2010 Toyota Tacoma Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Air Bags problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Clarendon, PA
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated That The Driver Side air Bag Warning Indicator Remained Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Failure Mileage Was 115,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 115000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in CLARENDON, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Kingsford, MI
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received A Notification For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v168000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Was Not Available. The Dealer Was Unable To Provide A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Dealer Did Not Confirm If The Contact Would Be Placed On A Waiting List. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Contact Did Not Experience A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TENX4CN7AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in KINGSFORD, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 12, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Gloucester, MA
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received A Notification For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v168000 (air Bags). However, The Part Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TENX4CN8AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in GLOUCESTER, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 03, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Victoria, TX
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated That Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 14v168000 (air Bags), 13v337000 (seat Belts), 11v148000 (tires), And 09v388000 (vehicle Speed Control) Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Stated That The Parts Were On A Nationwide Back Order. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Delay. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TETX4CN2AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in VICTORIA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 20, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Oakland, TN
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed

Spiral Cord Defective Drivers Side air Bag

Mileage was 200000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in OAKLAND, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Tacoma, WA
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Takata air Bag Recall On toyota tacoma Pickups? Dated New In Year 2010.

Mileage was 44000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TETX4CN3A2. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in TACOMA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 19, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Eastham, MA
Model Tacoma
System Air Bags
Speed 29

I Was Belted In And Hit A Street Sign Then A 6 Foot Tall Straight Up And Down Just About Sand Hill And Then A Tree. Impact Was Sufficient Enough To Brake My Back For Sudden Stop. The Accident Was May 5, 2016 And It Was A Drunk Driving Accident But That Shouldn’t Matter As I Should Have Been Stopped By airbag Instead Of Snapping My Back.. I Have Had Serious Memory Loss Due To Prior Medical Conditions. I Love toyota But I Believe Something Went Terribly Wrong That Night As Impact Should Have Set Off Driver airbag. My Passengers Didn’t Buckle Up But I Did And I Was Hurt The Worse.. Oh And Yes I Am Expecting To Hear From Someone In Your Company Or Law Firm To Know If I Need A Lawyer Or Not. Thank You .. [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 3 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 180000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TEUX4EN9AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in EASTHAM, MA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 drive type:4WD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 29 mph.

May 05, 2016

2010 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2010 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask