2010 Toyota Prius Exterior Lighting problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Prius Exterior Lighting problems and reviews: 24.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota PRIUS, or planning to buy one? Review reported Exterior Lighting problems and defects.

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Portland, OR
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

Low Beam Headlights Stopped Working During Night Driving. Had To Drive Home With High Beams Only At Night. Felt Endangered And Very Unsafe Both For Myself And The Public.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU5A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in PORTLAND, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 18, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tacoma, WA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 10

Both Low Beams Went Out At Same Time At Night. High Beams Operational. Bulbs Had Been Replaced A Month Ago. A Quick Search Finds Many Instances Of This Happening. It Shouldn’t Be The Bulbs. Makes For Very Dangerous Driving.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 112236 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU2A5. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in TACOMA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 18, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Sammamish, WA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 35

My 2010 prius Has Had An Ongoing Problem With The Main Headlamps Blowing, Becoming Inoperative And Effectively Leaving Me With Diminished Visibility. This Has Happened Approximately Every 3 Months Since March 2014. Either One Or Both Headlamps Will Blow. This Is Due To A Known Problem With This Model And Is Covered Under A toyota/nhtsa Service Bulletin (tsp-0204-12). In My Case, I Purchased The Car Used, From A toyota Dealer With The toyota Certified Car Warranty, But This Failure Of The Wiring Harness Is Apparently Not Covered. Judging By The Percentage Of Complaints In The Safercar.gov Database For This Model, This Is A Common Problem And My Experience Has Been Typical. In The Most Recent Incident, It Was Raining Heavily And I Ended Up Driving 150 Miles With A Blown Headlamp, Unsafe For Me And Unsafe For Those Whom I Shared The Road With.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU8A5. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in SAMMAMISH, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 25, 2014

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

One Of The Headlights (low Beam) Stopped Working Sometimes In 2013, Then It Came Back. Over The Course Of 2013-2014, The Front Right Light Went Out And I Had The Light Bulb Replaced. Then It Died Again. I Replaced Both Bulbs Based On The Aftermarket Recommendation But The Lights Are Not Bright Enough. The Front Left Parking Light Also Died Twice. Something Is Screwy With The Electrical For The Lights

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU3A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 02, 2014

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Overland Park, KS
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed

After Returning To Vehicle, Low Beam Headlights Failed To Properly Illuminate. I Replaced Both Bulbs With New Ones, And They Still Fail To Cast Enough Light. The Bulbs Appear To Be On, But Are Too Dim To Be Effective.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 114000 miles. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in OVERLAND PARK, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 17, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Perryville, MD
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 65

I Purchased A Certified Used 2010 toyota prius From The East Coast⿿s Number One Certified Used toyota Dealer. I Was Presented With Papers Showing All The Checks Performed With A Certified Used toyota And That The Vehicle I Was Purchasing Had Pass All The Inspections. I Test Drove The Vehicle During The Day And Did Not Use The Headlights. Once I Was Home (over 3 Hours Away) I Used The Headlights For The First Time In The Next Few Days. The Driver⿿s Side Lights Were Very Dim. I Took The Low Beam Bulb Out And Notice A Lot Of Corrosion On The Bulb And Moisture In The Headlamp Assembly. I Let It Dry Out And Replaced Both The Drivers And Passenger Side Low Beam Light Bulbs. Over The Summer I Noticed A Few Time Moisture Would Build Up But Would Be Gone Within A Few Days. Now During The Winter The Moisture Has Frozen Inside The Driver Side Headlamp Assembly And Impedes On The Effectiveness Of The Headlamp. My Visibility Is Reduced And Has Now Become A Safety Issue. I Have Not Owned The Vehicle For A Full Year Yet And Even Purchased The Top Of The Line Extended toyota Warranty. My Local Dealer Stated It Was Not Covered Under Any Warranty And That Would Cost Around $500 To Be Replaced. toyota Has A Technical Service Bulletin On This Issue And Should Repair At No Cost To Owners Due To A Safety Hazard.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33350 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU9A1. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in PERRYVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Feb 26, 2014

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Quitman, AR
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

The Dash Display Mph And Mileage Totally Went Black. Looked It Up On The Internet And Seems Like It Is A Common Problem For The 2010 toyota prius. Sounds Like toyota Use To Cover This Before This Year Model, But Not Now, Even Though It Is Still Happening. They May Have Done Their Dash Alittle Different, But It Is Still Having The Same Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 59000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU6A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in QUITMAN, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 11, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Dayton, OH
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 35

The Low Beams On This Vehicle Fail On A Regular Basis. Initially Moving The Wiring Harness Where It Connects To The Light Will Cause The Low Beam To Come Back On, But Then Will Fail Again Without Notice. After Doing This Several Time Over An Undetermined Period Of Time (undetermined Because It Can Happen At Any Time) Moving The Harness Fails To Resolve The Problem And The Light Bulb Needs To Be Replaced (i’m Assuming Moving The Harness To Get The Bulb To Relight Eventually Causes The Bulb To Fail). I Purchased Two New Low Beam Bulbs Approximately One Month Ago And Am Now Returning To The Store This Morning This Morning To Purchase Another Set Of Bulbs, Which Will Then Lead To Moving The Writing Harness To Get The Bulbs To Relight, Which Will Then Once Again Lead To Early Failure Of The New Bulbs.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DUXA5. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in DAYTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Feb 01, 2011

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Mooers Forks, NY
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 40

Passenger Low Beam Headlight Went Out First Then A Few Months Later The Driver Low Beam Headlight Went Out And Has Now Gone Out For The 3rd Time. Had To Use High Beams All The Way Home Cause I Could Hardly See Anything With Low Beams. Have Been Pulled Over A Few Times By The Cops For This Problem. Pulled Over 2 Times In Just One Night Because Of This Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU4A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in MOOERS FORKS, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Nov 10, 2014

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Orlando, FL
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 50

Low Beam Headlights Both Went Out At The Same Time While Driving Down The Road. The Driver’s Side Has Since Been Replaced Twice Over The Last 6 Months And Is Now Out Again And The Passenger Side Has Been Replaced Twice.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU5A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in ORLANDO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

July 01, 2014

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Campbell, CA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 65

The Headlight Hid Start To Go On And Off Finally The Left Side Went Off . Also While Driving The Car Desacelerated And Increaseed Speed By Itself.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 180000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5YFBURHE9FP. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in CAMPBELL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Jan 28, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Bellevue, WA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

Since Owning The Vehicle, I Have Experienced The Low Beam Headlights Burn Out Withing 9 Months. Recently, One Bulb Burned Out Within 3 Months. I Was Pulled Over By The City Police, Driving With One Headlight Out Is Not Only A Safety Issue, But Could Result In A Citation.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU2A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in BELLEVUE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 24, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 35

I Purchased The toyota Certified Pre-owned prius In July 2013. I First Had An Issue With The Headlight In August 2014 When The Headlight Kept Coming Loose From It’s Casing. This Happened Again On April 24, 2015 Only This Time The Headlight Fell To Rest On Some Plastic And Caused The Headlight Assembly To Start On Fire. No One Was Injured. I Used A Fire Extinguisher To Put Out The Fire. I Believe The Socket Part Of The Headlight Assembly Was Defective.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DUXA0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in MINNEAPOLIS, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Apr 24, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Victoria, MN
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed

I Recently Replaced One Of The Low Beam Headlights, Only To Discover A Few Weeks Later That Both Of The Low Beams Had Burned Out. I’ve Never Had Two Headlights Burn Out At The Same Time! Tonight I Discovered That Another Of The Low Beams Has Burned Out. That Means That This Bulb Burned Out In Less Than Two Months And Only About 1000 Miles. I Am Afraid To Use My Headlights During The Daytime For Fear That They Will Burn Out And Not Be Available When I Need Them To See Again At Night. This Must Be A Wiring/configuration Defect! Please Do Something About This!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 60000 miles. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in VICTORIA, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 04, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Kenosha, WI
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed

When Flashing The Low Beams/high Beams On/off I Routinely Blow The Low Beam Bulbs. Not Both At The Same Time But Eventually Both Will Blow. I Understand From Reading Forums That This Is A Known Problem However toyota Will Not Address It Unless You Are Under The 36k Warranty. This Should Be A Mandatory Recall.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU3A1. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in KENOSHA, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 12, 2013

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Athens, OH
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed

This Was Approximately The Date When My First Headlight Blew. The Other Headlight Blew Within A Couple Months. I Went For Three Years Changing Headlights Every Six Months Or So. Twice, Both Headlights Blew And I Had To Unsafely Drive Home (70 Miles) With My Brights On. I Took My Car To The Dealer And Was Told That This Model And Year Had A Wiring Harness “bullet” And The Cost To Replace It Was On Me. At The Time, That Was Almost $400, Which I Did Not Have. This Issue Has Cause Me To Replace One (sometimes Both) Headlights Every Six Months (if I’m Lucky To Go That Long). It Has Also Caused The Headlight Housing To Overheat And Has Made The Inside Of The Housing “fuzzy.” This, In Turn, Makes It Nearly Impossible To See In The Dark With Just My Dim Lights On So Driving At Night Is Dangerous. toyota Needs To Make This A Recall Because It Is Dangerous. Both Headlights Going Out At One Time Because Of A Faulty Wiring Harness Creates A Dangerous Situation. Having To Drive With My Brights On Creates A Dangerous Situation For Oncoming Traffic. Driving At Night With My Dims On Is Like Driving With No Lights On At All.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU7A1. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in ATHENS, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 15, 2011

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Elk Grove, CA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed

Vehicle’s Brake Lamp Bulbs Stopped Working (headlamps On/off No Change Except The Upper Bulb On The Rear Lights Are Illuminated W/headlamps/high Beams On As They Should Be While The Rest Of The Light Is Indifferent To Brake Pedal Application, Changing From Park/drive Etc). The Bulbs Were Replaced But The Issue Persists, Suspect It Is Something To Do With The Wiring Harness. Please Remedy Because Any Electrical Diagnostic Is Hundreds Of Dollars At The Dealership And May Not Even Be Obligatory If A Known Issue & Cost Effective Solution Exist. Regardless Of Cost toyota Should Offer Any Remedy That Protects The Safety Of Their Consumers. I Just Don’t Want To Have To Pay A Bunch Of Money To Determine The Problem Was A Loose Screw. Anyway, Faulty Brake/tail Lights Increase The Possibility Of Collision & Endanger Other Drivers When A Defect Of This Nature Presents Itself. Both Right & Left Are Affected, There Is No Visible Warning The Vehicle Is Slowing Rather Than Driving, Stopped, Idling, Or Accelerating.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU8A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in ELK GROVE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 18, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

The Low Beam Headlights On This Car Have Been Burning Out Frequently (approximately Every Six Months) Since This First Incident. In One Incident In December, 2014, Both Lights Burned Out At The Same Time.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU5A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in WISCONSIN RAPIDS, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 29, 2011

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Wake Forest, NC
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 55

I Was Driving Home From Havenlock, Nc On Us 70, Us 258, Us 58 And Us 264. I Noticed That My Low Beam Headlights Were Very Dim Making It Very Hard To See Road Marking Or Signs. There Is A Stretch Of Us 58 Where They Are Repaving And They Are No Road Marking At All And I Could Not See Where My Lane (2 Way Traffic). I Considered This A Very Serious Problem That The Headlight Are Dim And Could Have Led To A Very Serious Accident. I Have Noticed That Others Have Complained About The Same Problem With The prius 2010. Not Able To See More Than 30 Feet Ahead On A Very Dark Night Is Very Scary And Had Me Shaking.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 125000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU3A5. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in WAKE FOREST, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 19, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed

As Many Previous Owners Described, I Am Also Having Problems With The Brakes At Low Speed Since The Beginning Of Owning This Vehicle (october 2009). Dealer Couldn’t Replicate The Problem. Although The Car Went Through The Recall For The Break System Is Still Having The Same Issue Ever Since. The Other Issue With The Brakes Happens After Rain. It Makes A Screeching Noise Without Performance Being Effected. It Goes Away Usually Within A Half An Hour. This Has Been An Ongoing Thing Too For Few Years By Now. The Other Issue I Had As Well As Others Is Dimming Of Lights That Has Been Occurring Since Last Year. We Needed To Switch The Lightbulbs More Frequently Than Seems Normal. Didn’t Even Think It Was Out Of The Ordinary Until I Read The Comments Here About It. The Other Problem I Started To Have Is With A Stereo Display System And The Voice Activation For The Bluetooth. The Display Had Some Weird Lines On It After A Very Cold Or A Very Hot Day (radio Was Working Fine Just The Display Was Not Working Properly). Eventually Goes Back To Normal But This Started Happening The Last Year Or So. The Same Time Also Had A Problem With The Voice Activation Unit Which Turned On Unexpectedly And Turned Back On In 10 Seconds After Each Time I Turned It Off. This Was Happening For A Good 30 Min At That Time. This Only Occurred Twice But Both Times Was After A Hot Day Last Summer. This Year So Far Haven’t Happened Yet.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU8A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 05, 2009

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Oakton, VA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 35

One Or Both Headlights And Front Parking Lights Have Had To Be Replaced Four Times Now, Starting In 2012. Latest Incident Is July 2015.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DUXA0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in OAKTON, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Aug 15, 2012

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Nebo, NC
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota prius. The Contact Stated That While Driving At Night Approximately 55 Mph, The Headlights Were Very Deem And Visibility Was Diminished. After Inspecting The Vehicle, The Contact Noticed That The Passenger Side Low Beam Headlight Was Out And Two Days Later The Driver Side Low Beam Failed. The Light Bulbs Were Replaced. The Contact Mentioned That The Low Beam Headlight Bulbs Were Replaced A Total Of Four Times. The Vehicle Was Never Taken To The Dealer Or An Independent Mechanic To Get A Diagnosis. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 99,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 99000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU9A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in NEBO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 01, 2015

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Aromas, CA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed

I Purchased The Car New In 2010. About A Year Ago, The Headlight Bulbs Started Burning Out Repeatedly, As Well As The Marker Bulbs And The License Plate Bulbs. The Last Incident Was Chilling. I Returned From A Trip, Got Off The Plane, Picked Up My Car At Airport Parking, Turned On The Headlights And They Were Both Out. I Had To Drive 45 Miles Home At 10 Pm Either Without Headlights Or With My Brights On. It Was Terrifying. The Bulbs Had Been Replaced Within The Previous 6 Months. This Is A Serious Defect That Nhtsa And toyota Must Address. I Have Friends Who Are Having Similar Problems. Additionally, The Headlight Casings Are Marred, Which Diminishes Visibility. toyota Clearly Has Used Defective Parts To Encase The Headlights. Again, My Friends With priuses Have The Same Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU9A5. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in AROMAS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 25, 2014

Exterior Lighting Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Davis, CA
Model Prius
System Exterior Lighting
Speed 0

On February 27, 2015, Our House Burned In The Middle Of The Night While We Were Asleep. The Fire Started In The Near Vicinity Of The Right Front Headlight Of The 2010 toyota prius. The Car Had Been Serviced Just Before The Fire On February 25, 2015 At The Local toyota Dealership. The Car Was Off At The Time And The Key Was Not In The Car At The Time Of The Fire. While We Were Sleeping, The Car Evidently Caught Fire Spontaneously At Approximately 2 A.m. While It Was Parked In The Garage. The Garage Door Was Closed. By The Time We Woke Up, The Garage Was Fully Engulfed In Flames. We Were Able To Escape The Fire. However, Our House Was Too Severely Damaged (fire, Smoke And Water) After The Fire To Be Livable, And It Is Currently Being Rebuilt. Our Family Of Four (husband, Wife And Two Children, 15 And Almost 11 Years Old) Is Currently Living In A Rental House. We Lost All Three Of Our Cars (the Other Cars Were A Dodge Durango And A Honda Accord) And A Majority Of Our Possessions. Damages Are Estimated To Be Likely In Excess Of $500,000 Including House, Cars, Damage To Landscaping, Personal Property, Furniture, Clothing, Etc. Our Homeowner’s Insurance Is Seeking A Subrogation Claim Against toyota For The Expenses Incurred Regarding Our Claim. The prius Is Scheduled To Have A Deconstructive Exam Soon With Multiple Parties Present And Is Currently Being Held As Evidence.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 81654 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTDKN3DU4A0. TOYOTA PRIUS 2010 problem was reported in DAVIS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 27, 2015

2010 Toyota Prius problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Prius, driving a 2010 Toyota Prius, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Exterior Lighting problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask