2011 Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Stewartville, MN
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

A Rubbing/grinding Noise Was Intermittently Being Heard From The Back End During Braking And, At Times, During Acceleration. After Contacting An Employee At The Local toyota Dealership, I Was Informed That This Is A Common Problem With The camrys And That Most Likely My Brake Pads Would Need To Be Replaced. After Bringing My Vehicle In For Repair, I Was Shown On My Brakes Where They Had Become Stuck And The Rotors Needed Repair As Well. If This Is A Common Problem, Then Perhaps toyota Should Do Something About It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 43000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in STEWARTVILLE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 13, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Blue Bell, PA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

Incident On December 31, 2014 About 11:30 Am In Wayne, Pa: At An Intersection As I Approached A Stop Sign Where A Car Was Already Stopped, I Applied My Brakes. The Car Failed To Stop And Instead Lurched Forward And The Engine Increased. The Noise Was Not Of The Brakes But Of The Engine Roaring. As The Car Surged Forward,i Lifted My Foot Off Of The Brakes And Then Reapplied Them Pressure On The Brakes. Again The Car Did Not Stop But Did Slow Down. The Third Application Of The Brakes Did Stop The Car Just Inches From The Car Ahead Of Me. The Next Incident Occurred On January 13, 2015 When The Same Experience Occurred. I Took It To Peruzzi toyota. They Could Not Find Anything Wrong With The Brakes. On January 15, I Took The Unsafe Car Back To The Dealership For Further Investigation. On January 16 After Completing What They Called The Protocol For Unintended Acceleration, They “released The Car” Back To Me Having Not Corrected The Problem. They Indicated They Had No Further Responsibility And Gave Me The toyota Manufacturer Phone Number To Call. I Called That Number And Was Told A Case Manager Would Get Back To Me In Four Days. Meanwhile, I Am Left With An Unsafe Car And No Recourse With The Dealership. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36724 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BLUE BELL, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 31, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

The Car Star To Shake When Braked Were Applied At 55 Mph This Happened When The Car Was 2 Years Old Now Shakes Really Bad Only When The Brakes Are Use At High Speed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 68 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 01, 2012

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Dunnellon, FL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

On Sunday Evening April 12 I Was Pulling Into A Parking Space At The Holiday Inn In East Brunswick Nj. When I Applied The Break, My Vehicle Accelerated On Its Own. It Jumped The Curbing In Front Of The Parking Space, Swiped The Front Of A Parked Vehicle And Crashed Into A Stone Birdbath In Front Of The Hotel. Miraculously I Escaped With A Rather Ugly Bruise To My Left Forearm And To My Right Breast From Seat Belt Pressure. My Airbag Did Not Open. I Will Send The Police Report In Another Email. It Says I Was Attempting To Park In A “handicapped” Spot. I Was Not. I Am Not Handicapped. It Also Says I “inadvertently” Applied The Gas Instead Of The Break. I Never Told Anyone That. I Was Fully Awake, Conscious And Applied The Break. I Sent A Data Imaging Authorization And Consent Form To [xxx]. I Have To Enter A Plea By Mail To Careless Driving Charges By 5/18/15. I Requested That Holiday Inn Provide Me With Surveillance Video But Was Told That They Would “deal Directly” With The Insurance Company. I Was Notified On April 27th That My Vehicle Has Been Deemed A Total Loss. I Was Notified On April 29th That The Vehicle’s “black Box” (for Lack Of A Better Description At The Moment) Would Be Inspected On April 30th And I Would Received A Report On May 4th. I Have No Idea As To Where To Go From Here. I Need Help. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 67000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in DUNNELLON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Apr 12, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Marion, VA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

My Granddaughter Was Driving My Car. As She Was Approaching A Stop Sign She Became To Press On The Brakes But The Car Wouldnt Stop. She Was Unable To Make The Car Slow Down Or Stop And She Ended Up Slamming Into A Van. She Was Bruised And Scrapped Up Cause Of The Airbags And The Car Was Totaled

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 81000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MARION, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 03, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cedar Hill, TX
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 70

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving 70 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Failed To Respond Which Caused The Contact To Rear End A Parked Vehicle. The Contact Sustained Injuries To The Right Side Of The Chest And Bruises To The Neck Which Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 40,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CEDAR HILL, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

June 12, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Hacienda Heights, CA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At 55 Mph And Attempting To Decelerate, The Vehicle Started Shaking Violently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Diagnosed That The Vehicle Needed An Alignment, The Tires Needed To Be Balanced, And The Rotors Were Warped And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired; However, The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 39,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HACIENDA HEIGHTS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 05, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Mobile, AL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 40

Car Excellerated Out Of Control,causing Damage To An Apartment An Totaling The Car Out.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MOBILE, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 13, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Omaha, NE
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

Since I Bought This Car, I Have To Repair Everything, And I Am Making The Payment Every Month. I Was Told The Day I Bought The Car That The Car Was Clean With No Accident. I Found Out That The Car Got Accident

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in OMAHA, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 20, 2013

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask