2010 Toyota Corolla Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Corolla Steering problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota COROLLA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed 55

Total Loss Of Vehicle..police Report Is Incomplete Of Details, Due To Officer “not Believing Me” And “purposely Leaving Report Incomplete Because Of This Being The Second Time Out Here On This Call”, When I Tried To Explain What Happen While Driving This toyota corolla, However The Tow Truck Driver Is A Witness And Agreed To Testify..i Have Called toyota Several Times And Have Got Nothing.. Property Damage Was Done On Third Party Property As Well.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 437 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BU4EE2AC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 16, 2010

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed 45

Total Lose Accident In Evansville, In. Acceleration Increase, No Brakes, No Airbag Deployed And Seatbelt Never Locked!! This Has Been Going On For Years Now An I Want Something Done.. All I Get Is Put On Hold..!

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 413 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BU4EE2AC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Feb 16, 2010

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Framingham, MA
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed 10

While My Daughter Was Taking A Left Hand Turn Into Supermarket Entrance, Her Steering Locked Up On Her. She Has Been Driving This Car Since Middle Of June 2014 When Car Was Purchased For Her. I Have Owned toyotas In The Past, And Have Known Them To Be Reliable Vehicles. This Incidence Has Happened Multiple Times Since This Time, And toyota Apparently Knows Of The Problem. They Even Recognize It As Being Some Form Of Electronic Powering Steering Issue, Whos Cost Is Upwards Of 1400.00 To Repair. I Am Completely Dumbfounded By This (clearly A Safety Issue), That Is Suppose To Cost Me, The Consumer Another 1400.00 To Repair. I Have Read Of This Issue In Previous Logs, News Reports, And Complaints. Why Has toyota Or Nhtsa Not Forced This Issue. I Believe Now That This Is Unsafe For My Daughter To Drive, And Do Not Have The Funds To Purchase Another Vehicle. If Safety Is Not A Concern Here, I Am Not Sure What Merits That Distinction. Signed, A Very Upset Parent And Once Loyal toyota Customer

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBU4EE8AJ. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in FRAMINGHAM, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Oct 01, 2014

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Federal Way, WA
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota corolla. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 60 Mph, The Steering Wheel Became Unresponsive And The Brakes Became Stiff. As A Result, The Vehicle Hydro-plane On The Wet Pavement And Crashed Against A Guard Rail. The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Contact Sustained Injuries That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 50,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BU4EE9AC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in FEDERAL WAY, WA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 30, 2014

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Berkeley, CA
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed 15

After I Turned Around The Corner Of Etna St /derby St. In Berkeley, The Steering Suddenly Malfunctioned And The Car Veered To The Roadside And Hit A Parked Car. I Tried To Brake Immediately. The Impact Was Slight, But My Car Could Not Be Moved Any More. I Called The Police And The Roadside Assistance Of My Insurance Company. The Person From The Roadside Assistance Told Me That The Steering Mechanism Broke And The Front Axle Fell Out. On The Day Following The Incident, I Reported It To toyota Cooperation And Am Currently Waiting For Their Response.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 8332 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDBU4EE9AJ. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in BERKELEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Mar 26, 2015

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Timmonsville, SC
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed 55

While Exiting Interstate Ramp To The Right, Steering Would Not Turn Back Straight And Continued Turning To The Right, Braked Hard And Car Stopped On Right Shoulder Of Ramp Turned Car Off And Restarted Steering Went Back To Working. Something Similar To This Has Happened Several Times. Have Taken Car To Several toyota Dealerships And They Do A Quick Check And Say There Is Nothing Wrong. This Week I Have Left Car At Florence toyota And Told Them To Keep It All Week To Try And Find Problem. Have Seen Online That There Are All Kinds Of Similar Complaints. My Daughter Says It Happens More Often Now If Accelerating While Trying To Turn And More Often In Wet Driving Conditions. This Car Has Electrically Assisted Steering System

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 105000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1NXBU4EE2AZ. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in TIMMONSVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 15, 2014

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Fairmount Heights, MD
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed 25

Eps Light Came On Car Cut Off Brakes Stop Working

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 112000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BU4EE2AC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in FAIRMOUNT HEIGHTS, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

May 31, 2015

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Solon Springs, WI
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota corolla. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Had A Defective Steering And Was Unable To Remain Straight While The Contact Was Driving. The Failure Recurred And The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Dealer Diagnosed That The Vehicle Needed A Re-tuned Power Steering Computer Assembly. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Failure Mileage Was 15,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15000 miles. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in SOLON SPRINGS, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 10, 2013

Steering Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Berthoud, CO
Model Corolla
System Steering
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota corolla. While Turning To The Left Or Right At Approximately 35 Mph, The Vehicle Failed To Respond Without Warning. As A Result, The Wheels Continued To Roll Forward. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 76,411.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 76411 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):1NXBU4EE6AZ. TOYOTA COROLLA 2010 problem was reported in BERTHOUD, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

July 01, 2015

2010 Toyota Corolla problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Corolla, driving a 2010 Toyota Corolla, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Steering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask