased This Vehicle. We Are Extremely Disappointed In The Lack Of Care And Inconvenience This Has Caused To Our Lives. How Do We Get A Realistic Answer As To When This Situation Will Be Resolved??

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR7A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in FORT LAUDERDALE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 08, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Southbridge, MA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Was Contacted (dudley toyota In Dudley, Ma) And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JRXA5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SOUTHBRIDGE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Denver, CO
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Spoke With Two Dealers (stevinson toyota East 444 S Havana St, Aurora, Co 80012 And Stevinson toyota West 780 Denver West Colorado Mills Blvd, Lakewood, Co 80401) Who Stated That Parts Were Not Available And Were On Backorder. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue Stated That Parts Were Not Available. The Manufacturer Did Not Know When Parts Would Be Available And Offered A Loaner Vehicle, Which The Contact Declined. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in DENVER, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 05, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Midland, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Local Dealer toyota Of Midland Located At 800 N Loop 250 W Midland, Tx 79703 Where It Was Informed That The Recall Remedy Parts Were On Back Order And Should Arrive In Two Weeks. The Contact Left A Voice Mail Message For The Service Manager But Received No Response. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JRXA5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in MIDLAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 13, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Sugar Land, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Called Ford Bend toyota At 20465 Southwest Fwy, Richmond, Tx 77469, (281) 341-5900 Where It Was Confirmed That No Parts Were Available And Stated That Parts Were On Back Order. The Contact Then Stated That She Had An Appointment With Sterling Mccall At 9400 Southwest Fwy, Houston, Tx 77074, (713) 270-3900 But Once She Arrived, The Dealer Stated That No Parts Were Available. The Contact Called Mike Calvert toyota 2333 S Loop W, Houston, Tx 77054 Where And Appointment Was Made But Once The Contact Arrived The Dealer Stated That They Were Mistaken And That No Parts Were Available. The Contact Then Called Joe Myers toyota At 19010 Northwest Fwy, Houston, Tx 77065 (281) 973-5306 Where It Was Confirmed That No Parts Were Available. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in SUGAR LAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 06, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Kula, HI
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. Maui toyota In Maui, Hawaii Was Made Aware Of The Recall And Stated That The Vehicle Could Not Be Serviced Until September 27, 2017. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in KULA, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 14, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall I Have Yet To Get A Recall Notice Or Any Solution/fix For My 4-runner. When I Called toyota About When Someting Was Going To Be Done Or When They Are Going To Fix The air Bag. I Was Told That They Did Not Know When They Would Fix If Any And To Just Not Ride In The Front Seat Of My 4-runner Till They Fixe The Recall.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR0A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 17, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Honolulu, HI
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. I Am Still Awaiting The Dealer In Our City To Tell Me It Is Alright To Bring My Vehicle In For Repair. Since Originally Getting The Recall Notice In 2016 And Receiving A Subsequent Recall Notice In June, I Have Been Told By The Service Department That The Parts For My Vehicle Are Not Yet Available And I Need To Wait For Another Recall Notice Saying That My Vehicle Will Be Repaired. It Is Worrisome That Car Owners Are Still Being Fatally Injured And Safety Instructions Provided By The Dealer Say That The Front Passenger Seat Should Not Be Used Due To The Possible Case Of Injury In A Head On Collision. Is There Some Way To Get This Recall Repair Done More Quickly?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR2A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HONOLULU, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Burbank, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Was Contacted (north Hollywood toyota In North Hollywood, Ca) And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR1A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in BURBANK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Passenger Side Takata airbag Inflator (zone A) Recall Not Yet Replaced. I Live In Houston, Texas; One Of The Most Humid Places On Earth. How Soon May I Plan On This Inflator Being Replaced?

Mileage was 103000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR7A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Moss Point, MS
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall , For Over One Your We Couldnt Use The Front Passanger Seat, And And One Of Use Had To Sit In The Back , Do To Safty Warniongs

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR2A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in MOSS POINT, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 09, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Lynn Haven, FL
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall: I Received A Noticed That I Could Now Coordinate With My Local Dealership To Have The airbag Issues Foxed. When I Contacted The Dealer They Stated They Have The Part, But Cannot Do The Repair Until 6 October, Almost 2 Months From Notification,

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR3A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in LYNN HAVEN, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 14, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Jonesboro, GA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received A Recall Notification For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time. The Dealer toyota South Of Atlanta Georgia Was Contacted And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue And Were Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. (vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available).

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZU5JR6A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in JONESBORO, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Turlock, CA
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall – Over A Year Ago toyota Sent Me A Recall Notice Telling Me That My Vehicle Was Considered Unsafe To Have Anyone In The Front Passenger Seat As It Is Potentially Deadly Due To An airbag Defect. For Over A Year I Have Complied With This Directive And Not Been Fully Able To Utilize My Vehicle As It Is Now Only A Four Person Vehicle Vs. 5 Person. Recently I Received My Recall Notice Stating That toyota Was Finally Able To Fix This Issue And The Notice Directed Me To Contact My Local toyota Dealer To Have Several Parts Replaced. Upon Contacting My Local Dealer I Was Told, “they Show They Are On Back Order At The Moment So There Is No Eta On The Exact Date Of When They Will Be In But There Was One Ordered For You Specifically So When The Parts Do Come In We Will Contact You.” So Basically I Waited Over A Year For toyota To Tell Me They Could Finally Fix This Potentially Deadly Problem With My Vehicle Only For toyota To Tell Me They Really Can’t Fix It And Don’t Know When They’ll Be Able To. That’s Not Okay. It’s False Advertising And A Farce To Customers Who Have Been Asked To Not Use Their Vehicle As Purchased. Additionally, My Vehicle Has 95,000 Miles On It And I Will Want To Sell It Soon (preferably Before It Hits 100,000 Miles, But Who Is Going To Buy A Vehicle That Can’t Be Used In The Manner In Which It Was Intended. This Issue Is Being Unfairly Addressed.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR8A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in TURLOCK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Centennial, CO
Model 4runner
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota 4runner. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer (autonation toyota Arapahoe, 10531 E Arapahoe Rd, Centennial, Co 80112) Was Contacted And Confirmed That The Parts Would Not Be Available For The Recall Remedy Until 2019. The Manufacturer Was Not Contacted. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEBU5JR9A5. TOYOTA 4RUNNER 2010 problem was reported in CENTENNIAL, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

2010 Toyota 4runner problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota 4runner, driving a 2010 Toyota 4runner, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask