2010 Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Swan Point, MD
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Driver Backed Out Of An End Parking Space (nose In, Curb In Front And On Right). Driver Felt Wheel (right Side) Go Over Curb (turned Too Quickly). Driver Stopped, Shifted To Drive (forward) To Get Off The Curb. When Driver Touched Accelerator, The Vehicle Shot Forward (seemed Like 50 Mph). Left Front Of The highlander Creased The Two Side Doors Of The Minivan Parked Adjacent On The Left. The Left Front Of The highlander Sustained Grille Damage, Left Fender, Headlight And Running Light, Driver Door And Left Mirror. Fender Pushed Back Prevented Driver Door From Being Opened. Air Bags Did Not Deploy. The highlander Was Purchased 1/4/2010. The Accelerator Recall Was Performed By The Dealer In March 2010.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJK3EH0AS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in SWAN POINT, MD. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 08, 2010

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Swan Point, MD
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Driver Backed Out Of An End Parking Space (nose In, Curb In Front And On Right). Driver Felt Wheel (right Side) Go Over Curb (turned Too Quickly). Driver Stopped, Shifted To Drive (forward) To Get Off The Curb. When Driver Touched Accelerator, The Vehicle Shot Forward (seemed Like 50 Mph). Left Front Of The highlander Creased The Two Side Doors Of The Minivan Parked Adjacent On The Left. The Left Front Of The highlander Sustained Grille Damage, Left Fender, Headlight And Running Light, Driver Door And Left Mirror. Fender Pushed Back Prevented Driver Door From Being Opened. Air Bags Did Not Deploy. The highlander Was Purchased 1/4/2010. The Accelerator Recall Was Performed By The Dealer In March 2010.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJK3EH0AS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in SWAN POINT, MD. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 08, 2010

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 73

On Friday, April 22, 2011, We Were Traversing I-55 North Of Grenada, Mississippi. I Was Using Cruise Control Traveling At 73 Mph When, Without Any Warning Of Anything Wrong, We Heard A Loud Noise Like The Whirring Of Helicopter Blades Overhead. I Turned Off The Cruise Control To Let The Car Slow Down Because I Didn’t Know What Was Happening; As My Wife Slid Open The Sun Roof Cover To Look Overhead. As We Slowed Down, The Driver’s Side Rear Tire Tread Hit My Side Of The Car And Passed Us Up Going Down The Interstate. I Then Felt The Drag On The Steering As I Pulled Off Onto The Shoulder Of The Highway And Applied The Brakes Stopping The Car. Prior To The Helicopter Sound, I Never Had Any Pulling Or Steering Problems That Could Have Been Caused By A Tire Running On Low Tire Pressure. I Also Never Received A Low Tire Alarm From My Tire Pressure Alarm System. As An Addition, I’ll Add That My Five Tires Are Inflated With Nitrogen For Better Tire Wear And Life. I Went To Alexander toyota In Franklin, Tn To Purchase A New Tire So I’d Have A Spare. I Picked Up The Damaged Tire Off The Interstate Shoulder And My Car Insurance Company Know Has The Entire Failed Tire To Examine. The Failure Was A Bridgestone; Model “dueler Hl-400″; Dot: Ob7c.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3EH2AS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 73 mph.

Apr 22, 2011

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Spotsylvania, VA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

My Name Is Lorenzo E Johnson. I Own A 2010 highlander, As Of Today 5/16/12 The Mileage 32,800. The Reason For This Letter, The Left Portion Of My Windshield Is Coming Loose Or The Left Passenger Window Is Dysfunctional. This Is The Original toyota highlander Windshield And Passenger Window. First, I Noticed The Sound Of Glass If It Was Loose, Driving My Daily Route On I95 Fredericksburg Virginia To Quantico Base Virginia. This Portion Of I95 Is Smoother, Than Most State Roads. The Glass Sound Is Not A Continuous Sound, Cause To Roads Different. In Fact, The Glass Sound Occurs Only When It An Dry Day. I Notice The Road Noise Has Increased. When It Rains, I Can Not Heard The Glass Sound, Due To Rain On The Vehicle. I Drive This highlander Daily To And From Work. The Local Dealership Will Take A 3 Minute Ride And Hear Nothing, Than I Am Forced To Another Dealership For Service. Many Years Ago, I Had The Same Problem With Another Vehicle, The Internal And Liner Has To Replaced. Has Anyone Else Experienced This Problem?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEZK3EHXA2. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in SPOTSYLVANIA, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 03, 2012

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Gloversville, NY
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Received A Phone Call From Street toyota Concerning A Recall For My 2010 highlander. They Said That They Needed 5 Minutes To Do A Recall On The Computer. I Checked The Recalls And Didn’t Find Anything. I Think That They Are Up To Something. I Refused The Appointment. Thanks *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in GLOVERSVILLE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 03, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Hampstead, NH
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

Open-door Warning Keeps Popping In The Dash When Driving, As Well As The Light Inside Inside The Car (consistent With An Open Door). The Problem Started At First As The Car Would Be Turning At Very Low Speed. It Has Gotten Worse Over The Next 2 Weeks And Now Happens Almost Anytime There Is A Bump In The Road, Or When Cornering, As Well As When Hitting The Brakes, Even Gently. I Changed All The Door Sensors But It Did Not Make Any Difference.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36500 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in HAMPSTEAD, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Marietta, GA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Driver’s Side Sun Visor Fails To Close Thereby Blocking Some Forward Vision.

Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZK3EH6AS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in MARIETTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Appling, GA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

In Late 2012, toyota Issued A Tsb Related To The Rear Power Lift Gate. Instructions Were To Replace The Hinges, Motor Unit, Etc… If Evidence Of Failure. Limitations Were 3 Yr 36,000 Mile Warranty. Explanations From The Dealer Were That The Hinges For The Back Hatch Were Under Manufactured For The Weight Of The Door Causing Them To Twist/warp And Pull Away From The Door And/or Frame. This Also Created Undue Stress On The Motor Assembly Unit Often Times Leading To Failure. I Had Service Performed In Early 2013 As Recommended By The Tsb. I Am Currently Experiencing The Identical Issues As Stated Above But Worse. The Door No Longer Operates By Using The Power Lift Feature On The Key Fob. The Door Is Again Warped Causing The Grinding And Clicking Noises When You Open It Manually. The Motor Has Failed And I Am Afraid My Actual Door Is Warped. I Have Spoken To My Dealer And Have Been Told That The Work Was Completed And That There Was Nothing Else They Could Do For Me. This In Spite Of The Fact That The Repairs Have Been Proven To Be Less Than Effective. I Do Not Feel This Is A Car Mileage Issue. It Is Simply A Manufacturing Error That Has Yet To Be Resolved. toyota Failed To Issue A Recall On This Problem. After Researching My Problem I Have Found That There Have Been Very Large Class Action Law Suits Related To This Very Issue. Many Times These Doors Are Not Closing At All Creating A Potentially Very Dangerous Safety Issue.

Mileage was 46000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTEYK3EH3A2. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in APPLING, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 16, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tyler, TX
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

This Is A Safety Issue Concerning Weathertech Mats That Resulted In An Accident. I Am Attaching A Detailed Description Of The Accident, Weathertech’s Response, And Response Back To Them.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 105000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3EH5AS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in TYLER, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Dec 29, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Creve Coeur, MO
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

Sunroof Exploded While Driving 70 Mph On Interstate 44. Sound Resembled Gunshot. No Extreme Temperatures. No Projectiles. Overreaction Could Have Caused Accident. Cause Of Noise unknown Until Able To Pull Over To Roadside. If Interior Shield Had Been Open, Sharp Glass Particles Would Have Showered Over Occupants. Internet Review Discloses Many Similar Exploding Sunroofs On Many Models And Brands.

Mileage was 84000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EH9AS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in CREVE COEUR, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 06, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tarrytown, NY
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Indicator Warning For Rear Back Door Open When It Is Secure And Locked. Interior Lights Go On As Well As Warning Bell. Vehicle Brought To toyota Service Dept. State They Cannot Duplicate-however It Is Becoming More Frequent Each Time I Drive Vehicle.

Mileage was 80894 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJK3EH0AS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in TARRYTOWN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 05, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Washington, WV
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Hydraulics And/or Electric On Rear Lift Gate Faulty. The Automatic Lift Function Does Not Properly Align The Back Lift Door Upon Closure. The Hatch Must Be Closed Manually.

Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EH0AS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2010 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 01, 2015

2010 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2010 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask