2011 Toyota Camry Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Air Bags problems and reviews: 3.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 45

I Was In An Accident That Occurred On Tuesday February 17,2015 @ 3:35pm We A Semi Truck Cut Me Off And End Up Attaching Me To Its Trailer. My Entire Front End Is Damage And Driver Rear Side The Driver Door And As Well As The Passenger Door. I Had This Vechile Since February 2014. Neither One Of The air Bags Deployed In This Vechile.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39875 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Feb 17, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Westerville, OH
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 40

I Am Writing Because I Believe That toyota May Have Underreported A Problem With The Voluntary Recall Associated With Nhtsa Campaign Number 13v014000. I Own A 2011 toyota camry. However, My Vin Was Not A Part Of The Recall, Or Neither I Nor My Dealer Received Notice. As You Know, This Recall Is Associated With The Failure Of The Front Passenger airbag To Inflate In An Accident. On February 17, 2015, My Wife And Daughter Were T-boned, With The Striking Car Hitting The Front Passenger Door And B-pillar Area Flush At About 40 Mph. Although The Passenger Side air Curtain Deployed, The Right Side airbag Did Not. My Daughter Received Some Injuries From The Failure Of This airbag To Inflate And Protect Her. toyota Did Visit The Vehicle After The Collision And Downloaded The Data From The Electronic Control Module, And It Showed A Failure Of That airbag. I Tried To Attach A Copy Of The Downloaded Data For Your Review, But Was Not Able To Attach It. Please Let Me Know How To Send You This Pdf File. I Am Concerned That My Car Was Not Included In The Recall And That Perhaps toyota Has Underreported The Extent Of The Problem, Putting More Unsuspecting toyota Customers At Risk. If You Need Any Further Information From Me, Please Let Me Know. My Cell Phone Number Is [xxx]. I Would Like To Be Kept In The Information Loop Regarding Any Investigation Of toyota That Results From My Complaint. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr …updated 04/15/15 *bf

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 93000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EKXBR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WESTERVILLE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Feb 17, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Dunnellon, FL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 5

On Sunday Evening April 12 I Was Pulling Into A Parking Space At The Holiday Inn In East Brunswick Nj. When I Applied The Break, My Vehicle Accelerated On Its Own. It Jumped The Curbing In Front Of The Parking Space, Swiped The Front Of A Parked Vehicle And Crashed Into A Stone Birdbath In Front Of The Hotel. Miraculously I Escaped With A Rather Ugly Bruise To My Left Forearm And To My Right Breast From Seat Belt Pressure. My airbag Did Not Open. I Will Send The Police Report In Another Email. It Says I Was Attempting To Park In A “handicapped” Spot. I Was Not. I Am Not Handicapped. It Also Says I “inadvertently” Applied The Gas Instead Of The Break. I Never Told Anyone That. I Was Fully Awake, Conscious And Applied The Break. I Sent A Data Imaging Authorization And Consent Form To Cynthia.ware@bosch.com. I Have To Enter A Plea By Mail To Careless Driving Charges By 5/18/15. I Requested That Holiday Inn Provide Me With Surveillance Video But Was Told That They Would “deal Directly” With The Insurance Company. I Was Notified On April 27th That My Vehicle Has Been Deemed A Total Loss. I Was Notified On April 29th That The Vehicle’s “black Box” (for Lack Of A Better Description At The Moment) Would Be Inspected On April 30th And I Would Received A Report On May 4th. I Have No Idea As To Where To Go From Here. I Need Help.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 67000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3B. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in DUNNELLON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 12, 2015

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask