2011 Toyota Camry Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Structure Body problems and reviews: 15.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Watertown, TN
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 50

On The Above Date, As I Prepared To Park At The Dollar General Store, 200 Brush Creek Hwy, Alexandria, Tn 37012, The Vehicle Jumped The Curb Went Down In A Ditch And Collided With A Parked Church Bus. The Accelerator On This Vehicle Stuck And Caused Me To Lose Control Of This Vehicle. I Had No Control Over The Accelerator At The Time Of This Accident. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 49549 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EKXBR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WATERTOWN, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Adelanto, CA
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 60

I Rear-ended The Car In Front Of Me At Speed 60 Mph. My Entire Front End Was Destroyed. None Of The Airbags Were Deployed. Me And My Passenger Were Wearing Seatbelts. We Had A Lot Of Chest Pain Around The Incident. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK2BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ADELANTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Apr 01, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Rutherfordton, NC
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 45

I Was Driving East On Secondary Road When A Driver Failed To Stop And Hit My Car; First Impact Hit At My Drivers Side At Front Left Of Car Then Also She Hit The Left Back Side Of My Car Which Swung Around At Impact. Driver Stated She Didn’t See My Car. She Was Ticketed At Fault And Both Of Us Were Transported To Hospital. My Car’s Airbags Did Not Deploy At All, Not Even The Side Impact Bags! I Hit My Head On Either The Window Or The Upper Door And Sustained A Hematoma On My Top Left Skull And Possible Concussion As Well As Neck And Back Injuries. My Vehicle Was Declared A Total Loss. A toyota Official Told Me Later That From Everything He Knows, The Airbags Should Have Deployed In This Instance,

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 71641 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RUTHERFORDTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Mar 10, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Spring Valley, NY
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

Driver Side Sun Visor Is Not Holding Its Position And Has Become A Hazardous Since It Blocks Normal Visibility When Dangling. Called toyota Dealer And They Said There Is No Recall And Customer Has To Pay For The Replacement. Under Normal To Light Uses The Inside Mechanism Broke. 2007 Model Had A Recall For Early Breakdown. But 2011 Model I Believe Has Same Parts But Was Not Recalled Or Fixed. toyota Is Providing Cheap Quality Parts And Pushing The Burden To The Consumer. This Condition Is Subject To Hazardous Condition And Should Be Recalled By toyota. I Request Nhtsa To Investigate This Matter And Make toyota To Recall This Parts.

Mileage was 49000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SPRING VALLEY, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 02, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Mobile, AL
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 40

Car Excellerated Out Of Control,causing Damage To An Apartment An Totaling The Car Out.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MOBILE, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 13, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Omaha, NE
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

Since I Bought This Car, I Have To Repair Everything, And I Am Making The Payment Every Month. I Was Told The Day I Bought The Car That The Car Was Clean With No Accident. I Found Out That The Car Got Accident

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in OMAHA, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 20, 2013

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Boca Raton, FL
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Dashboard Melted. The Manufacturer And Dealer Were Notified. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was Unknown…updated 09/20/16 *bf

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BOCA RATON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

In April 2016 I Noticed A Pool Of Oil On My camry Dashboard . The Dashboard Felt Very Sticky And Now Is Cracking . In Addition, The Shiny Oil Reflects On My Windshield. The Reflection Is Distracting Especially In The Brilliant Sunlight And At Night. Clearly This Reflection Is A Driving Hazard And My Dashboard Is Disintegrating Unfortunately My Vin Is Not Included In The camry Dashboard Recall I Implore That toyota Do The Right Thing And Stand By Their Product . Photos Of Dashboard Will Follow.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2016

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Wichita, KS
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 2

July 2016 I Was Pulling Away From My Bank Atm At Approx.2-5 Mph In My 2011 toyota camry When The Car Took Off. The Car Accelerated So Fast. I Hit The Brakes But It Didn’t Stop The Car. I Missed A Car And A Van, Went Up Over The Parking Block And Hit A Pole. That Stopped Me! I Had 2 Passengers In The Car. Somehow No One Got Hurt. I Had 3 Blown Tires And The Right Side Window Broken Out With Damage To That Door. The Front Bumper Was Pulled From The Body. The Car Has Damage To The Tie Rod And Will Have To Be Replaced. Front End Alignment Will Also Have To Be Done. My Car Had To Be Towed Home. Airbags Did Not Deploy. I Called The Dealership From Which I Bought It From But It’s Been Over 10 Days And Several Phone Calls With No Response. This Seems To Be A Problem With 2011 camry‘s From The Complaints I Have Read. When Will Something Be Done About This, After A Death? The Problem Needs To Be Addressed Asap.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 52317 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BFEK9BU6. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WICHITA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

July 19, 2016

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cayey, PR
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

The Front Passenger And Rear Passenger Doors The Opening Actuators Are Malfunctioning. They Will Not Unlatch With Beeper Or Drivers Control. This Side Of The Car Has No Key Entry. In Case Of Accident Or Rollover You Would Have To Break The Glass To Get People Out

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CAYEY, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 13, 2016

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Pierre Part, LA
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact’s Wife Owns A 2011 toyota camry. Upon Cleaning The Vehicle, The Contact’s Wife Noticed That The Driver’s Side Of The Dashboard Was Melted. The Vehicle Was Not Taken To A Dealer. The Contact Called The Local Dealer (salsbury’s Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, 9550 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, La 70815 225-926-8800). The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Stated That The Vehicle Was Not Included In A Recall And Did Not Offer Any Further Assistance. The Failure Mileage Was 120,345.

Mileage was 120345 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PIERRE PART, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 15, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

On 5/19/17 The Driver Side Sun Visor Suddenly Began To Not Stay In The Resting Position. It Does Not Stay In The Position Towards The Windshield Anymore Either. It Just Hangs Straight Down. It Will Not Stay Up At All. This Is A Known Issue On These Vehicles. toyota Had Issued A Warranty Extension But Only For Certain Vin Numbers. My Vin Does Not Fall Within The Range. I Came Across This Web Forum Where Numerous People Have Posted With Similar Problems Http://j.mp/2qu53vo Here Are Links To The toyota Documents Outlining The Problem, The Warranty Extension, And Applicable Vins. Http://media.fixed-ops.com/toy_campaigns/pol12-03.pdf Http://media.fixed-ops.com/toy_campaigns/ztt-dlrltr.pdf I Contacted toyota And They Confirmed That My Vin Is Not Included And There Was Nothing More They Could Do For Me. I Have Attached The Response Email From Them And Case Number. This Is Not Just An Annoyance, It Is A Safety Issue As It Inhibits My View Of The Road.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 19, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Naples, FL
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

I Bought My Car In 11/2010. About 3 Years Later, The Dashboard Became Sticky. I Thought If Was Because Of The Heat. As Time Passed It Got Worse And It’s Causing A Very Bad Glare. I Was Searching The Web To See What Causes This And Came Across An Action Suit Against toyota For This Problem. I Also Had The Problem With My Sun Visors Continuously Dropping. This Too Was A Problem Many Others Were Having With This Model. I Called toyota To See What They Can Do And They Stated That There Was Nothing They Could Do Since My Vin # Was Not On The “list”. I Called The Corporate Office And They To Said That There Was Nothing They Can Do. I Will Have To Pay For It Myself And “if In The Future, They Receive A Change, They Will Reimburse Me. I Find This Disturbing That Since My Car Was Not On The “list” Yet I’m Having The Same Problems Other toyota Owners Are Having, I Do Not Qualify To Get My Car Fixed. I Wanted To Pass The Car Down To My Son, But Before I Do, I Have To Pay For The Problems I’m Having Which Will Cost Over 900.00. I Am Extremely Disappointed And Will Not Be Buying My Future Car From toyota.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 29, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Miami Gardens, FL
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Dashboard Was Prematurely Deteriorating. There Was A Soft Area Concerning The Material, Which Was Not Structurally Sound Near The Middle Front Portion Of The Dashboard. In Addition, There Was A Sticky Residue That Progressed And Caused A Glare On The Windshield. The Contact Had To Apply A Cloth Over The Area Because Of The Failure. The Dealer (toyota Of North Miami, 16600 Nw 2nd Ave, Miami, Fl 33169, (305) 974-1103) Indicated That The Vehicle Was Excluded From A Manufacturer Recall And That The Contact Would Need To Replace The Dashboard. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Provided No Remedy. The Contact Was Uncertain If The Vehicle Would Be Repaired. The Vin And Failure Mileage Were Not Available.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MIAMI GARDENS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
La Verne, CA
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 35

We Were Hit At High Rate Of Speed Centered On The Passenger’s Side Front Tire. The Impact Was Pretty Severe And The Car Has Been Totaled. No Airbags In The Car Deployed And I Was The Passenger. I Was Injured In The Crash.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 83200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LA VERNE, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 17, 2017

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask