2010 Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 30 Mph, The Vehicle Independently Accelerated Without Warning And The Brakes Would Not Respond When Applied. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into A Wall And The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Contact Sustained Neck And Shoulder Injuries That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Not Filed. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 29,000…updated 01/14/15 *bf Updated 6/11/2015*js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in JERSEY CITY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 26, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Severna Park, MD
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

While Driving On Highway The Vehicle Suddenly Lost Steering With No Ability For The Driver To Control Direction Of The Car. Car Departed From Its Lane And Then Crossed Two Lanes Involuntarily But Lanes Were Free Of Traffic So An Accident Was Avoided. At The Same Time The Car Shook And Vibrated. The Driver Immediately Braked And The Brakes Did Reduce The Speed Of The Car. The Ability To Steer Was Recovered After Approximately 1 Minute. The Car Was Towed To A service Station. A Review Of The Computer Data (trouble Codes) Indicated A Failure Of The Abs Actuator And Steering Angle Sensor. Maurice At The toyota Customer Experience Center Aid The toyota Company Will Not Take Any Responsibility For The Failure And He Also Said That, “no Assistance Would Be Given” As The Car Was Out Of Warranty.we Have A Case Number Filed With toyota. toyota Says This Hazardous And Terrifying Incident Is Not The Result Of A Design Flaw Or A Manufacturing Defect. We Have Lost Confidence In The Safety Of This toyota Vehicle.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 103000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXAU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SEVERNA PARK, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 11, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
North Haven, CT
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

Brakes Would Not Stop

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 58000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in NORTH HAVEN, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 10, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Clayton, OH
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

I Was Stopped In Line Of A Drive Thru Restaurant. The Vehicles Were Not Moving And I Was Waiting With My Foot On The Break. All Of A Sudden The Engine Surged And The Car Lurched Forward Hitting The Car In Front Of Me. I Pushed As Hard As Possible On The Break Pedal But The Car Did Not Stop Until It Hit The Car In Front Of Me.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 94700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK7AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CLAYTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
West Plains, MO
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

The Contact Owned A 2010 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Failed To Respond. As A Result, The Contact’s Vehicle Crashed Into Another Vehicle. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. The Contact Stated That The Occupant In The Other Vehicle Sustained A Back Injury That Needed Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed To An Impound Lot. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 46,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 46000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BB3EK7AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in WEST PLAINS, MO. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 16, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Dunkirk, MD
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 40 Mph, The Braking Assist Reduced While The Brake Pedal Was Depressed. In Addition, The Engine Warning Light And The Electronic Stability Control Warning Light Illuminated Continuously. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Abs Actuator Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 68,000.

Mileage was 68000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in DUNKIRK, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 05, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Boston, MA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

Twice While Driving Last Week The Car Abruptly And On Its Own, Accelerated To A Very High Rate Of Speed. The First Time, I Was Able To Slow It Down. The Second Time I Pumped On The Brakes Several Times, Without Result. I Kept Pumping And It Was Very Difficult To Stop. Several More Attempts And I Was Able To Stop The Car. The Engine Revved Over And Over And It Took Quite A Bit Of Effort To Actually Stop The Car. The Engine Only Stop Revving Up When I Put The Car In Park Which Gave A Huge Jolt To The Car. I Was Able To Stop, But Not Easily. I Had My Young Son In The Car With Me And It Was Incredibly Scary. The Engine Only Stopped Revving When I Put The Car In Park Which Caused A Huge Jolt Of The Car.

Mileage was 130000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in BOSTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 24, 2017

2010 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2010 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask