2011 Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Blue Bell, PA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

Incident On December 31, 2014 About 11:30 Am In Wayne, Pa: At An Intersection As I Approached A Stop Sign Where A Car Was Already Stopped, I Applied My Brakes. The Car Failed To Stop And Instead Lurched Forward And The Engine Increased. The Noise Was Not Of The Brakes But Of The Engine Roaring. As The Car Surged Forward,i Lifted My Foot Off Of The Brakes And Then Reapplied Them Pressure On The Brakes. Again The Car Did Not Stop But Did Slow Down. The Third Application Of The Brakes Did Stop The Car Just Inches From The Car Ahead Of Me. The Next Incident Occurred On January 13, 2015 When The Same Experience Occurred. I Took It To Peruzzi toyota. They Could Not Find Anything Wrong With The Brakes. On January 15, I Took The Unsafe Car Back To The Dealership For Further Investigation. On January 16 After Completing What They Called The Protocol For Unintended Acceleration, They “released The Car” Back To Me Having Not Corrected The Problem. They Indicated They Had No Further Responsibility And Gave Me The toyota Manufacturer Phone Number To Call. I Called That Number And Was Told A Case Manager Would Get Back To Me In Four Days. Meanwhile, I Am Left With An Unsafe Car And No Recourse With The Dealership.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36724 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BLUE BELL, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 31, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Schertz, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 10

2011 camry Le – The Vehicle Doesn’t Seem To Know What Gear It Wants To Be In After A Stop Light Or Stop Sign. I Can Press The Gas Pedal And The Car Minimally Responds, Slowly Moving And Then Suddenly Going As If The Transmission Is Slipping. If I Drive It Like I Stole Off Ever Stop Sign/stop Light It Would Do Alright But You Really Have To Stomp It Off The Light And I Don’t Drive That Way. Again The Transmission Is Messed Up And toyota Doesn’t Acknowledge It! Also, On The Highway At Approx 70-75 And Letting Off The Gas The Car Has A Shudder Which Is Unsettling While On The Highway….sometimes I Expect The Engine To Die Or The Transmission Fall Out. I Have Called toyota And Had The Car Serviced By The Service Manager, Service Dept Etc Without Any Resolution. I Would Have Thought A Transmission Flush Would Be The First Thing But They Have Never Done That!! The Dealership Cleaned My Throttle Body Sensor??? (why?), Synced My Computer Multiple Times And Then The Service Manager Said It Could Be A “computer” Issue Much Like The Old Corollas And I Just Need To Get Use To It. I’m Done With toyota, This Is My Second One And Both Of Them Had Issues That Were Never Resolved!

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 11000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SCHERTZ, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Feb 22, 2012

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Webb City, MO
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Drivers Side Sun Visor Does Not Stay Up Thus Impeding My Vision When I Drive. I Was Told By The Dealer That This Has Been A Continous Problem And Was A Recall On Previous Models Since 2007. Unfortunately They Require You To Purchase The Entire Visor And Will Not Fix This Problem. I Contacted toyota And They Informed Me That toyota Will Do Nothing About This Problem. The Dealer Wants One Hundred And Twent Dollars To Replace It. They Said It Was A Big Problem With The camry.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WEBB CITY, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 04, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Woodbridge, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I’m Deaf And Found The Sunvisor On The Front Of Driver Seat Is Losse About Oct 2014. I Went To toyota Dealer And Was Told Need To Pay For Fix. I Felt That It Is Not Safety Issue. My Friend Told Me That I Can File A Complaint So I Email You And What Should I Do With It? Please Advise. Thanks Xiaohong Fang

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WOODBRIDGE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 10, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
River Oaks, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Started Hearing A Popping Sound When I Would Close My Driver Side Sun Visor. Eventually, It Would Not Close Completely, It Would Hang A Little Bit. Eventually, It Stated Hanging To Where It Was Always Down. Finally, The Mount (or Whatever The Part Is That It Clips Into) Broke Off So I Had To Remove It. Now That It Is Much Sunnier Most Days, It Makes It Very Hard To Drive The Car Without The Sun Visor, Also, I Am Now Starting To Hear The Popping Sound On The Passenger Sun Visor And It Is Starting To Hang A Little Bit.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 92000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RIVER OAKS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Glen Allen, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 75

The Sunvisor Won’t Stay Up.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 163000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in GLEN ALLEN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Aug 03, 2015

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask