2010 Toyota Tundra Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tundra Power Train problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota TUNDRA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Port Isabel, TX
Model Tundra
System Power Train
Speed 0

Drive Shaft Failure. Car Feels Like It Is Being Hit From Behind. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 56000 miles. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in PORT ISABEL, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 01, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Naples, FL
Model Tundra
System Power Train
Speed

Service Bulletin Tsb-0148-11 – Drive Shaft Thumps When Leaving A Full Stop- Feels As Though You Were Hit From Behind. Was Told It Is Not A Warranty Issue But It’s A Defect That Should Be Fixed!. Paid Good $$$$$ For Truck And Issues Like This Will Make Me Think About The Next Vehicle I Buy. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F16AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 8 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

May 15, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Fresno, CA
Model Tundra
System Power Train
Speed 0

When At A Dead Stop, Sometimes The Truck Will Lurch Forward Slightly As If Hit From Behind. It Is Very Scary As I Let Both Of My Children Borrow The Vehicle At Times. I Have Called The Dealer And They Say There Is Nothing On Record Of This Type Complaint. Has Been Happening For Years But I Finally Found This Sight To Register My Complaint.

Mileage was 12000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFEY5F16AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in FRESNO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 04, 2012

Power Train Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Saint Francisville, LA
Model Tundra
System Power Train
Speed 55

The Contact Owns 2010 toyota tundra. The Contact Stated While Driving At 55 Mph, The Drive Shaft Separated And Fractured. The Vehicle Was Towed But Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 100,000.

Mileage was 100000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUW5F10AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in SAINT FRANCISVILLE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Mar 27, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Winterville, NC
Model Tundra
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2010 toyota tundra. The Contact Stated That There Was An Abnormal Noise Heard In The Rear Of The Vehicle. The Noise Grew Louder When The Brakes Or Accelerator Pedals Were Depressed. The Dealer Diagnosed That The Rear Drive Train Fractured And Needed To Be Replaced. There Were Two Manufacturer Technical Service Bulletins Regarding The Issue; However, The Vehicle Was Not Included. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 124,000. Updated 02/03/17*lj Updated 09/07/2017*js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 124000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUW5F16AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in WINTERVILLE, NC. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 8 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 drive type:4WD. FUEL TYPE: BIFUEL. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. DEALER’S NAME: GREENVILLE TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 252-321-3000 . DEALER’S CITY: NEW BERN . DEALER’S STATE CODE: NC. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 28560 .

Dec 07, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Laramie, WY
Model Tundra
System Power Train
Speed

My tundra Has 48048 Miles On It. I Took My tundra In For An Oil Change And Was Told There Was A Oil Leak In The Cam Tower. The Cost To Fix It Was $2850. It Was No Longer Under Warranty. I Did A Little Searching And Found That This Is A Problem That Has Occurred Frequently In This Engine. I Contacted toyota And Was Told, After They Consulted With The Dealer, That The Problem Wasn’t A Defect, But Caused By Engine Wear And Altitude. They Offered To Pay For Parts, Which Were $420. If It Is Really Engine Wear, I Expect This To Happen Again. In Talking To The Dealer, I Was Told This Is A One Time Fix, And It Should Not Happen Again. Something Isn’t Right Here. Either It Is A Defect In The Engine And This Repair Will Fix It. Or It Is Normal Wear And This Will Keep Happening. I Feel This Is A Problem That toyota Should Fix, Since It Seems To Be Happening Frequently. Many People Reported It Happening While It Was Under Warranty. Mine Just Happened To Have Occurred After The Warranty Expired. Either Way, It Is Not Acceptable To Have This Happening In This Engine With Low Mileage. Apparently The Oil Leaks Down From The Engine Onto The Exhaust Part Of The Vehicle And Can Cause Fires. It Also Can Leak Out And Cause Engine Damage If The Oil Gets Too Low. I Hope You Can Help Me.

Mileage was 48048 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUW5F16AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in LARAMIE, WY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 10, 2017

2010 Toyota Tundra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tundra, driving a 2010 Toyota Tundra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Power Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask