2011 Toyota Camry Suspension problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Suspension problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Suspension problems and defects.

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Salisbury, MD
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 30

I Was Driving In The Right Lane In A School Zone, On A Straight Stretch. No Other Cars Were Near Me. The Steering Wheel Suddenly Pulled To The Right, Causing The Car To Hit The Curb. My First Thought Was, I Had A Flat Tire, But I Did Not. Since It Was Not Far, I Decided To Take My Car To Pohanka toyota Where I Purchased It And Have It Serviced. The Dealer Replaced The Right Rear Wheel Hub, Bearing And Shock Absorber. …updated 10/22/14 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 79397 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SALISBURY, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph. DEALER’S NAME: POHANKA TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 410-546-1661 . DEALER’S CITY: SALISBURY . DEALER’S STATE CODE: MD. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 21801 .

June 23, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Bloomington, IN
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 0

Alloy Wheels Are Prematurely Corroding. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3477 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BLOOMINGTON, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 23, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Woodland Hills, CA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

Even Though The Vehicle (toyota camry Le 2011 ) Is Less Than 5 Years Old And Has Only About 19,000 Miles, The Front Struts Are Leaking And Need To Be Replaced As Per My Independent Mechanic. The Mechanic Said That The Struts Usually Last For 70,000 Miles And They Might Be Defective. I Am The First Owner Of The Car And Bought It From A toyota Dealer.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 19000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WOODLAND HILLS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 05, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Saugerties, NY
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

I Purchased My 2011 camry Sle Used Through The toyota Dealer In Jan. 2014, My Vehicle I Have Owned For Just Over A Year Before I Noticed This Issue. I Had Brand New Tires Put On The Car Immediately After Purchasing. Now, A Year Later, I Feel A Vibration In The Steering Wheel When Driving At Higher Speeds Of 55-70mph. I Took My Car In To Have The Tires Checked Where I Purchased Them And Was Informed That My Front Struts Were Leaking Causing The Vibration And My Tires To Wear Uneven (high/low Spots In All Tires). I Brought My Car To toyota (after Having Been There The Week Before For A Service) And Was Told They Were Only Leaking Slightly And They Were Not Required To Replace Them With The Amount Leaking. I Was Never Informed Of Any Leaking Issues At My Service And It Was Even Noted That They Were Checked And Fine. I Replaced The Front Two Tires Again A Bout A Month Ago Thinking It Might Solve The Problem But There Is Still A Vibration And Noise Coming From The Front End. I Was Informed By Another Mechanic That They Typically Get Replaced At $70,000 But Seems Like There Is An Issue With Them And That I Should Return To The Dealer To Have Them Replaced Since They Are Under Warranty.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SAUGERTIES, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 25, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cypress, CA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 65

I Noticed My Tires Has Uneven Tread Wear Brought It To toyota Service Center And I Was Told My Wheel Alignment Is Fine Now I’m Worried Because I Have A Bumpy Ride And Its Uncomfortable, I Just Wish They Can Do A Remedy On It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CYPRESS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 08, 2011

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Shaker Hts, OH
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

I Took My Car In For An Oil Change And The 30k Miles Maintenance Check Up And Even Though The Vehicle (toyota camry Le 2011 ) Is Less Than 5 Years Old And Has About 38,500 Miles, The Front Struts Are Leaking And Need To Be Replaced As Per My Dealership Mechanic. Could This Be A Defect, For I Have Read Others Complain About The Same Issue? I Am The First Owner Of The Car And Bought It Brand New With 7 Miles From A toyota Dealer.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 38500 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SHAKER HTS, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 08, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Hacienda Heights, CA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At 55 Mph And Attempting To Decelerate, The Vehicle Started Shaking Violently. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer. The Technician Diagnosed That The Vehicle Needed An Alignment, The Tires Needed To Be Balanced, And The Rotors Were Warped And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired; However, The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 39,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HACIENDA HEIGHTS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 05, 2014

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Bettendorf, IA
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving 40 Mph, A Loud Noise Was Coming From The Tires. The Vehicle Was Taken To An Independent Mechanic Where It Was Diagnosed That All Four Struts Were Leaking And The Tires Were Damaged. As A Result, Both Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 62,400. Ma 10/21/15 The Consumer Stated He Is On His Third Set Of Tires. Updated 03/31/16. *jb

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 62400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK3BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BETTENDORF, IA. Original Owner. Vehicle was purchased on 20101220. Vehicle was using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was using Cruise Control.Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 TRANSMISSION TYPE: AUTO. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 01, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Sylacauga, AL
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

Purchased 2011 toyota camry Le New And The Dealership Serviced The Tire Maint. For 24k Miles And It Was Cupping Tires Out At 15k They Replaced Them And 15k Later Cupped Again They Said It Was Out Of Alignment But They Did Alignment So What Then, Tried To File Lawsuit And Was Turned Down After toyota Sent Someone Down To Look At The Car And Said They Found Nothing Wrong But Since Then Every 15-20k Miles New Tires Go On Because They Are Cupped toyota Said Nothing Was Wrong Now The Car Has 150k Miles And I’m On My 7th Set Of Tires, Have Used Anything From A 80k Miles Yokohama Down To The Cheapest Set Of Sumitomo Tires And It Doesn’t Make Very Much Difference As To The Mileage You Get From A Set, There Have Been Over A Dozen 4 Wheel Alighnments Done And They Have Been Balanced Hundreds Of Times Nothing Helps. The Car Came From The Factory With Bridgestone Turanza Tires And They Lasted 15k. On This Set Of Tires That Is On The Car Now I Let The Tire Dealer Take Over The Maint. And They Roadforce Balance And Rotate Every 5k Miles And It Hasn’t Helped Any, The Tires Are Cupped Bad And They Are At 20k Miles Now. I Am Changing All The Struts And Alignment Again To See If This Fixes The Problem.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK8BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SYLACAUGA, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2011

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
St Petersburg, FL
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

I Purchased A Used 2011 toyota camry In 2013 From A toyota Dealership. Before The 30 Day Warranty Was Up, I Had To Return To Have An Alignment Done. The Next Day I Was Back Again Because The Car Was Not In Alignment. I Had The Alignment Repeated. I Can’t Recall The Total Number Of Times I Have Had This Done. After The Dealer Warranty Ran Out, I Used At Least 3 Other Auto Repair Chains To Try To Fix The Problem. I Went Back To Each One Numerous Times Trying To Get The Problem Solved. It Was Never Corrected To My Satisfaction. At Some Of The Repair Shops I Also Had 12 Month Warranty That I Purchased With Tires, Brakes, And Other Services. They Began To Refuse To Repeat The Alignments, Asking If I Hit Something Or Suggesting Other Expensive Services That I Didn’t Want Or Need, Refusing To Honor Their Warranty Until I Had These Services Done. I Know They Hated To Have Me Come In So Many Times To Have An Alignment Repeated. It Was Never Corrected And This Became Very Expensive-having Unnecessary Services That Never Helped The Problem. As I Am Not The Original Vehicle Owner, I Never Received Any Notification About The Recall On The Ball Joints Or Any Other Notices About It. Never Even Heard Of This Or Been Informed By Anyone Concerning The Problem. I Cannot Recall The Problem Being Corrected Ever. It Only Has 72,000mi On It And It Does Not Feel Like A Safe Or Reliable Vehicle Any Longer. The Alignment Problem Is Still There. I Believe toyota Should At Least Make Some Attempt To Assist Me. It Is Still Difficult To Drive The Car. Like Fighting With It And Having To Constantly Keep It In The Correct Lane And On The Street.

Mileage was 16700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ST PETERSBURG, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 20, 2013

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Making A Left Or Right Turn At Unknown Speeds, An Abnormal Clicking Sound Emitted From The Vehicle Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken To An Independent Mechanic Where The Technician Stated That The Ball Joint May Needed To Be Replaced; However, The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Vin Was Not Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 14v732000 (suspension). The Failure Mileage Was 46,000.

Mileage was 46000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 12, 2015

Suspension Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Walden, NY
Model Camry
System Suspension
Speed

Rear Adjuster Control Arms Both Rusted/seized And Can Not Adjust Alignment. Alignment Out And Destroys Tires In 5k Miles, Had To Buy 4 New Tires Again

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WALDEN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 31, 2017

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Suspension problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask