2010 Toyota Rav4 Suspension problems, defects and reviews.

Toyota Rav4 Suspension problems and reviews: 9.

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota rav4. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v383000 (suspension) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMZF4DVXA5. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 20, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Wylie, TX
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota Rav-4. The Contact Stated That Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v383000 (suspension) Had Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For Repair. The Dealer Stated The Part Needed Was Not Available For Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Delay. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Contact Had Not Experienced The Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMZF4DV5AD. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in WYLIE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 15, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
La Crosse, WI
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed 35

Vehicle Hit Curb And Required Front Suspension Component Replacement, And A 4 Wheel Alignment. Vehicle Previously Had Recall #nhtsa13v383000 Which It Had Both Rear Lower (adjustable) Control Arms Replaced And The Adjuster Area Sealed With An Epoxy Rendering Them Non Adjustable After Recall Completion. toyota‘s Service Bulletin (t-sb-0042-14 Dated June 30-2014) Title “rear Suspension Toe Adjustment Out Of Specification After Sr Csj”. It States In This Bulletin (under Paragraph B) “if The Rear Toe Alignment Is Still Out Of Specification On Either Side Replace The Rear Suspension Arm No.1 And Complete The Campaign Csj Again For Any Replaced Rear Suspension Arm. American Family Insurance Denied Payment For The Re-epoxy Of Arms So I Called toyota Customer Assistance And Explained The Situation And The Statement In Their Service Bulletin, The Case #is 1501292150 Phone 800-321-4331, The Rep Was George And He Stated That Technical Information Must Be Obtained Through An Authorized toyota Dealer, I Then Contacted The Service Manager At Our Local toyota Dealership (andy %ballweg Midwest toyota 800 3rd Street S. La Crosse Wisc. 54601 608-793-7000) [xxx] Then Contacted Technical Assistance And They Refused To Re-apply Epoxy As Stated In Service Bulletin. I Then Contacted Customer Assistance Again And Spoke With [xxx], She Listened To My Concerns And Asked If She Could Review The Situation With Corporate And Call Me Back, I Agreed. [xxx] Called And Left A Message Stating That toyota Was Unable To Assist In The Application Of Epoxy But Stated That toyota Recommends The Epoxy To Be Applied To The #1 Arms After The Alignment. I Took The Vehicle To Ballweg And Had The Epoxy Applied At My Expense As I Didn’t Want To Return The Vehicle Without The Safety Recall Provisions Being Met. I Also Filed A Complaint With The Ftc Reference # [xxx]. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 43598 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMRF4DV4A5. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in LA CROSSE, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Jan 29, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Eagle River, AK
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed

To Whom It May Concern, Last Spring (march 2014) I Received A Recall Notice For My 2010 Rav 4 To Come In For An Inspection For My Rear Lower Suspension Arm. I Immediately Called And Was Put On A Waiting List To Be Seen. Every Month Or So I Would Call To Check The Status Of Getting Seen. They Would Seem Confused Each Time I Would Call, But Would Verify That I Was On That “list.” But Over The Many Months, I Have Still Yet To Be Seen. A 2nd Recall Notice Was Issued This Past December Or Early January. The Last I Heard, After Over 9 Months Of Being On A Wait List Was That I Was Still On The List And I Was Higher On The List To Be Seen. Upon Receiving The 2nd Notice, I Called Kendall toyota And They Told Me That The List No Longer Exists And That They Will Be Starting A New List To See People Beginning In March. This Will Now Have Been Around A Year Of Waiting To Be Seen For The Recall. I Am Concerned, Not Only That I Will Not Get Seen In A Timely Fashion, But If My Car Were To Get In Any Sort Of Accident Due To The Recall, Would The Responsibility Fall On The Company Or On Myself? Kendall toyota Of Anchorage Also Informed Me That They Are The Only Location That Can Do The Recall Maintenance Here In This Area. I’m Frustrated By The Continuing Delays And Would Like To See If There Is Anything Else That Can Be Done To Be Seen Sooner Rather Than Later. Thank You! Meghan Bennett

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BF4DV8AW. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in EAGLE RIVER, AK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 31, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Parkville, MD
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed

The toyota Safety Recall #csj Was Performed Yesterday On My Car. The Recall Replaced The Rear Lower Control Arms And Then Were Locked In Place With Epoxy. I Purchased A 2010 rav4 That Was Repairable. When I Needed An Alignment It Would Cost About 70. Now When The Car Needs An Alignment, The Lower Control Arms May Have To Be Replaced At Major Expense Because There Is No Adjustment. toyota Redesigned The Lower Control Arms On The 2012 rav4 And Those Should Have Been Used In The Repair. This Repair Damages The Value Of The Car Because No One Would Ever Buy A Car That Can’t Be Aligned. If This Have Been Explained To Me Before The Repair, I Would Never Have Allowed The Repair To Have Been Made. toyota Needs To Recall The Car Again And Replace The Lower Control Arms With An Adjustable Arm As Is Designed In Every Car On The Road.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMDK4DV8AD. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in PARKVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 19, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Canton, MI
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed

Replacement Of Both Rear Suspension Arms Had Been Performed On 05/30/2014 Free Off Charge As Per Recall Requirement. When The Dealer Checked The Wheel Alignment On 04/30/2015, They Said That They Need To Replace The Suspension Arms At My Expense At This Time. Are They Responsible To Replace Them Free Off Charge At This Time?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMYK4DV3AD. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in CANTON, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Osage, MN
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota rav4. While Driving Approximately 55 Mph, The Vehicle Drove Over An Uneven Pavement And Suddenly Began To Sway From Side To Side. After Reducing The Speed, The Driver Was Able To Operate The Vehicle Normally. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Previously Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v383000 (suspension). The Vehicle Was Taken To An Independent Mechanic Who Discovered That The Rear Passenger Side Tie Rod Bolt Fractured. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 79,550.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 79550 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMBK4DV4A5. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in OSAGE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 03, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Houlton, ME
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed 40

While Driving Vehicle Began To Shake Or “wobble” . Upon Inspection Was Found To Be Tire Which Was Uneven In Wear. Replaced Tire And After A Short Time Was Found Not To Be The Problem. Upon Inspection Was Found Seals On Rear Differential Leaking . Closer Inspection Found Rear Suspension, Tie Rod Loose. This We Believe Is Due To Rear Suspension Parts Being Faulty. Parts Are Original. At This Time We Are Being Told That It Is Not Covered Under Any Vehicle Warranty Or Recall. This Is A Major Safety Problem As It Caused Vehicle To Loose Complete Control. At This Same Time Vehicle Rear Differential Also Began To Give Off A “whine” Sound. The Tires Have Been Worn Unevenly Due To Rear Suspension Being Loose Causing This Failure. Our Concerns Are That We Are Being Told There Is No Warranty Or Recall To Correct Or Protect Anyone Owning And Driving Without Knowledge Of This Problem. It Should Be Known That Tires Worn Uneven Were On & From Rear Of Vehicle. No Front Tires Had Been Worn Unevenly With This Incident.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 89000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMBF4DV3AD. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in HOULTON, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

June 26, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Eustis, FL
Model Rav4
System Suspension
Speed 0

After Noticed And R&r On My Tacoma, I Did A Undercarriage Inspection To My Wifes 2010 rav4,noticed Front Strut Boots Cracked And Torn, Bouncy,wet With Oil At Struts, Checked Rear Shocks, Wet With Oil At Seals Bouncy, Doesn’t Handle Very Firm As Did When Bought 2-3 Years Ago. Florida, ,no Road Salts, No Beach Driving Or Off Road Driving,this Isn’t Right,i Will Have To R&r Front Struts And Rear Shocks On rav4 Next When I Have The Funds! Asap! Don’t Feel Safe To Drive On Major Roads Or Highways! New Brakes And Tuned Up, Lof, Very Well Tacken Cared Of Vehicles !

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37101 miles. TOYOTA RAV4 2010 problem was reported in EUSTIS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 07, 2015

2010 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2010 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Suspension problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask