2011 Toyota Camry Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Air Bags problems and reviews: 23.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
White Castle, LA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving At An Unknown Speed, An Eighteen Wheeler Crashed Head On Into The Vehicle Causing It To Land Into A Ditch. The airbags Failed To Deploy. The Driver Sustained Whiplash And Back Injuries. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Approximately Failure Mileage Was 110,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 110000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WHITE CASTLE, LA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 18, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Silver Spring, MD
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving 50 Mph, The Contact Was Involved In A Head On Crash And The air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed And The Passenger Sustained A Fractured Neck. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 90,000. Updated 10/28/14 *bf..updated 11/13/14 *bf Updated 02/03/15.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SILVER SPRING, MD. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Aug 29, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Fayetteville, NC
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The air Bag Lite On The Passenger Side Has Been On For A Month Or So If Not Longer. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in FAYETTEVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 25, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 10

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated While Driving Approximately 10 Mph, Another Vehicle Crashed In The Front Passenger Side Of The Vehicle And The air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Contact Sustained A Head Injury That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 57,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 57000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

July 25, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Prairieville, LA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 41

I Was Involved In An Accident. I Ran Into The Back Of Another Car At 41 Mph (there Is A Strong Possibility That I Had A Black-out, Docs Are Still Examining The Evidence). The airbag In The Steering Wheel Did Not Deploy. Fortunately I Was Wearing My Seatbelt And Have Lots Of Soreness And Bruising On My Chest, And Severe Memory Loss Around The Incident. My Garmin Dash-cam Was Running The Entire Time, Recording The Date, Time, Location, Gps Coordinates, And Speed In Mph At Crash Time. You Can Clearly See How Fast I Was Going When I Rear-ended The Other Vehicle And The camry I Was Driving Sustained Massive Damage. The Cabin Held Up Well, But No airbags In The Vehicle Deployed, Including The One In The Steering Wheel A Few Feet In Front Of Me. Certainly This Is Not Right? *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40905 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PRAIRIEVILLE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 41 mph.

Nov 17, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Richwood, OH
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 25 Mph, The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed And The Vehicle Violently Accelerated. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into The Rear Of Another Vehicle And The air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Not Filed And No Injuries Were Reported. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 40,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RICHWOOD, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Nov 29, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Baltimore, MD
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, He Attempted To Avoid A Crash With Another Vehicle And Crashed Into A Hill. The air Bag Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Soreness On The Right Side Of The Body But Did Not Require Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Not Aware Of The Failure. The Vin Was Unavailable. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 78,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 78000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BALTIMORE, MD. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 27, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 45

I Was In An Accident That Occurred On Tuesday February 17,2015 @ 3:35pm We A Semi Truck Cut Me Off And End Up Attaching Me To Its Trailer. My Entire Front End Is Damage And Driver Rear Side The Driver Door And As Well As The Passenger Door. I Had This Vechile Since February 2014. Neither One Of The air Bags Deployed In This Vechile. *js

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39875 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Feb 17, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Westerville, OH
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 40

I Am Writing Because I Believe That toyota May Have Underreported A Problem With The Voluntary Recall Associated With Nhtsa Campaign Number 13v014000. I Own A 2011 toyota camry. However, My Vin Was Not A Part Of The Recall, Or Neither I Nor My Dealer Received Notice. As You Know, This Recall Is Associated With The Failure Of The Front Passenger airbag To Inflate In An Accident. On February 17, 2015, My Wife And Daughter Were T-boned, With The Striking Car Hitting The Front Passenger Door And B-pillar Area Flush At About 40 Mph. Although The Passenger Side air Curtain Deployed, The Right Side airbag Did Not. My Daughter Received Some Injuries From The Failure Of This airbag To Inflate And Protect Her. toyota Did Visit The Vehicle After The Collision And Downloaded The Data From The Electronic Control Module, And It Showed A Failure Of That airbag. I Tried To Attach A Copy Of The Downloaded Data For Your Review, But Was Not Able To Attach It. Please Let Me Know How To Send You This Pdf File. I Am Concerned That My Car Was Not Included In The Recall And That Perhaps toyota Has Underreported The Extent Of The Problem, Putting More Unsuspecting toyota Customers At Risk. If You Need Any Further Information From Me, Please Let Me Know. My Cell Phone Number Is [xxx]. I Would Like To Be Kept In The Information Loop Regarding Any Investigation Of toyota That Results From My Complaint. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr …updated 04/15/15 *bf Updated 10/3/2017*cn

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 93000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EKXBR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WESTERVILLE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Feb 17, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Dunnellon, FL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 5

On Sunday Evening April 12 I Was Pulling Into A Parking Space At The Holiday Inn In East Brunswick Nj. When I Applied The Break, My Vehicle Accelerated On Its Own. It Jumped The Curbing In Front Of The Parking Space, Swiped The Front Of A Parked Vehicle And Crashed Into A Stone Birdbath In Front Of The Hotel. Miraculously I Escaped With A Rather Ugly Bruise To My Left Forearm And To My Right Breast From Seat Belt Pressure. My airbag Did Not Open. I Will Send The Police Report In Another Email. It Says I Was Attempting To Park In A “handicapped” Spot. I Was Not. I Am Not Handicapped. It Also Says I “inadvertently” Applied The Gas Instead Of The Break. I Never Told Anyone That. I Was Fully Awake, Conscious And Applied The Break. I Sent A Data Imaging Authorization And Consent Form To [xxx]. I Have To Enter A Plea By Mail To Careless Driving Charges By 5/18/15. I Requested That Holiday Inn Provide Me With Surveillance Video But Was Told That They Would “deal Directly” With The Insurance Company. I Was Notified On April 27th That My Vehicle Has Been Deemed A Total Loss. I Was Notified On April 29th That The Vehicle’s “black Box” (for Lack Of A Better Description At The Moment) Would Be Inspected On April 30th And I Would Received A Report On May 4th. I Have No Idea As To Where To Go From Here. I Need Help. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 67000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in DUNNELLON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 12, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Elgin, TX
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 0

It Had Only Been About 1 Or 2 Months Since I Had Purchased The Vehicle And One Day When I Got In The Car The Cover Of The Side Driver air Bag Was Hanging. I Called toyota Dealership And They Said To Take It Back. They Basically Glued It Back. This Happened Another 2 Times But They Said It Wasn’t A Defect. They Said It Was Due To The Texas Heat. The Cover Is Super Glued On But When I Go Thru A Rough Road The air Bag Light Turns On And Off. For The Last Few Months The air Bag Light Has Stayed On Permanently.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ELGIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 01, 2010

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Backing Up In A Parking Area, The Gear Was Shifted Into Drive And The Vehicle Accelerated At A High Rate Of Speed Without Warning. The Contact Applied Force To The Brake Pedal, Which Did Not Slow Down The Vehicle. As A Result, The Vehicle Crashed Into A Tree. The Vehicle Was Towed To A Repair Shop And The Contact And Two Passengers Were Not Injured. A Police Report Was Not Filed. The air Bags Did Not Deploy. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Indicated That The Contact Would Receive A Response Within A Month. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 66,350. Updated 1/21/16 *ss

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 66350 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK1BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in KALAMAZOO, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 03, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Mobile, AL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 40

Car Excellerated Out Of Control,causing Damage To An Apartment An Totaling The Car Out.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MOBILE, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 13, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Dublin, GA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 50

My Daughter And A Friend Was In An Accident In Our 2011 toyota camry Se And Neither Of The Front air Bags Came Out. A Girl Slammed On Brakes In Front Of Them (in The Rain) And She Ran Into The Back Of The Girl At A Speed Of At Least 45 To 50 Mph And And air Bags Did Not Come Out And Her And Her Friend Could Have Been Seriously Hurt.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 10800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in DUBLIN, GA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Jan 15, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 35

I Was Involved In A Very Bad Head-on Collision And Both Leg And Steering Wheel airbags Deployed. My Car Was Headed Southbound On The Street And The Suv In Front Of Me Stopped Suddenly Because A School Bus Cut Him Off. I Was Wearing A Seat-belt. The Force Of The airbags Deploying Was So Great That It Knocked Me Unconscious. The airbag That Deployed By My Legs Has Left Me With Some Of The Worst Bruising I Have Ever Seen And Substantial Pain. I Have Attached Images Of Both The Deployed airbags And My Subsequent Injuries. The Er Doctors, Orthopedic Doctor, Neurologist And Emts Thought That These Injuries Were Unusual And Not Consistent With The Normal Result Of airbag Deployment.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 92500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Jan 19, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lumberton, MS
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall Unit 2 Stated She Was Traveling West On Camp Jackson Rd. At Lynn St. When Unit 1 Attempted To Make A Left Turn Onto Lynn St. From Camp Jackson And Hit Her. Unit 1 Stated He Was Traveling East On Camp Jackson Rd When He Approached Lynn St. Unit 1 Stated He Attempted To Turn Onto Lynn St. From The Camp Jackson Rd, Turning Land When He Hit Unit 2. Unit 1 Stated He Did Not See Unit 2 Approaching. Moving.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LUMBERTON, MS. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 10, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Alleman, IA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving Various Speeds, The Passenger Side air Bag Warning Light Illuminated On The Instrument Panel. The Contact Also Stated That The Seat Belt Indicator Illuminated Even When The Seat Belt Was Properly Engaged. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer For Diagnostic Testing; However, The Details Could Not Be Provided. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Vin Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v014000 (air Bags, Seats). The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK6BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ALLEMAN, IA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 08, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
West Bloomfield, MI
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owned A 2011 toyota camry. While Attempting To Switch Lanes And Depressing The Brake Pedal, The Contact’s Vehicle Rear Ended The Preceding Vehicle. The Contact’s Vehicle Flipped Over And The air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Injuries To The Head, Back, And Chest That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Destroyed And Towed To An Impound Lot. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK4BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 27, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Saluda, SC
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While The Vehicle Was Parked Or In Operation, The Driver And Passenger Side air Bag Warning Indicator Constantly Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Spiral Cable Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 79,000.

Mileage was 79000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SALUDA, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 07, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
St Petersburg, FL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving 40 Mph, The Contact Rear Ended Another Vehicle. The air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Contact Sustained Injuries To The Hand, Head, Right Knee, And Shoulder. Medical Attention Was Required. The Vehicle Was Towed. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Crash. The Failure Mileage Was 72,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 72000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ST PETERSBURG, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Jan 10, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Malden, MA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving Various Speeds, An Abnormal Noise Was Heard From The Steering Wheel. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Clockspring Failed And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 45,000.

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK0BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MALDEN, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 25, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The air Bag Warning Indicator Intermittently Illuminated While Driving Various Speeds. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 140,000.

Mileage was 140000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 14, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
La Verne, CA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 35

We Were Hit At High Rate Of Speed Centered On The Passenger’s Side Front Tire. The Impact Was Pretty Severe And The Car Has Been Totaled. No airbags In The Car Deployed And I Was The Passenger. I Was Injured In The Crash.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 83200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LA VERNE, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 17, 2017

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask