2010 Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 16.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Sarasota, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

2010 toyota camry Xle Has A Melting Dashboard During Sun Exposure. The Dashboard Is Sticky And Has A Very Shiny Surface, Making Driving Difficult Due To Reflections. This Is A Safety Hazard! *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 49000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SARASOTA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 11, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Altamonte Springs, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Dash Is Covered With A Sticky Substance. It Was Just An Annoyance But Now In The Sunshine, It Glares Back On The Windshield And Is Very Hard To See. There Has Been More Than Once I Have Had To Slow Down Or Stop Because I Couldn’t See.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 29, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Sunnyvale, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Driver Side Sun Visor (compartment) Was Broken And Fell Down Under Normal Use. Since The Visor Edge Is Pointing To My Forehead Directly Now As I Am Not Able To Put It Back To Its Original Position, This Is Going To Be Life-threatening In Case Of A Car Crash Or Anything Like This. Checked On The Internet, And Found A Lot Of Complaints On The Same Issue Too. Unfortunately, This Is Not Under Any Of toyota‘s Extended Warranty Or Recall Programs. I Strongly Believe This Is Manufacturing Defect And Should Be Recalled By toyota. I Would Request That Proper Actions Be Taken Before The Issue Manifests Itself In A Hazardous Situation.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SUNNYVALE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 08, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Our toyota camry Has Been Making Extremely Loud Noises And Knocking Noises For Over A Year Now. Keep Getting Told Our camry Is Not A Recall But All The Other toyotas That Have This Same Problem Have Been Serviced And Fixed And Recalled Or A Tsb Bulletin Has Been Issued.. Just Not Ours ? This Is Ridiculous. I Will Never Buy Another toyota Ever Now.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 02, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Clearwater, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Dash Is Lifting In The Same Such Manor From Other Recalls From Other Vehicles That Had The Recall And I Believe This Should Be Under That Recall As From The Heat It Make The Dash Start To Lift In Spots

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 105000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CLEARWATER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 23, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Long Beach, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Feel Like Your Dealership Lied3 Sales Men Has Been Fired On The Count Of This Situation I Dont Like The Deal Or Warranty Thathat Was Offered Due To The Color Of My Skin

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in LONG BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 19, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Los Angeles, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

The Sunvisor On Both Side Flops Down When Driving ,l Call My Dealership They Said There’s No Recall

Mileage was 85000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK0AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in LOS ANGELES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 12, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Palm Desert, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Sun Visors Will Not Stay In The Up Position; It Affects My Visual Range. Dash Board Sticky; Leave In Area Where Temperature Reaches Over 115* F.

Mileage was 72301 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in PALM DESERT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Crawfordville, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

“takata Recall” I Have A 2010 toyota camry. August 2016 I Started Noticing That The Sun Visor On The Divers Side Was Slightly Retracting Back Into Position (half Position). By September 2016, It Was No Longer Retracting At All Making It Hard For Me What Was Going On Around Me In Traffic. By The End Of September 2016, The Visor Is Completely Off.

Mileage was 83000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CRAWFORDVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Elkin, NC
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

Although We Did Not Notice It At First, As The Summer Wore On The Dash Became More Of A Problem. I Was Headed From North Carolina To Ohio For My Grandmother’s Funeral When I Noticed The Problem Was More Than Just A Sticky Dashboard. When Driving At Night The Glare From The Dashboard Reflects On The Window Creating A Significant Hazard When Driving. Not Exactly An Ideal Time To Find Out The Car You Had Recently Purchased Was Barely Drive-able At Night!

Mileage was 92000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in ELKIN, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

May 22, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Collinsville, OK
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Passenger Side Sun Visor Broken.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in COLLINSVILLE, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 15, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Falls Church, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

Driver Side Visor Does Not Stay Up But Falls Into View Of Driver Obstructing Visibility. toyota Recalled But It Recurred With 12 Months. Serious Problem As It Happens At All Speeds, Including Highway Speeds. It Cost $200.00 To Repair And Repair Will Be Delayed For Many Causing Hazard On Highway. toyota Acknowledged Problem By Recall But Advises That They Will Fix Problem Only Once.

Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in FALLS CHURCH, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Mar 01, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Columbus, GA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Dashboard Has Become Sticky. It Appears That It Is Melting.

Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in COLUMBUS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 19, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Brandon, MS
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Have A 2010 toyota camry, And This Is The 3rd Time I’m Having To Replace The Visors In The Car. The Last Replacement Only 3 Years Ago (july 2014). The Springs Keep Breaking, And The Visors Will Not Stay Up Nor Will They Stay All The Way Down. Therefore, It Is Obstructing My Visibility While Driving. I Have Never Driven With My Visors Down. The Only Reason I Ever Put Them Down Is When I Put A Thin Little Shade In The Windshield While At Work. Of All The Vehicles I Have Ever Owned, I Have Never Had To Replace Visors, Much Less 3 Times.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXAU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in BRANDON, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 30, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Sun Visor Has Dropped And Can Feel Separation On Spine Of Visor.

Mileage was 86575 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 07, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Edinburg, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Dash Board Is Sticky And Melting. Called toyota Because Found Warranty Information And They Said Their Warranty Expired In May 2017. In May, My Dashboard Was Fine. Today’s Date Is August 22, 2017. Does toyota Know Exactly How Long The Dashboard Lasts And Terminate Their Warranty A Month Prior. Car Is Not Drivable Due To Shiny Reflection Of Sun.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK8BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in EDINBURG, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2017

2010 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2010 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask