2010 Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Olive Branch, MS
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

Within Approximately Two Minutes Of A Cold Start Had Just Made A Left Turn In The Neighborhood. Was Accelerating Through Approximately 20 Mph When The Car Stalled. Rpm Dropped From 2,000 To Near Zero And Speed Dropped From 20 To Approximately 10. The Stall Lasted A Few Seconds And Then The Engine Speed Increased And The Car Drove Fine From There. This Is The Third Time This Has Happened In Three Weeks. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 62800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in OLIVE BRANCH, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 06, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Indio, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 100

I Have Been Owning This vehicle Since April 2010. I Have Complained About The Accelerator Problem Every Time I Take Car To The Dealer For Service. Down The Hill Road Speed Goes Up To 110 Miles/hr. Without Pushing Gas.i Have Wrote To toyota But They Said Car Is As Factory Design!!!.. I Am Driving This Car Going To Indio To Yucca Valley,ca. Its A Mountain Road.if I Put The Car On Cruise Still Speed Going Up. I Have My Wife And 9 Yrs Old Daughter Sometimes Ride In The Car. Please Let Me Know What I Need To Do To Resolve These Issue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 42000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK7AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in INDIO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 100 mph.

Oct 02, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 30 Mph, The vehicle Independently Accelerated Without Warning And The Brakes Would Not Respond When Applied. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into A Wall And The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Contact Sustained Neck And Shoulder Injuries That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Not Filed. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 29,000…updated 01/14/15 *bf Updated 6/11/2015*js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in JERSEY CITY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 26, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Jersey City, NJ
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

Letter From Congressman Garrett On Behalf Of Constituent Re Problems With Returning A 2010 toyota camry. *smd The Consumer Stated The vehicle Suddenly Accelerated Out Of Control. Consequently, The Consumer Crashed Into A Wall And The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. *jb

Vehicle was involved in a crash. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in JERSEY CITY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Nov 26, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Indio, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 90

I Have Been Owned This vehicle For Last 5 Yrs. I Have Complained About The Speed Every Time I Go To The Dealer For Service. I Have Complained About The Down Hill Speed. Even If You Put The Cruise Control On 45mil/hr Still Car Gets Speed Up To 90 To 100 Miles.on Flat Road Car Doesn’t Slow Down Even You Do Not Push Gas Paddle. The Dealer Said It Happens When You Down The Hill Even If You Use Cruise Control. I Will Take Some Body With Me And Video Recording And Post On Line. I Have Been This Problem Since I Bought The Car. I Have Contacted toyota For This But No Result. My Wife Scare To Drive This Car. Please Advise Me How To Resolve This Issue Or How To Seek Legal Advise. I Look Forward To Hearing Back From You. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 45670 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK7AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in INDIO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 90 mph.

Feb 25, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Northbrook, IL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

I’m Not Sure Exactly When The Problems With Unexpected Acceleration Began With This Car, But They Are Fairly Recent. All Occurred When The Car Was Stopped Or Moving Very Slowly. I Do Not Have Very Good Recollections Of The Earliest Of These Occurrences, But I Can Remember The Last Three Clearly. The First Of These Was In March 2015. I Was Driving In An Area Where The Speed Limit Was 35 Mph And Had Stopped For A Traffic Signal. I Remember Clearly That I Had My Foot Solidly On The Brake Pedal; I Had Been Making A Special Point Of That As A Result Of The Earlier Occurrences. I Felt The Engine Speed Up, But The Car Did Not Move. The Second Occasion Was On March 29th When I Was Driving In A Residential Area And Had Stopped At A Four-way Stop. I Was Waiting For A Pedestrian (walking A Dog) Who Was Crossing The Road On The Opposite Side From Where I Was Stopped. I Do Not Have A Firm Recollection Of Exactly Where My Right Foot Was Positioned, But It Certainly Was Not On The Accelerator. Suddenly The Car Accelerated, Heading Toward The Pedestrian. I Was Able To Avoid Hitting Her By Making A Sharp Right Turn Into The Cross Street And Then Bringing The Car To A Stop. The Third Occasion Was On April 5th. In Attempting To Park The Car In A Lot Near A Grocery Store, I Turned The Car Into An Empty Parking Space. I Was Pressing The Brake Pedal Gently To Bring The Car To A Stop At The Curb On A Median Strip That Separated My Parking Area From A Similar One On The Other Side Of The Median. The Car Was Just A Few Feet From Where It Should Have Stopped When It Suddenly Accelerated, Jumped Over The Curb, And Crossed The Median, Striking An Unoccupied Car Parked On The Other Side. I Was Able To Stop My Car Only After The Crash Caused Some Minor Damage To The Front Bumpers Of Both Cars. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in NORTHBROOK, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 05, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Clayton, OH
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

I Was Stopped In Line Of A Drive Thru Restaurant. The vehicles Were Not Moving And I Was Waiting With My Foot On The Break. All Of A Sudden The Engine Surged And The Car Lurched Forward Hitting The Car In Front Of Me. I Pushed As Hard As Possible On The Break Pedal But The Car Did Not Stop Until It Hit The Car In Front Of Me.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 94700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK7AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CLAYTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Chimayo, NM
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. Upon Starting The vehicle And Shifting It Into The Drive Position, The vehicle Unintentionally Accelerated To Unknown Speeds. The Contact Stated That The Brake Pedal Was Depressed, But The vehicle Would Not Stop, Causing The Contact To Crash Into Two Trees. The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Not Filed. The Contact Sustained Injuries To The Neck And Required Medical Attention. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 125,000. The Vin Was Not Available.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 125000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CHIMAYO, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 01, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Cardova, TN
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The vehicle Experienced An Unintended Acceleration. The Brake Pedal Was Depressed But The vehicle Continued To Accelerate And Crashed Into A Pole. The vehicle Could Be Driven After The Crash. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Vin Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 10v017000 (vehicle Speed Control). The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 70,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK0AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CARDOVA, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 12, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Milwaukee, WI
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 0

While Stopped In A Private Parking Lot In Stall, But While Foot On Brake Yet & Engine Running, vehicle Accelerated Jumped A Curb Crossed Grass Island & Struck A vehicle Facing Mine. vehicle Was Stationary Prior To Accelerating.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 31000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK1AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in MILWAUKEE, WI. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 25, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Boston, MA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 25

Twice While Driving Last Week The Car Abruptly And On Its Own, Accelerated To A Very High Rate Of Speed. The First Time, I Was Able To Slow It Down. The Second Time I Pumped On The Brakes Several Times, Without Result. I Kept Pumping And It Was Very Difficult To Stop. Several More Attempts And I Was Able To Stop The Car. The Engine Revved Over And Over And It Took Quite A Bit Of Effort To Actually Stop The Car. The Engine Only Stop Revving Up When I Put The Car In Park Which Gave A Huge Jolt To The Car. I Was Able To Stop, But Not Easily. I Had My Young Son In The Car With Me And It Was Incredibly Scary. The Engine Only Stopped Revving When I Put The Car In Park Which Caused A Huge Jolt Of The Car.

Mileage was 130000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in BOSTON, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 24, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Feeding Hills, MA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

While Attempting To Park My vehicle On April 20, 2017, My Car Surged Forward And Did Not Slow Down When Brakes Were Applied. I Hit Another Parked vehicle And Did Considerable Damage To That vehicle As Well As To The Front End Of My Car. Over $6,000 Worth Of Damage Was Done To My Car Alone. On Sept. 7, 2017, Again While Trying To Park My Car, I Was Advancing Very Slowly And Pressing Very Lightly On The Accelerator Pedal When The Car Surged Forward Very Quickly. I Tried With Great Force To Apply The Brake So As Not To Hit Any Other vehicles Near Me. Luckily, I Was Able To Get The Car To Stop But Was Frightened To Death. The Accelerator Pedal Did Not Respond Appropriately To The Little Pressure I Applied When Attempting To Part The Car In Both Instances.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 64000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK7AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in FEEDING HILLS, MA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 20, 2017

2010 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2010 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask