2010 Toyota Camry Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Engine problems and reviews: 18.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Olive Branch, MS
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 20

Within Approximately Two Minutes Of A Cold Start Had Just Made A Left Turn In The Neighborhood. Was Accelerating Through Approximately 20 Mph When The Car Stalled. Rpm Dropped From 2,000 To Near Zero And Speed Dropped From 20 To Approximately 10. The Stall Lasted A Few Seconds And Then The Engine Speed Increased And The Car Drove Fine From There. This Is The Third Time This Has Happened In Three Weeks. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 62800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in OLIVE BRANCH, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 06, 2014

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Greenville, MS
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

I Went To Get A Oil Change On October 28, 2014, I Was Told That I Had A Fluid Leak(transmission Or Oil) Anyway The Dealership Here In Greenville, Ms. Also Told Perform Diagnosis Lower Front Sub-frame Assy. W/tranaxle Plus Engine-separate Engine From Trans. Plus Replace Rear Crank Seal Plus Replace Both Drive Axle Seals-reassemble Plus Reinstall Plus Top Trans Fluids, Perform Top Engine De-carb This Is What I Was Told Shouldn’t Be Having These Problem Just Purchase Car In Feb 2013. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK4AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in GREENVILLE, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Oct 28, 2014

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

We Brought This Car From Rosner toyota In Fredericksburg Va I Question The Engine Noise From Start Up And It Continues Now Extreme Engine Noise From Start Up While Running Until Shut Down Sounds Like A Bent Push Rod Or Collapsed Lifter Or Both It Makes A Large Amount Of Noise On Start Up Slows Down As It Warms Up But It Is Still There Always.i Was Told By The Dealer They All Make That Noise That Year I’ve Listen To Other toyotas From That Year Guess What No Noise Ever From The Ones I Listen To Surprise I Got Lied To Again.what A Joke This Has Become.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 51210 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK1AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in FREDERICKSBURG, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 15, 2013

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

Engine Is Very Noisey On Start Up And Thereafter Running. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK1AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in FREDERICKSBURG, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 11, 2013

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

I Have Noticed That When Driving And Stopping My Driver Seat Shifts And Move. Not Sure If Anyone Else Is Having This Issue. I Am Having The Issue With The Sticky Dashboard And Read That It Is From The Melting Of The Dashboard, Yet The Year Of My Car Is Not On The Recall List To Get If Corrected. I Just Noticed That When I Start My Car You Have A Noise Coming From Under The Hood. Again Not Sure If Anyone Else Is Having This Issue Or Not. My Ac Button Will Show That It Is On But It Actually Is On. It Is Like The Sensor Is Going Out On It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK8AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Jan 06, 2012

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Manassas, VA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

At Least 2 Quarts Of Oil Is Missing At Each Oil Change. Mobile 0w20 With New Filter Was Used At Each 6000 Miles Interval. No Other Oil Was Introduced To The Engine And At Least Just One Delay At 7000 Miles Instead Of 6000 Miles (1000 Miles Over).

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 26000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in MANASSAS, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 30, 2012

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

Our toyota camry Has Been Making Extremely Loud Noises And Knocking Noises For Over A Year Now. Keep Getting Told Our camry Is Not A Recall But All The Other toyotas That Have This Same Problem Have Been Serviced And Fixed And Recalled Or A Tsb Bulletin Has Been Issued.. Just Not Ours ? This Is Ridiculous. I Will Never Buy Another toyota Ever Now.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 02, 2014

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Atlanta, GA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

We Have Owned This Car Since New And Followed The Maintenance Schedule Religiously. The Car Is At 76,000 Miles And Yesterday I Discovered That The Car Had Burned Through 2.5 Quarts Of Oil Less Than 3000 Miles From The Last Oil Change. Additionally The Slave Cylinder Is Leaking After The Transmission Was Replaced At 23000 Miles. Prior To The Last 3000 Miles, The Car Had Never Burned Through Oil Between Oil Changes. Upon Researching The Issue I Found That The Previous Generation Of This Engine Had Piston Issues That toyota Eventually Started Fixing For Free (after Multiple Class Action Suits). I Took It In To My Dealership And They Recommended An Entire Engine Overhaul To Fix The Pistons ($5000) Of Which They Cover Nothing. In Addition They Confirmed The Slave Cylinder Was Leaking And That The Transmission Would Need To Be Overhauled A 2nd Time ($2,600). Unfortunately I Purchased This Car In Manual, And toyota Barely Sold Any Of These Transmissions Which Has Resulted In No Acknowledgement Of Any Manufacturer Defects. While I Understand The Transmission Is Poorly Designed But Considered A Wear Item, I Can Not Understand How The Pistons On A Car With Regular Maintenance Would Give Out At 76,000 Miles.

Mileage was 76000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in ATLANTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 14, 2015

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Winston Salem, NC
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

I Noticed A Knocking Sound Coming From The Engine When Starting And The Engine Was Cold. I Took It To A Dealership They Had To Keep It Overnight To Diagnose The Problem. The Mileage On My camry Was 90317 Miles When The Dealership Made The Necessary Repairs On Sept. 10, 2014. I Paid $849.79 For The Repairs. I See On Your Site That This Is A Known Defect On This Model camry, A Defect Which The Manufacturer Is Aware Of. My Question Is Should The Manufacturer Cover The Cost Of My Repairs?

Mileage was 90317 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in WINSTON SALEM, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 09, 2014

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
West Palm Beach, FL
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

Engine Is Consuming To Quickly The Oil

Mileage was 79000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in WEST PALM BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 07, 2015

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Indian Head, MD
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 45

I Have Gotten Two Oil Changes In Two Weeks. The Vehicle Burns Oil To Empty Every 4-5 Days. While Driving The Vehicle Cuts Off Completely And The Steering Wheel Locks. This Is Especially Dangerous While Driving On Major Highways And Interstates. I Work As A Realtor Part-time And For The Local Government Full-time. My Daily Commute (mon-fri) Is All Major Highway And Interstate, For 3 Hours Round-trip. As A Realtor, I Drive All Throughout The Dc, Maryland, Virginia Areas, 7 Days A Week.

Mileage was 145000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in INDIAN HEAD, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Aug 19, 2016

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
San Juan, PR
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

High Consumption Of Engine Oil, Do Not Lubricate The Engine, Rotate The Pinion Of The Vvt -i. After The Oil Change, Add 3 To 5 Additional Rooms Before The Next Oil Change. Problem With 2009 And 2010 Models

Mileage was 100000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):VIN: 4T1BF3. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SAN JUAN, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 30, 2015

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Chickamauga, GA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

My 2010, 4 Cylinder toyota camry Is Using Extreme Amounts Of Oil. It Has Been Tested For Excessive Oil Consumption In 5/2016 And I Was Told It Qualified For toyota‘s Repair Under Enhanced Warranty. Car Was Manufactured In 2009. Called 1/18/17 That They Had Gotten To My Name On Their Very Long List And To Bring It In. After Looking At The Car To Repair It, I Was Told The Engine Is A Little Different And It Does Not Qualify For The Repairs-even Though It Is Obviously Having The Same Problems. I Was Told To Call Corporate toyota To See If It Could Be Included. They Said No And That I Need Another Oiled Consumption Test Because Last One Is More Than 6 Months Old. Basically, Just Told That I Am Responsible For The Repair Of The Extreme Oil Consumption (approx 1 Qt/250 Miles). *tr

Mileage was 72000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXAU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CHICKAMAUGA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Jan 01, 2016

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Lithonia, GA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

Burning Oil Found The Problem A 48,000 Miles.i Have To Put A Quart Of Every 1500 Miles Know I Have 186,000 Its Getting Worse No Oil On Ground

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3K4AUO. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in LITHONIA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 10, 2012

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Howell, NJ
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

Car Takes Synthetic Oil And Losing 2 Quarts Every 3 Months Or So. No Leak On Driveway And No Smoke From Exhaust…

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in HOWELL, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 21, 2016

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Metairie, LA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 0

Brief Engine Knock/rattle Noise At Cold Statup (1ar/2ar). Per toyota T-sb-0041-13 — Immediately Following A Cold Startup, Some 2009-2013 Model Year Vehicles Equipped With The 1ar-fe And 2ar-fe Engines May Exhibit A Brief Knock/rattle Noise From The Engine Compartment For Approximately One Second. Follow The Repair Procedure Below To Address This Condition. This Is Due To Worn / Loose Cam Gears. A Quick Google Search Shows That This Issue Is Rampant Among Many toyota Models. toyota Has Issues A Tsb, But Not A Recall. Failure Of This Part Can Cause Engine Stoppage While Driving.

Mileage was 54000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK2AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in METAIRIE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 24, 2017

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Maple Grove, MN
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

Like So Many Other toyota Vehicles; Started Using An Excessive Amount Of Oil ( @ One Quart Every 500 Miles) At About 82,000 Miles

Mileage was 82000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in MAPLE GROVE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 08, 2016

Engine Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Stafford, VA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed

Excessive Oil Consumption. About One Quart Per 1200 Miles. Did Have The Oil Consumption Monitored By toyota About A Year Ago And They Said We Passed. Then We Exceeded The Mileage Covered In The Tsb

Mileage was 145000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in STAFFORD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 03, 2017

2010 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2010 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Engine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask