2010 Toyota Camry Suspension problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Suspension problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Suspension problems and defects.

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Anna, TX
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 0

At 46,000 Miles I Had Problems With Road Noise, So I Took My Car Into The toyota Dealership ( Richardson toyota In Richardson, Texas) And Had Them Look At What Was Causing The Noise. They Told Me That It Was A Tire Problem, They Rotated Them Told Me Everything Was Okay. Then About A Couple Of Months Later I Took It In To Have The Tires Rotated Again, I Went To Tire Shop In Mckinney, Texas Rather Than Going To The Dealer. They Asked Me To Come Out And Look At The Struts And The Tires. The Tires Were Cupping Because The Struts Were Leaking So Badly They Weren’t Keeping The Front End Level. I Then Called The Dealer And Took The Car In For The Problem, Which Upon Arrival Was Told The Struts Were Fine, And That toyota Said The Leakage Was Acceptable From Between 10-15%. They Recommended New Tires And If I Wanted To Replace The Struts They Would Do It For About $1,000 To $1,200 W/out Tires. My Car Was A Certified toyota Which They Wouldn’t Cover Any Strut Replacement. I Told Them Why Would I Buy The Same toyota Parts And Have The Same Problem In Another 35-40k Miles. It Was Very Disappointing For Someone Who Sold toyota‘s For 3 Years. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 52000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in ANNA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 01, 2012

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
El Cajon, CA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

2010 camry – Bought New. Taken To The Dealership For All Scheduled Oil Changes & Service. Replaced New Michelin Tires (rated 60,000 Miles) At 32,000 Miles That Wore Out Unevenly. We Noted That Our Vans Which Have More Roll Than A Car And Are More Heavily Loaded, Usually Go At Least 55,000 And That They Wear More Evenly. Since The Dealership Was Checking Everything, It Did Not Occur To Us That There Was A Problem With The Struts Since The Car Was So New And The Service Department Never Alerted Us.suddenly, At 50,000 Mile Check Up, We Were Informed All 4 Struts Are At #2 And Must Be Replaced. This Is A Lightly Driven Car. ( 2 Drivers And 3 Vehicles.) These Are Mainly Highway Miles In Southern California And We Never Had This Problem With Any Other Vehicles. We Never Load It And Rarely Have More Than 1 Person In The Car. We Have Never Even Needed A Brake Job And Have 70% Left On Our Brake Pads. After Looking On Line I Noticed That This Is A Problem With Many camrys After 2007. I Contacted toyota About This And After Much Discussion, They Offered $750 Discount If We Have It Serviced At A toyota Dealership. .dealership Estimates Range Around $1800 +. I Contend That Since toyota Does Not Recommend Anything Be Done With Leaking Struts Until They Are Totally Shot, They Did Not Tell Us That Anything Was Wrong While It Was Still Under Warranty. Tires Prematurely Wearing And Why Would All 4 Struts Suddenly Fail If These Were Not Defective? Why Would toyota Say Struts That Leak At All Are Normal? Since This Is A Known Issue, toyota Needs To Stand Behind Their Products. This Is Not Standard Maintenance – It Is A Defect. Since toyota Is Arbitrarily Deciding, We Would Appreciate A Consumer Advocate To Assist Us. We Are Fine With Normal Maintenance Costs And If It Were Older Or With More Mileage, We Would Not Be So Upset About This Major Part Failure. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50375 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK4AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in EL CAJON, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 05, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Windsor Mills, MD
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. A Technician Informed The Contact That The Front Struts On The Vehicle Were Leaking. The Dealer Stated That The Struts Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 28,221.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 28221 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in WINDSOR MILLS, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 27, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Knightdale, NC
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. While Driving At Approximately 60 Mph, There Was An Abnormal Noise Coming From The Front Passenger Side Tire And The Steering Wheel Vibrated. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Tires Needed To Be Balanced. As A Result, The Transmission And The Front Wheel Bearing Was Replaced. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 114,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 114000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in KNIGHTDALE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 12, 2012

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Cupertino, CA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 0

All Four Struts Severe Leaking

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK8AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CUPERTINO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 07, 2012

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Pullman, WA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

When I Went To Service My toyota camry, I Was Informed That My Structs Have To Be Replaced Because They Are Leaking. From My Understanding, Structs Are Designed To Work For More Than 7-8 Years. I Could Not Believe That My Car Which Is Just 5 Yrs Old With Less Than 60k Miles Would Require Such An Important Vehicle Component To Be Replaced. When I Did Some Research Online, I Found That Many People Have Reported The Same Issue For camry 2007 Or Later Models. This Does Sound Like A Defective Part Installed By toyota. I Will Really Appreciate If You Could Take Some Action To Investigate About The Structs Being Used By toyota For camry Models.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 58825 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in PULLMAN, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 22, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Forest Hill, LA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 5

On Dec 18th I Was Making A Left Hand Turn And As I Proceeded To Turn Left On To Another Rd There Was A Car That Had Got Up To The High Speeds Of 75or 80 And I Had My Left Turn. Signal On And As I Was Turning And He Ran In To My Driver Side Door And Injured My Left Shoulder And My Neck But My Air Bags Did Not Deploy And I’m Now Having To Have Surgery I Hope They Can Get To The Bottom Of The Car Wreck And Again Thanks

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 136749 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in FOREST HILL, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 18, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Cumberland, RI
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

My Vehicle Is Only 5 Years Old And Only Has 40,000 Miles. I Am Told That My Struts Needs To Be Replaced As They Are Leaking. I Have Read Other People Having The Same Issue And It Sound Like Defective Parts That Were Installed And May Lead To Accidents.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CUMBERLAND, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Newark, CA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 35

At 70k Mls Vehicle Was Loosing Precise Steering And Experienced Some “bouncing” On Uneven Surfaces Due To All 4 Struts Leaking Especially The Front Ones. Dealer Replaced All 4 (11/25/14) And 30k Later (05/20/20015) Two Front Ones Showed The Leak Again And Had To Be Replaced. In Both Cases The Replacement Parts Were Oem Ones. I Opened Case With toyota (1605180624) And Was Told That Such Issue Was Normal And It Was Nothing They Were Going To Do.

Mileage was 68000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in NEWARK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 25, 2014

2010 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2010 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Suspension problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask