2011 Toyota Camry Engine problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Engine problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Engine problems and defects.

Engine Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Blue Bell, PA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 20

Incident On December 31, 2014 About 11:30 Am In Wayne, Pa: At An Intersection As I Approached A Stop Sign Where A Car Was Already Stopped, I Applied My Brakes. The Car Failed To Stop And Instead Lurched Forward And The Engine Increased. The Noise Was Not Of The Brakes But Of The Engine Roaring. As The Car Surged Forward,i Lifted My Foot Off Of The Brakes And Then Reapplied Them Pressure On The Brakes. Again The Car Did Not Stop But Did Slow Down. The Third Application Of The Brakes Did Stop The Car Just Inches From The Car Ahead Of Me. The Next Incident Occurred On January 13, 2015 When The Same Experience Occurred. I Took It To Peruzzi toyota. They Could Not Find Anything Wrong With The Brakes. On January 15, I Took The Unsafe Car Back To The Dealership For Further Investigation. On January 16 After Completing What They Called The Protocol For Unintended Acceleration, They “released The Car” Back To Me Having Not Corrected The Problem. They Indicated They Had No Further Responsibility And Gave Me The toyota Manufacturer Phone Number To Call. I Called That Number And Was Told A Case Manager Would Get Back To Me In Four Days. Meanwhile, I Am Left With An Unsafe Car And No Recourse With The Dealership.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36724 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BLUE BELL, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 31, 2014

Engine Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Corbett, OR
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 25

The Contact Owned A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At Approximately 25 Mph, An Abnormal Odor Emitted Into The Vehicle. The Contact Pulled Over And Exited The Vehicle As The Engine Caught Fire Without Warning. The Fire Department Extinguished The Fire. A Police Report Was Not Filed And There Were No Injuries Reported. The Vehicle Was Destroyed And Towed To A Salvage Yard. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 48,000.

Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 48000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK6BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CORBETT, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Dec 08, 2014

Engine Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Adelanto, CA
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 60

I Rear-ended The Car In Front Of Me At Speed 60 Mph. My Entire Front End Was Destroyed. None Of The Airbags Were Deployed. Me And My Passanger Were Wearing Seatbelts. We Had A Lot Of Chest Pain Around The Incident.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK2BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ADELANTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Apr 01, 2015

Engine Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Rutherfordton, NC
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 45

I Was Driving East On Secondary Road When A Driver Failed To Stop And Hit My Car; First Impact Hit At My Drivers Side At Front Left Of Car Then Also She Hit The Left Back Side Of My Car Which Swung Around At Impact. Driver Stated She Didn’t See My Car. She Was Ticketed At Fault And Both Of Us Were Transported To Hospital. My Car’s Airbags Did Not Deploy At All, Not Even The Side Impact Bags! I Hit My Head On Either The Window Or The Upper Door And Sustained A Hematoma On My Top Left Skull And Possible Concussion As Well As Neck And Back Injuries. My Vehicle Was Declared A Total Loss. A toyota Official Told Me Later That From Everything He Knows, The Airbags Should Have Deployed In This Instance,

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 71641 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RUTHERFORDTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Mar 10, 2015

Engine Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Whitakers, NC
Model Camry
System Engine
Speed 65

I Have This Jerking Movement While I Am Driving Down The Highway. I Mentioned This To The Service People At Hubert Vester toyota In Wilson, Nc When I Took The Car For Regular Maintenance A Few Months Ago. I Don’t Know If They Did Anything About It Or Not, But It Still Does That Today. I Used 87 Octane Gas, But I Did Put 89 Octane In There Once And The Problem Slowed Down A Little. Can You Tell Me What This Problem Is? It Sounds Like A Transmission Problem To Me. The Dealership Never Lets Me Have Any Work Done Within The Warranty, I Always Have To Pay. So Are They Waiting For The Warranty To Wear Off? Also, I Have Not Had All These Recall Issues Taken Care Of Concerning The Tires, The Overloading Capacity Issues.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 76500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WHITAKERS, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 01, 2015

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Engine problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask