2010 Toyota Tundra Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tundra Electrical System problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota TUNDRA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Wheaton, IL
Model Tundra
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Turn Off Vehicle After Normal Driving Went To Start After Parked For 15 Minutes Would Not Start 4lo And Slip Light On Sat 20 Minutes Finally Started Happened At Least 10 Times Dealer Found No Problems With Vehicle Driving 45 Mph Same Lights Came On Truck Would Not Go Over 35mph Turned Off Vehicle And It Reset It Self. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 46000 miles. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in WHEATON, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 10, 2013

Electrical System Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Bayfield, WI
Model Tundra
System Electrical System
Speed 55

Floor Vents For The Hvac Just Stopped Working. Noticed That There Was No Heat Going To The Front Floor Vents. Tried All The Other Vent Settings And They All Work Fine As Well As The Auto Setting, Not A Good Thing To Be Doing While Driving In Traffic And Winter Road Conditions. The Dealer Looked At The Problem And Repairs Start At 500.00 # 87106d Just For The Actuators To Be Replaced. It Could Also Be The Whole Hvac Unit # 87050, 2100.00. Called toyota And They Said The Vehicle Was Out Of Warranty And Will Not Respond To The Issue. Case # 1511280769 If The Window Defrost Vents Fail It Would Be Dangerous To Drive In Cold Temps.

Mileage was 137052 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFBW5F114A. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in BAYFIELD, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Nov 23, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Hollywood, FL
Model Tundra
System Electrical System
Speed

There Is An electrical Problem That The Right Light Bulb Keeps Going On And Off Unexpectedly. In Addition, The Bottom Of The Car Has Lots Of Rust, The Tire Pressure Sensor Is Not Working Properly.

Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):N/A. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in HOLLYWOOD, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 03, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
New Orleans, LA
Model Tundra
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tundra. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer To Be Serviced Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v689000 (visibility). The Technician Informed The Contact The Recall Was Not Able To Be Service Due To The Power Window Control Module Needing To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 98,214. Updated 04/06/16*lj

Mileage was 98214 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F1XAX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in NEW ORLEANS, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 20, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Tundra
System Electrical System
Speed 0

My Door Locks Are Failing. I Have Had All The Mechanisms That Lock And Unlock My Doors Replaced In 6/2014. I Had The Drivers Door Mechanism Replaced A Second Time In 5/2015. Now, The Driver Door Mechanism Is Failing. If It Is Locked, I Cannot Unlock; If It Is Unlocked, I Cannot Lock It Via “electrical” Function. Ie: Key Fob Or Door Switch. This Is A Safety Issue For Occupants When Needing To Enter The Vehicle If In Unsafe Areas. The Inability To Lock The Doors When Someone Exits And Leaves A Love One Inside Creates An Issue. We All Tell Our Love Ones, “lock The Doors Until I Return” When We Make A Quick Run Into A Store, Etc. This Happened To Me And My Wife Just The Other Day. Scarry!!!

Mileage was 85000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFHW5F10AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 20, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Johnson City, TN
Model Tundra
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Pwms Assembly Recall. Dealer Required Inspection First Then Ordered Parts And Would Take Several Days To Obtain. Had To Make Another Appointment To Have Work Performed. This Requires Two Days To Take Off For Service To Be Performed. Dealer Is toyota Of Johnson City (tn).

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUM5F14AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in JOHNSON CITY, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 10, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Cumming, GA
Model Tundra
System Electrical System
Speed

Electric Lock Actuators Failed Sporadically And Intermittently

Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUW5F19AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in CUMMING, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2012

2010 Toyota Tundra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tundra, driving a 2010 Toyota Tundra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask