2010 Toyota Camry Visibility, Wiper problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Visibility, Wiper problems and reviews: 26.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Seminole, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Dashboard Has Become Sticky Causing Glare On Window Impairing Drivers Ability To See Properly. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SEMINOLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD.

Aug 02, 2011

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Douglas, AZ
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Passenger Side Visor Dropped When Adjusted Down,due To Sun. Now Wont Stay Up,partially Blocking Driver View. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 72884 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in DOUGLAS, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 03, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Mountain View, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 40

While Driving With Sun Shining Into My Eyes, I Pulled Down The Sun Visor But It Broke And Failed To Stay In Position Any More. The Sun Visor Just Hang Downward To Block My Vision And I Had To Use One Hand To Hold It Up While Driving. This Is A Big Safety Concern With The Broken Sun Visor On The Driver Side. Driver Have To Hold The Sun Visor With One Hand And Leave One Hand To Drive. This Impact The Safety In Driving. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Feb 06, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Altamonte Springs, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Dash Is Covered With A Sticky Substance. It Was Just An Annoyance But Now In The Sunshine, It Glares Back On The Windshield And Is Very Hard To See. There Has Been More Than Once I Have Had To Slow Down Or Stop Because I Couldn’t See.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 29, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Clovis, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Drivers Side Sun Visor Separated And Now Is Blocking Vision, Won’t Stay Up Or Down. In Fact I Now Hit My Head When Looking To Change Lanes.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CLOVIS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 03, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 55

While Driving On Highway And Going To Adjust My Visor The Driver’s Side Visor Came Apart And Started To Hang And Falling In My Vision. This Is Very Dangerous While Driving At High Speeds And Paying Attention In Traffic.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 120000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 29, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Clearwater, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 35

My Driver Side And Passanger Visor Do Not Stay Up The Driver Side Wouldnt Stay Up At All So I Have Had To Remove It For Safety Reasons And The Driver Side Is Starting To Hang This Is A Common Issue From Complaints I See

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 105000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CLEARWATER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 21, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
West Hilla, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Recall Visor Failed After 2 Years Installed. Dealer Said Is Not Cover With Recall Second Time.

Mileage was 80000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in WEST HILLA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 05, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Yulee, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 70

My Driver’s Side Visor Just Fell Apart And Was Hanging Tried Tying It Up ,glued With No Success. I Find This To Be A Hazard Since I Was On The Interstate Driving 70 Mph. Haven’t Received A Recall For This Obvious Issue.

Mileage was 83000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3KAU10. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in YULEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Apr 10, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tustin, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

It Happened 9/20/16 On My toyota camry 2010 With 57037 Miles I Was Driving East In The Sun With Sun Visor Down And All Of A Sudden The Visor Comes From The Link, So I Had Immediately Apply Brakes To Avoid Any Mishap Due To Sun Visor Breaking. The Sun Visor Replace/repair Is Covered By The toyota Warranty But toyota Is Saying That Only Certain Vin Numbers Are Covered This Is Ridiculous, I Had My Pregnant Wife Sitting In The Passenger Side, toyota Is Not Entertaining The Claim To Fix Or Replace The Sun Visor. Currently I Have No Sun Visor On The Driver Side.

Mileage was 56900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK3BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in TUSTIN, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 20, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Potomac, MD
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driver Side Sun Visor Does Not Remain Up And Partially Blocks Driver’s View At All Times

Mileage was 56000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in POTOMAC, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 12, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Palm Desert, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Sun Visors Will Not Stay In The Up Position; It Affects My Visual Range. Dash Board Sticky; Leave In Area Where Temperature Reaches Over 115* F.

Mileage was 72301 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in PALM DESERT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Crawfordville, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 55

“takata Recall” I Have A 2010 toyota camry. August 2016 I Started Noticing That The Sun Visor On The Divers Side Was Slightly Retracting Back Into Position (half Position). By September 2016, It Was No Longer Retracting At All Making It Hard For Me What Was Going On Around Me In Traffic. By The End Of September 2016, The Visor Is Completely Off.

Mileage was 83000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in CRAWFORDVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 01, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

My Dash Board Became Sticky And Shiny Causing A Glare On The Dashboard. Hard To See During Sunny Day. Sticky Problem Happen About 2 Years After I Purchased The Car From Car Max.

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 10, 2012

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Collinsville, OK
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Passenger Side Sun Visor Broken.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in COLLINSVILLE, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 15, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Miami, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driver Visor, After It Is Extended To The Side, Does Fall And Sag Further Than It Should, Covering A Lower Portion Than Normal Of The Side Driver Window. Visibility To The Side Is Greatly Reduced; It Is Almost Impossible To See Traffic Approaching Perpendicularly From The Left Side, And I Am A Relatively Short Driver. toyota Says This Is A Known Issue And Even Had A 7 Year Warranty Extension Called Customer Support Program Ztt. This Problem Is Now Evident In My Car, Which Is 7.5 Years Old, And toyota Refuses To Cover It. I Understand This Is A Safety Issue And That 7 Year Warranty Extension Was Just A Cheap Substitute For What Should Be A Recall. There Are Plenty Of Videos And Pictures Of This Issue That Can Be Searched Online

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 29, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Manchester, NH
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 55

Driver Side Visor Fell Downward And Will Not Stay Up Thus Impaired Driver Visibility. This Happened While Driving.

Mileage was 119000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in MANCHESTER, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

June 11, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Orondo, WA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 70

Sun Visor Flops Down Obstructing Driver’s View. This Is A Known Defect And toyota Issued An Extended Warranty Coverage For 7 Years Of Warranty Repair. However, My Visor Failed 3 1/2 Months After The Extension Expired And The Local Dealer And toyota America Refused To Pay For The Repair. The Visor Flops Down And Will Not Stay Up. It Obscures The Driver’s Vision.

Mileage was 174663 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in ORONDO, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 12, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Jonesboro, AR
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. While Driving Various Speeds, The Passenger Side Sun Visor Detached From The Support And Impaired The Contact’s View When Driving. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To Central toyota (located At 3305 Stadium Blvd, Jonesboro, Ar 72401), But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Contacted. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 89,000.

Mileage was 89000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in JONESBORO, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 15, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Scottsburg, IN
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 55 Mph, The Sun Visor Dropped Down And Blocked The Contact’s View. The Vehicle Was Not Taken To The Dealer; However, Jeff Wyler toyota Was Contacted At 812-284-2277 And Stated That The Vehicle Was Not Included In A Recall For The Defect. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 43,000.

Mileage was 43000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in SCOTTSBURG, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 20, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Edinburg, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Dash Board Is Sticky And Melting. Called toyota Because Found Warranty Information And They Said Their Warranty Expired In May 2017. In May, My Dashboard Was Fine. Today’s Date Is August 22, 2017. Does toyota Know Exactly How Long The Dashboard Lasts And Terminate Their Warranty A Month Prior. Car Is Not Drivable Due To Shiny Reflection Of Sun.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK8BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in EDINBURG, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Omaha, NE
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 60

The Driver’s Side Sun Visor Is Broken. It Fell While The Vehicle Was In Motion. It Will No Longer Stay Up And Falls Down Obstructing The Driver’s View. It Also Falls Down When Attempting To Use It For It’s Intended Purpose, Which Is To Block The Sun. toyota Has Issued A Warranty Enhancement But Has Put Restrictions On The Car’s Model Year And Date Of Purchase. My Car Is A 2010, And Missed Being Eligable For The Warranty Enhancemanet By 3 Months. My Sun Visor Is Just As Broken As The Person Who Bought Their Car 3 Months After Me. I Would Like To Ask Nhtsa Why A Recall Has Not Been Issued Due To This Being A Chronic Problem And Certainly A Safety Issue. I Would Also Like To Ask toyota Why They Have Not Issued A Voluntary Recall, As They Are Aware Of This Design Flaw. At The Very Least, Why Are All Model Years Not Included In The Warranty Enhancement Program?

Mileage was 148000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in OMAHA, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Aug 15, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Roseville, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 65

While Driving On The Freeway Around 5:45 A.m. On 9-4-2017 At About 60-65 Mph, When I Heard A Loud Bang And Discovered That My Sunroof Glass Had Exploded And Shattered. I Did Not Hit Anything, Nothing Was Thrown At Me And I Was Not Under An Overpass. When I Got Home, I Examined The Entire Top Portion Of The Vehicle’s Glass And Did Not Observe Any Rocks, Bottles Or Other Items That Would Have Caused The Glass To Break. I Also Observed That The Glass Was Curved/bowed Upward Indicating That An Object Did Not Hit It. It Has Been Extremely Hot In The Sacramento Area With Temperatures Reaching Over 110 Degrees, So Not Sure If That Contributed To The Glass Shattering. I Have Researched Online And Discovered That This Seems To Be A Common Problem With Various Makes And Models Of Vehicles, Including toyota, With Several Lawsuits As Well.

Mileage was 125910 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in ROSEVILLE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Sept 04, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Henley, MO
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Plastic Base Of The Driver Side Sun Visor Fractured, Which Caused The Sun Visor To Hang, And Blocked The Visibility Of The Driver. Neither An Independent Mechanic Nor The Dealer Diagnosed The Vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 108,000.

Mileage was 108000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in HENLEY, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 04, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Frisco, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

In Less Than A Year After I Purchased My Vehicle The Driver Side Visor Started To Fall And Would Not Stay Up. I Purchased Another Driver Side Visor (about $85.00). Later I Received A Letter About A Recall On The Visor. I Still Had My Receipt At The Time, Therefore I Submitted It For A Refund. Well Guess What, The Replacement Visor Did Not Last Long. It Started To Fall (2012) And For A While It Would Stay Up When I Pushed It Back Up, Unless I Hit A Pothole Or A Bump. Now (2016) It Will No Longer Stay Up. I Am Not Happy That I Will Need To Spend Estimate $85 For A Third Visor That Will Only Last For How Long? First Time Since I Owned A Car (this Is My Third Car And First toyota. Last Car I Had For 14 Years.) That I Have Had This Type Of Non-mechanical Problems With A Car. I Just Had The Glove Compartment Replaced (sept. 2017) Because It Would Not Stay Closed Nor Would It Lock. It Just Fell Open While I Was Parked And Would Not Close Again. That Cost Me Almost $200 To Get The Parts Needed To Fix It, Because A Replacement Box From toyota Cost Was $600.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK5AR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in FRISCO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Bartlesville, OK
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 40

Drivers Side Visor Became Detached While Vehicle Was In Motion On A City Street. Became Very Loose All Of A Sudden, Blocking Vision, And Then Detached. toyota Apparently Has An Extended Warranty Out On The Issue But I Am Just Outside Of The Window.

Mileage was 177000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7AU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2010 problem was reported in BARTLESVILLE, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 01, 2017

2010 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2010 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask