2010 Toyota Tundra Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tundra Structure Body problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2010 Toyota TUNDRA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

We Noticed That Shine On The Paint Faded Right Away And We Contacted toyota Body Shop And Was Told That There Were Many Complaints And That There Was Defective Paint Work On This Model . They Contacted toyota Headquarters And We Were Told By Them That toyota Was Fixing Them . However toyota Refused To Fix Ours .. Paint Looks Terrible And The Shine Is All Gone. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F11AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in ROYAL PALM BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2009

Structure Body Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Newton, NC
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

The Truck Tailgate Was Noticed To Have Paint Bubbling Toward The Bottom On The Tailgate. Further Inspection Shows Moderate Rust On The Inner Lip Of The Bottom Of The Tailgate Where Two Panels Come Together, And Is Noticable When It Is In A Lowered Position. After Calling toyota Corporate National Customer Service Line And Notifying Them Of The Issue, I Was Asked If Rust Was On The Frame. Further More, I Was Told There Is No Program They Have To Help With Such An Issue. I Had Not Had The Ability To Inspect The Frame And Undercarriage At The Time Of The Call, But Upon Ending Of The Call, Was Able To Have A Look At It. There Is Considerable Rust On Seems Of The Frame Welds Throughout The Bottom And Other Areas.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 79338 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDW5F14AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in NEWTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 22, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Littleton, CO
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

I Bought A 2010 toyota tundra New. I Recently Noticed Significant Rust In The Bed Of My Truck. After Some Research I Discovered That The Rust Is Also In The Frame Of My Truck. I Have Found That There Are Multiple Cases Of toyota Trucks With This Same Issue. There Have Been Recalls And Class Action Lawsuits Filed Against toyota For This Same Problem. However My Model And Year Are Not Included In These. I Took The Truck To toyota And They Said Yes This Is A Problem We Know About However Youre Out Of The 5 Year Warranty Period And We Will Not Cover The Damage. The Problem With The Warranty Period Is That The Start Of The Issue Is Completely Hidden And There’s No Way To Know You Have A Problem Until It’s Too Late And You’re Out Of Warranty. The Frame Of My Truck Is Quite Rusted And Will Cause Safety Issues In The Near Future. There Are Two Distinct Rust Spots In The Bed Where The Frame Attaches To It. The One Spot Which Is Worse Actually Has A Hole In The Metal Bottom Of The Bed. I Can’t Get Pictures Of The Frame Of The Truck But I Did Include Pictures Of The Two Rust Spots In The Bottom Of The Bed. The Two Spots Are Located Toward The Cab And Are In The Same Spot Of The Bed But On Opposite Sides. I Live In A Very Dry Climate So Flooding And Humidity Are Not The Cause Of This Rust. You Can Tell From The Location Of The Spots That This Is A Manufacturer Defect.

Mileage was 83000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFBW5F11AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in LITTLETON, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 13, 2016

Structure Body Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Chicopee, MA
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

Rust In Truck Bed Coming From Bolts That Connect Bed To Frame. Huge Amounts Of Rust. Bed Connection Points Failing Because Of Rust. toyota Has Issued A Service Bulletin About The Issue The Bolts Are Causing The Rust But Did Nothing About It While Vehicle Was Under Warranty. The Truck Came With A toyota Drop In Bed Liner So I Was Never Aware Of The Issue Until I Looked Under The Bed Liner Recently. The Rust Has Been An Issue For A Long Time Because Of The Amount Of Rust Present.i Contacted toyota And The Refuse To Fix The Issue.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUY5F12AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in CHICOPEE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 04, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
North Liberty, IA
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed 10

I Have A 2010 Crewmax With 79k Miles. During A Recent Visit To A Local Body Shop They Noticed That The Bed Of The Truck Was Rusting In Four Separate Places Where The Cross Members Attach To The Frame. A Tsb Was Issued, Obviously A Known Issue From toyota, But I Never Received Via Mail. The Truck Was Serviced At Local Dealership But This Issue Was Never Checked. It Has A Factory Installed toyota Bedliner. When Purchased, I Had The Undercoating Applied With The Expectation That This Would Prevent The Rusting. However, Since The Rust Begins From The Bottom It Is Not Easily Identified. I Have Spoken With Both The Dealership And Made A Phone Call To toyota Corp To No Avail. The Dealership Claims No Responsibility And Corporate Is Standing Firm On The 5 Year Warranty. Very Disheartening To Spend That Amount Of Money On A Truck That Has A Known Issue And The Company Will Not Back It Up. I Am Fond Of The Vehicle But If It Is Remedied I Will Not Recommend Nor Purchase Another toyota For Myself Or My Family.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 78000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDW5F16AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in NORTH LIBERTY, IA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Apr 19, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Wichita, KS
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed 0

The Truck Bed Has Rust Coming From Underneath

Mileage was 100000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUM5F11AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in WICHITA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 06, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Woodvridge, VA
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

7 Year Old Truck With Under 20k Miles Has Major Rust In The Bed. I Have Not Even Had Anyone Look At It Yet But The Surface Rust On The Drivers Side Near Rear Of Bed Appears Rusted Down To Frame Or Up From Frame. It Is About A 3×3 Inch Area. Same Spot On Passenger Side Has Early Stages Of The Same Rust Occurring. I Had A toyota Provided Bed Liner In The Bed.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCM5F1XAX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in WOODVRIDGE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 06, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2010
Toyota
Location
Pflugerville, TX
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

My Truck’s Bed Has Rusted Completely Through In One Spot. toyota Has Issued A Tsb For This (tsb-0101-12) But Refuses To Comply. They Claim That My Truck’s Vin Does Not Follow In The Recognized Range And That The Rust Warranty Has Expired. This Was Discovered When The Truck Was 6.5 Years Old. It Took So Long Because There Is A Spray-in Bedliner That Covered The Damage. This Occurs From Underneath The Truck And Perforates Completely Through. toyota‘s Solution Is To Deal With It. My Claim Was Denied And In Their Own Words: ‘the Decision Has Been Reviewed And Will Not Change.’ So Much For Ever Buying Another toyota Again.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUM5F15AX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2010 problem was reported in PFLUGERVILLE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 17, 2017

2010 Toyota Tundra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tundra, driving a 2010 Toyota Tundra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask