2011 Toyota Camry Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Steering problems and reviews: 14.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Spring Lake, MI
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 70

The Car Requires Almost Constant Driver Input In The Steering To Maintain It Within The Lane Of Traffic At Freeway Speeds. There Is Play In The Steering Wheel And The Car Does Not Track Securely While Driving On A Freeway. As A Result It Is Fatiguing To Constantly Have To Correct From Right To Left And Back Again Left To Right While Driving At Freeway Speeds. toyota Rep And Dealer Mechanics Claim There Is No Problem. It Feels As Though The Electronic Variable Assist Power Steering Is Not Decreasing When At Freeway Speeds As It Is Supposed To Which Causes The Car To Not Track Securely Within It’s Lane. There Are No Tire Or Alignment Issues. toyota Is Pretending There Is No Problem And Hoping I Will Go Away. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SPRING LAKE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Mar 05, 2014

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Salisbury, MD
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 30

I Was Driving In The Right Lane In A School Zone, On A Straight Stretch. No Other Cars Were Near Me. The Steering Wheel Suddenly Pulled To The Right, Causing The Car To Hit The Curb. My First Thought Was, I Had A Flat Tire, But I Did Not. Since It Was Not Far, I Decided To Take My Car To Pohanka toyota Where I Purchased It And Have It Serviced. The Dealer Replaced The Right Rear Wheel Hub, Bearing And Shock Absorber. …updated 10/22/14 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 79397 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SALISBURY, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph. DEALER’S NAME: POHANKA TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 410-546-1661 . DEALER’S CITY: SALISBURY . DEALER’S STATE CODE: MD. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 21801 .

June 23, 2014

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 50

Car Always Makes A Whining Sound That Gets Louder Upon Acceleration, Vehicle Is Impossible To Keep In My Lane Especially At Highway Speeds, Constant Correcting Needed To Stay Out Of Oncoming Traffic Or Out Of The Lane Left Of Me As Car Veers To The Left. Cars Has A Transmission Issue That Causes Jerking And Slippage Which Also Causes The Car Out Of Its Lane. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

June 21, 2011

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 55

I Cant Keep This Car In Its Lane, It Veers To The Left At All Speeds And Even Worse At Highway Speeds. This Is Very Dangerous And Needs To Be Corrected By toyota Because The Car Will Not Take An Alignment And Pulls The Driver Into Oncoming Traffic Constantly. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

June 23, 2014

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Alsip, IL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 30

Entering The Highway From And Entrance Ramp During Rainy Weather And As I Turn The Wheel The Vehicle Begins To Loose Control And The Traction Light Comes On As I Slide Sideways Off The Ramp. This Vehicle Is Very Dangerous Due To The Steering Problems It Has That Can’t Be Fixed, Also On Dry Ground This Car Is Very Difficult To Keep In Its Lane Especially At Highway Speeds. A Recall Was Issued But My Car Isn’t Included Even Though I Have The Issue Reported. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ALSIP, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Dec 19, 2014

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 60

The Car Star To Shake When Braked Were Applied At 55 Mph This Happened When The Car Was 2 Years Old Now Shakes Really Bad Only When The Brakes Are Use At High Speed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 68 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 01, 2012

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Rock Hill, SC
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At 35 Mph, The Vehicle Veered To The Left And Right Excessively. The Contact Had To Continuously Maneuver The Steering Wheel In Order To Keep The Vehicle In Position. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer. The Technician Diagnosed That The Power Steering Hose Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 32,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ROCK HILL, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Apr 02, 2015

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Erie, PA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 72

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At Approximately 72 Mph, The Steering Wheel Shook Without Warning. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Where It Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 4,800.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ERIE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 72 mph.

Mar 27, 2015

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Omaha, NE
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

Since I Bought This Car, I Have To Repair Everything, And I Am Making The Payment Every Month. I Was Told The Day I Bought The Car That The Car Was Clean With No Accident. I Found Out That The Car Got Accident

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in OMAHA, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 20, 2013

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Sanee, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 0

Steering Column Has A Popping In It When Turning. This Happens While Stationary And While Moving. This Is Apparently A Common Problem Through Multiple Generations Of The toyota camry. It Started Around 50k Miles And Continues To Get Worse With Time.

Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SANEE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 01, 2014

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Sugar Land, TX
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 70

When I Travel At The Speed Of 65+ Mph , Steering Wheel Is Shaking Very Badly , Wheel Balancing Does Not Fix It.

Mileage was 55000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK4BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SUGAR LAND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 06, 2016

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lynn Haven, FL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

Sun Visor Driver Side Is Falling Down On camry 2011. Wont Stay In The Up Position. Also Took Car To The Dealership For Noise In The Steering And They Said It Was The Steering Shaft Which Is Not Covered Under The 5 Year Warranty. Car Only 58000 Miles.

Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK3BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LYNN HAVEN, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 20, 2016

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Palm Bay, FL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 60

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 60 Mph, The Steering Ability Seized Without Warning. The Failure Occurred Approximately Ten Times. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 76,000.

Mileage was 76000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PALM BAY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Oct 30, 2016

Steering Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Walden, NY
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

Rear Adjuster Control Arms Both Rusted/seized And Can Not Adjust Alignment. Alignment Out And Destroys Tires In 5k Miles, Had To Buy 4 New Tires Again

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WALDEN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 31, 2017

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Steering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask