2010 Toyota Tacoma Seat Belts problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Seat Belts problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Seat Belts problems and defects.

Seat Belts Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Klamath Falls, OR
Model Tacoma
System Seat Belts
Speed 15

Were Pulling Out And Smell Of Gas Filled Up The Cab, Jerking Occurred. Experiences Of Intermittent Acceleration Had Been Occurring For A Very Long Time As Been Made Aware Of Recently. Smell Of Gas Has Been Overwhelming. Vehicle Now Parked Outside And Will Not Drive Until It Can Be Fixed Or Replaced, Have Been Warned Of Potential Air Bag Failure In Japanese Plants Found Last Week In This Model. This Vehicle Is The Only Car We Have, Paid On It For A Very Long Time. I Have Paid A Lot Of Money To Local Dealership To Keep Service Up To Date, They Have Been Difficult With Me Even Though I Have An Extended Warranty On It. I Just Had The Services Done, And Had To Pay For Them, And Even Though I Thought They Were Doing A Good Job, My Battery Died And I Pulled The Hood Open And There Was Corrosion Everywhere On Battery And Under The Hood, I Am Going To Look Under The Engine And Drive Train In The Morning After Looking At This New Recall And I Will Report To toyota Financial Services In The Morning. At This Point I Am Disgusted With The Local Dealership, I Have Purchased My Last Three toyotas There And I Will Not Go Back There Every Again, In Fact After These Past Three Years Of Continual Recalls And Safety Hazards, As Well As Them Not Being Fixed Correctly Or Not Being Reimbursed For My Time Or Expenses Being Lost From This Vehicle Not Being Repaired Correctly When Mine And My Children’s Lives Are At Stake And My Client’s That I See In Clinical Therapy, I Will Never Consider Purchasing Anything From The toyota Cooperation Every Again. *tr

2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22813 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TEUU4EN5AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in KLAMATH FALLS, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 drive type:4WD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Aug 01, 2014

Seat Belts Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Victoria, TX
Model Tacoma
System Seat Belts
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated That Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 14v168000 (air Bags), 13v337000 (seat Belts), 11v148000 (tires), And 09v388000 (vehicle Speed Control) Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Stated That The Parts Were On A Nationwide Back Order. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Delay. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TETX4CN2AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in VICTORIA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 20, 2014

Seat Belts Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Springfield, VA
Model Tacoma
System Seat Belts
Speed

This Vehicle Has Safety Recall Associated With seat Belts. I Have Been Calling The Dealer And toyota To Take Care Of This Repair And No One Has Return My Call Or Respond To My Call. I Took It In For Repair They Told Me They Did Not Have The Parts To Do The Repair About 2.5 Months Ago, I Trying To Get Hold Them And They Will Not Return My Call. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TETX4CN5AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in SPRINGFIELD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 drive type:RWD.

Apr 01, 2014

Seat Belts Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Canadensis, PA
Model Tacoma
System Seat Belts
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 14v604000 (suspension) And 13v337000 (seat Belts); However, The Parts Needed To Do The Repairs Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TEUX4EN5AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in CANADENSIS, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 29, 2014

Seat Belts Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Ashland City, TN
Model Tacoma
System Seat Belts
Speed

The seat Belt Was Fixed 12/18/2015, As It Would Not Retract. The Issue Has Happened Again, And The Manufacturer Will Not Fix It.

Mileage was 166000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TETX4CN9AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in ASHLAND CITY, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 20, 2016

Seat Belts Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Lancaster, SC
Model Tacoma
System Seat Belts
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 13v337000 (seat Belts) And 14v604000 (suspension). The Part For The Repairs Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repairs. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Was Informed That The Parts Were On A National Back Order. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect. Updated 05/30/17*lj Updated 7/12/2017*js

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TETU4GN3AZ. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in LANCASTER, SC. Vehicle was purchased on 20120725. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: ROCKHILL TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 803-285-2684 . DEALER’S CITY: ROCK HILL . DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 29730 .

Aug 07, 2013

Seat Belts Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Tacoma
System Seat Belts
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated That The Driver’s seat Belt Fractured. The Contact Called Centennial toyota (located On 6551 Centennial Center Blvd, Las Vegas, Nv 89149) Who Stated That The Contact Would Be Charged For Diagnostic Testing. The Manufacturer Advised The Contact To Take The Vehicle Back To The Dealer And The Contact Would Be Charged For The Repair. The Vehicle Was Repaired Per Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v337000 (seat Belts); However, The Failure Recurred. The Vin And Failure Mileage Were Unknown.

TOYOTA TACOMA 2010 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 16, 2013

2010 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2010 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Seat Belts problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask