2010 Toyota Camry Structure problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Structure problems and reviews: 15.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure problems and defects.

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Seminole, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

Dashboard Has Become Sticky Causing Glare On Window Impairing Drivers Ability To See Properly. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SEMINOLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Aug 02, 2011

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Loxahtchee, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

Dash-board Is Like Liquid Wax. I Had A Piece Of Paper On Dashboard Went To Pick Up And My Fingernail Took A Chunk Out Of The Dashboard. I Tried To Vacuum The Dust On It But Nothing Picked Up, Because Dust Was Stuck Fast And Vacuum Was Leaving Permanent Lines On The Dash. Extremely Sticky To The Touch And Looks Terrible With All The Dirt Stuck Fast. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in LOXAHTCHEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Oct 25, 2012

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Hialeah, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

I Have A Sticky Dashboard. Besides Putting A Very Shiny Reflection On My Windshield, It Has Become Very Weak To The Point That Even A Tap With My Fingernail Removes Pieces Off. It Is Very Concerning. When I Questioned toyota Years Ago They Were Willing To Change It At No Labor Cost But I Would Have To Buy The Piece. This Is A Safety Issue And Should Be Recalled. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in HIALEAH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Sept 03, 2012

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Hollywood, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

I Live In S. Florida, And Over The Past Year, I’ve Noticed That My Dashboard Is Melting Faster And Faster Everyday. It Also Is Very Shiny In The Worst Areas And Is Very Sticky. If I Touch It, The Black Gummy/gooey Surface Comes Off On My Finger. Previously, I Have Not Used Any Products To Clean It Other Than A Damp Cloth (with Water Only). Of Course, Now I Can’t Clean It. I Don’t Know What To Do, As I Can’t Afford To Replace It. I Believe The Manufacturer Is Responsible For Replacing It As They Sold A Defective Product. I’ve Lived Here For More Than 25 Years And Have Never Experienced This With Any Other Car I’ve Owned, Some Of Which Were Many Years Older That My Current 4-year-old toyota camry. In Addition, When Driving At More Than 60 Mph On The Highway, The Steering Wheel Shakes When I Apply The Brakes Even Slightly, And The Car Vibrates. I’ve Had It Checked Twice By A toyota Dealership And They Claim Everything Is Fine And It’s Just The Anti Lock Brake System Functioning. However, This Continues To Happen. It Feels Unsafe To Me, And I Don’t Buy Their Explanation. After Googling The Problem, There Seems To Be Others With This Problem On The Same Car. It Has Been Suggested That The Rotor Is Too Small For The Increased camry Size And Thus Becomes Warped. This Also Should Be Examined And Replaced Free Of Cost By The Manufacturer If This Is The Cause. In Any Case, toyota Should Be Forced To Look Into These Problems And Solve Them With No Cost To The Owners. Many Of Us No Longer Have Warranties. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in HOLLYWOOD, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2013

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Apopka, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

Dashboard Sticky And Melting. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in APOPKA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Sept 19, 2014

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Stonewall, LA
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

Dash Has A Sticky/gooey Feel To It. Tried Several Products To Remove Stickiness Then Realized Dash Is Actually Melting And This Is Glue Coming Up Through The Dash Itself. This Makes The Dash Very Shiny And Causes A Terrible Glare On The Windshield Causing It Very Difficult To See. toyota Needs To Recall This As It Is A Safety Hazard! Someone Is Going To Get Hurt From Not Being To See Out Of The Windshield. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in STONEWALL, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

June 01, 2013

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Kenner, LA
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

Dashboard Is Extremely Sticky Even In Mild Temperatures And Obscures Vision When Driving Into Sun Due To Glare. Glare Is Causing Extremely Dangerous Driving Conditions. Glare Is Also Causing Eye Strain Due To Intense Focus Needed To Drive Leading To Severe Headaches. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EKXAR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in KENNER, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 04, 2010

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Lake Mary, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

The Dashboard Is Shiny And Sticky. Sometime There Is Glare During The Day Time. Extremely Hard To Clean Or Keep Clean. Cannot Set Anything On It Without It Sticking To The Dashboard, Especially Paper Or Material. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in LAKE MARY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Aug 01, 2012

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Sarasota, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 0

When Car Is Parked In The Sun, The Dashboard Is Melting And Becomes Very Sticky To The Touch. It Has A Wet Look And Reflects Glare, Making It Unsafe To Drive. The Manufacturer Refuses To Replace The Dashboard. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SARASOTA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 30, 2014

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, NC
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

Problem With Dashboard Sticky/melting/residue. Never Used Cleaning Agents On It. I Am The Original Owner, With Less Than 32,000 Miles. Creates A Terrible Glare On Windshield, Making Driving Dangerous. Dealer Is Only One Who Has Ever Serviced My Vehicle..they State They Know Nothing Of This Problem..their Body Shop Also Is Oblivious To Problem (they Tried An Industrial Cleaner To Try To Wipe It Off. (to No Avail). Now I Find That I Am Not Alone In This Problem…the Internet Forum Is “replete” With Car Owners Of Different Makes/models Of This Same Problem Whether The Vehicle In Question Has Been Garaged Or Not. Please Help…on A “fixed” Income, Cannot Afford To Replace This Dashboard And My Vehicle Is In “pristine” Condition With Low Mileage/excellent Care. This Problem More Than Warrants A “recall” As So Many (myriad) Car Owners Are Now Coming Forward With This Complaint. Only Within The Last Year Has This Problem Cropped Up On My Vehicle, Which Is 5 Years Old But Only Has Under 32,000 Miles. Updated 12/10/14. *jb

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 31000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, NC. Original Owner. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Nov 14, 2014

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
St. Petersburg, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

Dashboard Is Sticky. Nothing Cleans It Off. Even Took It To Be Detailed This January (2015) & Was Told There That It Is A Chemical Reaction That The Manufacturer Will Have To Replace The Dash. I Will Be Taking It To A toyota Dealer Within A Week. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 100000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK3AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in ST. PETERSBURG, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Feb 12, 2014

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Naples, FL
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

Dashboard & Steering Wheel Are Melting! It Is Both Dangerous & Distracting Driving Under These Conditions. Please, Please Look Into This. Thank You [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXAU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

July 01, 2013

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
San Francisco, CA
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 5

2010 toyota camry Hybrid Makes A Popping, Snapping, Cracking, Knocking Noise When Going Over Uneven Roads, Driveways, Speed Bumps, Etc. This Is A Well Documented Issue Related To The Roof’s Structural Integrity And Is Described As Such In toyota Technical Service Bulletin T-sb-0088-12. This Issue Has Been Recorded On The Following 7 Websites: 1. Http://multimedia.3m.com/mws/media/830017o/x.pdf 2. Http://www.toyotanation.com/forum/310-7th-generation-2012/418639-2012-camry-xle-roof-noise.html 3. Http://www.brianmorristech.com/2012-toyota-camry-roof-clunking/ 4. Http://media.fixed-ops.com/toy_servicebulletins/sb0088t12.pdf 5. Http://www.carcomplaints.com/toyota/camry/2010/body_paint/popping_noise_in_roof.shtml 6. Http://www.carcomplaints.com/search/?cx=partner-pub-6745124734283845%3a6pv4ih4brad&cof=forid%3a10&ie=iso-8859-1&q=2011+camry+roof+popping+noise&sa= 7. Http://www.arfc.org/complaints/2010/toyota/camry/structure/problem.aspx Clearly This Is A toyota Design And Manufacturer Defect Compromising The Car’s Structural Integrity And Crash Safety. My Vehicle Has Been Serviced At City toyota In Daly City, Ca, And They Have Had A Master Technician Record The Issue On My Service Records. The toyota Tsb Can Be Found At, Http://media.fixed-ops.com/toy_servicebulletins/sb0088t12.pdf . This Issue Affects camrys From 2007 – 2011. camrys From 2012 – 2014 Are Also Affected By The Same Manufacturing Defect As Found Here: Https://www.google.com/?gws_rd=ssl#q=toyota+2012+roof+knocking+popping+noise . Refer To toyota Tsb-0151-13. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BB3EK2AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 25, 2014

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Duson, LA
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 0

Stickiness Of Dash Board Shiny Reflective Surface The Dashboard Creates A Safety Hazard. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 63000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in DUSON, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 04, 2014

Structure Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Bridgeport, CT
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

2010 toyota camry. Consumer Writes In Regards To Scratches/cracks And Mis-alignment Of Passenger Side Head Light, Split Seam On Front Side Panel And Rear Quarter Panel Damages. *smd The Consumer Noticed A Split Seam On The Front Panel, Where The Vehicle Connected To The Fender. Also, The Bumper Was Detached From The Vehicle. *jb

TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in BRIDGEPORT, CT. Vehicle was purchased on 20140201. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. DEALER’S NAME: COLONIAL TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: MILFORD . DEALER’S STATE CODE: CT.

June 01, 2016

2010 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2010 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Structure problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask