2011 Toyota Camry Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Power Train problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Beltsville, MD
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

I Was Sitting In The Car With My Twin 2yrs Old Daughters When I Heard A Sound; I Looked Only To See That One Of The Baby Pull The Gear Stick Out Of Park, Into Drive And The Keys Were In My Pocket! I Knew That Wasn’t Suppose To Happen. I Called Darcars toyota, And The Manager [xxx] Told Me “that Shouldn’t Have Happened And That The “gear Box Is Bad”, I Need To Bring The Car In So They Could Take A Look At It. I Brought The Car In On 10/03/2014 At About 7:10am, And Left The Lot At About 9:30am After Going Back And Forth With The Horrible Service Both From The Manager [xxx] And The Rep. “[xxx]” I Was Told That Even Though It’s A Safety Issue, And They Told Me Something Was Wrong, They Would Not Do Anything About The Problem Unless I Pay For Them To Do What They Already Know; Which Is That There Is Something Wrong With The Gear Stick! I May Be The 1st Person To Complain About This Problem, However, This Is Why With All The Recalls, It Seems As If Someone Has To Die In An Accident Before These People Take Responsibilities For Their Defaulted Vehicles!! Please Look Into This Matter For Me As It Is Very Important. Thanks In Advance Sincerely Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 57978 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK5BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BELTSVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD.

Sept 25, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Eureka, MO
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 0

Wed Am, Nov. 12, 2014, I Parked My 2011 toyota camry Se 4cyl In An Airport Parking Garage. Weather Was 31 F. When I Returned From My Trip The Next Evening, I Started The Car, Organized Some Things For A Minute To Allow Car Heater To Warm The Vehicle While I Sat. I Then Proceeded To Back Out Of The Parking Space. Temperature Was In The 20s F. I Noticed The Car Was Sluggish So I Pressed A Bit More On The Gas Pedal, But The Car Failed To Go Faster. After Slowly Backing Out Far Enough, I Put The Car In Drive. Despite Reaching 2500+ Rpm, The Car Would Not Increase Speed. The Speedometer Stayed At 0 (zero) Mph. I Put On My Flashers, And Pulled, Very Slowly, To The Right Side Of The Garage Lane, So As Not To Impede Vehicle Traffic. I Continued To Rev Engine For 1 To 2 Minutes. Only After Revving The Engine Multiple Times Did The Car Begin To Slowly Respond. This Flaw Is A Significant Concern And Could Endanger Live(s). Imagine If I Am At A Stop Sign, Awaiting To Make A Left Turn On To A Busy Roadway. If My 2011 camry‘s Fuel Injector Fails To Respond As Expected, Thereby Responding Slowly To Me Pressing The Gas Pedal, Then I Envision The Likelihood Of Being In A Horrific Side-impact Collision. I Will Address This Issue With The Dealership Tomorrow. Winter Is Just Beginning, And Cold Starts Are Going To Be Much More Common (likely In Much Colder Temps). I Don’t Believe Modern Vehicles, With Electronic Fuel Injection, Should Have This Safety Issue, Or Require Much Warm-up Time. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 98500 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in EUREKA, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 13, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Souderton, PA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 10

When First Starting Out With Cold Engine, Stopping For Traffic Light, Cars Transmission Does Not Fully Engage Properly. When Leaving Intersection, Accelerating The Engine, The Car Will Creep Very Slowly For About 50 Feet Or So, Then Seems To Slowly Engage As It Normally Should. After Car Is Warm, It Seems To Run Fine For The Rest Of The Day. This Obviously Irritates Cars Behind Me, But Even More So, Creates A Dangerous Situation. Driving On Today’s Highways Is Dangerous Enough. I’d Hate To Have This Happen, If I Should Ever Need Acceleration To Avoid An Accident In The Making??? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 53650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SOUDERTON, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 12, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Schertz, TX
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 10

2011 camry Le – The Vehicle Doesn’t Seem To Know What Gear It Wants To Be In After A Stop Light Or Stop Sign. I Can Press The Gas Pedal And The Car Minimally Responds, Slowly Moving And Then Suddenly Going As If The Transmission Is Slipping. If I Drive It Like I Stole Off Ever Stop Sign/stop Light It Would Do Alright But You Really Have To Stomp It Off The Light And I Don’t Drive That Way. Again The Transmission Is Messed Up And toyota Doesn’t Acknowledge It! Also, On The Highway At Approx 70-75 And Letting Off The Gas The Car Has A Shudder Which Is Unsettling While On The Highway….sometimes I Expect The Engine To Die Or The Transmission Fall Out. I Have Called toyota And Had The Car Serviced By The Service Manager, Service Dept Etc Without Any Resolution. I Would Have Thought A Transmission Flush Would Be The First Thing But They Have Never Done That!! The Dealership Cleaned My Throttle Body Sensor??? (why?), Synced My Computer Multiple Times And Then The Service Manager Said It Could Be A “computer” Issue Much Like The Old Corollas And I Just Need To Get Use To It. I’m Done With toyota, This Is My Second One And Both Of Them Had Issues That Were Never Resolved! *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SCHERTZ, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 22, 2012

Power Train Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Forest Hill, MD
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 20

Transmission Will Appear To Disengage Between 2nd And 3rd Gear When First Starting Off In Cold Or After Setting For Long Periods (9-10 Hrs.). Starting From A Dead Stop The Car Will Feel And Appear To Start Off Normally, Then The Transmission Will Disengage, And The Rpms Will Shoot Up If You Do Not Take You Foot Off Of The Accelerator. After Releasing The Accelerator The Transmission Will Engage And Continue On Normally. This Is Not Constant Or Every Time. This Has Been A Problem Since 3,000 Mile – Current Mileage 87,000. Dealer Can Not Resolve The Issue Or Duplicate. I Have Duplicated It For Them Once During The Cold Weather When The Vehicle Was Left With Them For Repairs And Testing.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in FOREST HILL, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 03, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Tuscaloosa, AL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 40

Upon Doing Research, I’ve Noticed There Are Several Complaints Concerning The Transmission On This Vehicle. When My Wife And I First Bought The Vehicle, I Noticed The The Vehicle Would Hesitate When Shifting Gears. Sometimes When I Would Drive The Vehicle, It Would Rev Up Very Quickly Before It Changed Out. Just Recently, It Begun To Rev Up More Often Before It Shifted Gears. It Did That For A Few Days Before It Wouldn’t Shift Gears At All After 40mph.then Ultimately, It Wouldn’t Change Gears At All. My Vehicle Has Under 134,000 Miles On It And It Appears The Transmission Has Burned Out On It. After Analyzing The Reviews Concerning This Issue,i Feel It Is Fair To Say That toyota Has Sold Its Consumer An Inferior Product. I, As A Consumer, Really Wish toyota Would Consider This Issue Because This Is A Major Expense At The Hands Of The Consumer. I, Being A Lower Class Working Man, Really Went Through A Lot To Obtain The Money To Cover This Expense. You Probably Can Tell Because I’m Taking The Time To Fill Out This Form. That’s Only Because I Really Feel This Is An Unfair Situation To The Consumer. My Wife And I Paid A Decent Penny For Our 2011 toyota camry. It Is Less Than Six Years Old And Already Has A Major Mechanical Issue. I Really Hope toyota Considers Some Form Of Reimbursement For The Consumer. I Pray My Words Won’t Fall On Deaf Ears. Thanks.

Mileage was 134000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in TUSCALOOSA, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 23, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Okc, OK
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 60

I Was Driving To Work On The Interstate And I Noticed That I Could No Longer Drive Past 45 Mph On The Interstate Where Speed Limit Is 60mph. I Then Was Able Thank God To Get Off Interstate And Exit To Side Street. I Noticed Immediately That My Vehicle Would Not Go Past 3rd Gear And Speed Would Only Accelerate To 45mph. I Made Appointment The Same Day To Get Car Looked At Bob Howard toyota. Later That Day It Was Confirmed That My Transmission Was Gone(bad) . I Am Informed That This Is A Manufacturing Problem And It Is My Expectation To Have This Resolved Asap At toyota Corporation Expense As Well As Providing Me Transportation At Their Expense Not Mine! I Also Had My Vehicle Serviced Approximately 4-6 Weeks Ago And I Do Not Recall Being Informed Of Any Problems With The Transmission/power Train System. Thank You In Advance For Your Expedient Response And Resolution To This Matter And It Being At toyota‘s Full Expense And Not Mine Respectfully Submitted [xxx] Ps Contact Information [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in OKC, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Sept 13, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Freeville, NY
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 15

The Clutch Just Totally Stopped Working Had To Push The For About 2 Miles To A Safe Location.then Had To Have It Towed Step On Clutch Pedal And Doesn’t Engage Put Car Into Gear And Step On Gas Just Revs And Nothing

Mileage was 95678 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in FREEVILLE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 27, 2017

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Power Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask