2011 Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 46.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Mckinney, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Visor Came Loose And Would Not Stay Up…..fell Down Blocking My View To Drive. Tried To Push It To The Side And Came Off The Bracket In The Roof. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 47011 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK3BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MCKINNEY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Middle River, MD
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I See That There Was A Recall On This And My Dealer Has Not Notified Me And I Was Unaware Of The Load Issue. How Do I Handle This – Jones Junction In Bel Air, Md Is The Dealer. I Have A 2011 camry Le. Southeast toyota Is Recalling Certain Model Year 2008 And 2010-2013 toyota Tundra, 2010-2012 Rav4, 2012 toyota Sequoia, 2010-2011 toyota Corolla, 2010-2011 toyota camry And camry Hybrid, 2010-2013 toyota Highlander And Highlander Hybrid, 2010-2013 toyota Fj Cruiser, 2011 toyota Land Cruiser, 2010-2013 toyota Venza, 2010-2011 toyota 4runner, 2010-2013 toyota Tacoma, 2011-2012 toyota Sienna, 2012 toyota Prius, 2013 Scion Fr-s, 2011 Scion Xd, 2011 Scion Xb, And 2012 Scion Tc Vehicles. These Vehicles Were Sold With Labels That Were Outside The Allowable One Percent Of Accuracy Of Actual Weight Added. Thus, These Vehicles Fail To Comply With The Requirements Of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (fmvss) Number 110, “tire Selection And Rims.” *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 62000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MIDDLE RIVER, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD.

Dec 03, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Glen Allen, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 75

The Sunvisor Won’t Stay Up.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 163000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in GLEN ALLEN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Aug 03, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Huntington Beach, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Approximately One And 1/2 Months Ago (maybe Longer?), The Driver Side Sun Visor Starting To Make A Clicking Noise When I Moved It Up (closed) And Down (open). Tonight, It Would Not Stay Up And Was Blocking My View. I Could Not Move It To The Side To Get It Out My Line Of Sight. I Had To Hold It Up The Rest Of The Way Home In Order To See The Road Safely. I Ended Up Removing It Completely When I Got Home In Order To Drive Without It Blocking My View Of The Road, Which Is A Huge Safety Issue. Now I Have No Sun Visor. I Live In Southern Ca, Drive East In Morning & West In The Evening. I Have To Replace/repair This As Soon As Possible.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 03, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Roebuck, SC
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

My Driver’s Side Sun Visor Suddenly Broke While I Was Driving. It Became Floppy And Dropped Down Into My Direct Line Of Site And Almost Caused An Accident. It Is My Understanding That There Is A Recall On Other 2011 camry‘s Experiencing The Same Problem But My Specific Vin/vehicle Does Not Qualify For Repair. This Is A Huge Liability For toyota And Extremely Scary For My Son And My Safety. I Have Owned Three camry‘s And Never Experienced This Type Of Problem. I Just Want My Visor Fixed! I Have Heard Many Others Say The Same Thing. I Feel They Should Expand The Warranty Policy To Apply To All 2011 toyota camry‘s.

Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ROEBUCK, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 16, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Marietta, GA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Driver’s Side Sun Visor Will Not Remain In “closed” Position. Flops/ Falls Down And Significantly Interferes With Visibility Through Windshield. Only Remedy Is To Extend The Visor Totally Open Toward The Windshield, However, This Is Still A Nuisance. The Visor Cannot Be Completely Removed Or Positioned In Manner That Is Not Obstructing View. Other Vehicles Are Included In A Recall For This Problem; However, Not The Vin For This 2011 toyota camry. Don’t Understand Why This Vehicle Is Not Included In The Recall.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MARIETTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Antioch, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

Sun Visor Not Staying On Desire Position, Keep Falling – Hard To Drive Car, No Safe.

Mileage was 44500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ANTIOCH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Nov 02, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Davie, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

The Visor On The Passenger Side Suddenly Started Drooping While I Was Driving Causing Me Not To Be Able To See. I Had To Remove. toyota Has A Recall, But Not For My Car.

Mileage was 100000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in DAVIE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Round Rock, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 75

Sun Visor Unexpectedly Sagged Down While Driving On Highway, And Now Permanently In The Dropped Down Position. Quite A Potential Safety Issue When 1/2 Of Your Visibility Suddenly Gets Blocked, And This Issue Seems Quite Commonly Reported In Online Forum Complaints.

Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EKXBR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ROUND ROCK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Dec 02, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Chula Vista, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

During The First Half Of 2015 My Driver’s Side Sun Visor Would Not Stay All The Way And Was About 15% Of The Way Down. While This Was In My Line-of-sight It Really Did Not Impede My Vision Or Ability To Drive. Mid-2015 The Visor No Longer Was Able To Hold Itself Up And Was Fully Down At All Times Completely Impeded My Ability To See The Road As I Am A Taller Driver. I Had To Remove It Completely In Order To Drive The Vehicle. There Is An Existing Warranty But Does Not Apply To My Particular Vin. In Fact There Are Only Two 2011 camrys That Would Be Covered Under Wmi Code 4t4. I Know I Purchased One Of The First 2011 camrys As I Purchased In May Of 2010 (well Ahead Of The Normal Release Cycle) When toyota Went Through Their Big (brake Pedal / Floor Mat) Recall. I Only Found Out Recently That There Was A Warranty Available For At Least A Certain Population Of 2011 camrys. I Have Also Found Out That It Is Very Common For The 2011 camry To Have Issue As Many Other Owners Have Complained Via Different Forums And Have Also Confirmed That Their Particular Vin Is Not Covered.

Mileage was 75000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK5BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHULA VISTA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Pittsfield, MA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

Car Bought Used With 40,000miles. I Was Driving 65+on 87n By Exit 2 There Was No Accident; Car Towed. The Vehicle Failed;the Clutch,flywheel,compressor,barring & Axle Were Original And Have Now Been Replaced/repaired.about 72,500 Miles On The Car. Has This Happened To Other toyota camry 2011 Cars?we Returned Home Safe And Sound. Blessed.

Mileage was 72500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PITTSFIELD, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Feb 27, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Terrytown, LA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Drivers Side Sun Visor Rotates Downward From The Stored Position & Suddenly Blocks The View Of Driver While Operating The Vehicle.

Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in TERRYTOWN, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Royse City, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Hello. I Have Purchased Two New camrys, In 2007 And 2011. In Both Of Them The Sunvisors Have Come Down And Will Not Go Back Up In Position. I Purchased A New Sun Visor For The 2007 camry, When This Happened, But Now Both Of My Sunvisors In My 2011 camry Are Doing The Same. I Am Told There Is Not A Recall On The 2011, But There Is One On The 2007. This Is The Same Issue In Both Vehicles, Is There Anything You All Will Do About This?

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ROYSE CITY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Riverdale, GA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Driver-side Sun Visor Will Not Stay Up. Distracts Driving View.

Mileage was 816119 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RIVERDALE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 22, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cape Coral, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Melting Dashboard. Shining And Sticky

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CAPE CORAL, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Middleton, WI
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Read-outs For Both The Sound System And Climate Control Are Almost Impossible To Read Most Of The Time, Especially In Daylight. It Is A Distraction That Once Caused Me To Almost Have An Accident, After Which I Don’t Try Reading Them While Driving.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK8BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MIDDLETON, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 24, 2011

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lorton, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

The Sun Visor Dropped And Does Not Hold. It Blocked The Visibility And Suddenly Had To Press The Brake While Driving In Highway.

Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LORTON, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 09, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Clinton, NC
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Driver Side Sun Visor Snapped While Lifting From Down Position – Car Was Stationary – Then It Was Dangling In Front Of Window – Couldn’t See – Had To Pull It Off In Order To See Roadway – Now Have No Way To Block The Sun While Driving.

Mileage was 88000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CLINTON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 15, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
St Augustine, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Drivers Side Visor Wont Stay Up Cant See The Road Clearly

Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BB3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ST AUGUSTINE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 02, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Boca Raton, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Dashboard Is Melting And Sticky. A toyota Internal Memo To Its Dealers Stares Thay My Model And Year Are Coverer In An Extended Warrantee To Replace The Dash. When I Called Vtoyoto I Was Told My Car Vin Is Excluded. I Asked Why My Car With The Same Problem An Same Model And Year Is Not Covered. I Got No Ansewr. I Was Told That I Could Go To A Dealer For An Inspection Of The Problem But I Would Have To Pay An Inspection Fee. I Want The Das Replaced Free Of Charge.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BE3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BOCA RATON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lake Forest, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

Takata Recall- toyota Has A Recall On The 2007-2011 Sun Visors For The toyota camry However, They Are Refusing To Pay For My Sun Visor Because They Say My Vin Number Is Not Included. When You Are Driving The Sun Visor Just Fall Down Unexpected On The Fwy And On The Main Streets Which Is A Safety Hazard While Driving. toyota Is Refusing To Replace The Sun Visor Knowing That The 2011 Have A Problem. toyota Has Place A Recall On The Sun Visor Which Is Posted On Their Website toyota.com

Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK2BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LAKE FOREST, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 09, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lake Worth, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Have A Very Bad Case Of Sticky Dash Board When I Called toyota I Told That My Vin Number Was Not One Of The Recalls . I Was Told That I Can Take It To The Dealer For An Inspection And That I Will Have To Pay For It. I Don’t Understand How Just Some Of The Cars That Are Of The Same Year, Make And Model Are Recalled But My Is Not. My Dash Board Is Melting And toyota Need To Take Responsibility To Correct This. I Went To The Before My Car Was Still Under Warranty And Was To Told That That Was Ok And In The Pass Year The Dash Board Is Worst And I Am Have Trouble Driving Due To The Shine That Glare On The Glass Is Difficult To See As Your Driving. This Is A Serious Problem And You Can Get In To An Accident. This Is During The Daytime Or Night..

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LAKE WORTH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 21, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Fredericksburg, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

The Right Visor Was Already Hanging, Would Not Stow, But While Driving Today The Driver Side Visor Snapped And Was Hanging In Front Of My Face To Where I Could Not See The Road. It Happened While Driving, Which Was Bad Enough, But Then I Ripped The Thing Off So I Could See. This Really Should Not Be Happening. There Are So Many Of These Incidents, And Apparently My Vehicle Is Not Included On The Current List. Unacceptable.

Mileage was 125000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in FREDERICKSBURG, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 17, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Boca Raton, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Dashboard Is Melting On My camry 2011. toyota Has Extended Warantee On camry 2011 Affected Vehicles To 2017. It Refses To Pya For Mime Vecause It Says The This Vin Is Not Covered. Who Will Pay For My Melting Dashboard.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BOCA RATON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 15, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Fincastle, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Driver’s Sun Visor Falls Down.

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in FINCASTLE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 30, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Sun Visor On The Driver Side Could Not Stay Up And Was Eventually Broken Off Completely Which Creates Safety Issue When The Driver Is Facing The Sun. toyota Previously Offered Extended Warranty For camry From 2007-2011 But My 2011 Was Not Within The Vin Range Covered Under Extended Warranty.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK3BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Manassas, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Visor Of The Vehicle Has Been Dropping And Now Causing A Safety Hazard For Me Driving During The Day And Mostly At Night As It Hides Half Of My Field Of Visibility When Driving. I’ve Called The Dealership And toyota Headquarters And Everyone Keeps Stating The Vin Number Falls Out Of The Range For The Extended Warranty Even Though This Link Here Says Differently: Http://www.toyoheadquarters.com/threads/2007-2011-toyota-camry-and-camry-hybrid-sun-visor-warranty-extension-ztt.114/page-4 It Says That There Is An Extended Warranty For 7 Years Despite Mileage For This Dropping Visor. It Is Affecting My Driving On The Road And Being Able To See Because Of Their Defect In Visors For This Car. I’ve Tried Taping It, Pushing It Back, Forward, Everything And Nothing Works. This Visor Defect Has Caused Me Anxiety While Driving Due To The Lack Of Confidence In Visibility Not In My Own Self But In This toyota Vehicle. I Am Simply Requesting Them To Change The Visor For Me And Help Me Resolve This To Help Eliminate This Safety Hazard But It Seems They Do Not Care About Y Safety Or Others On The Road.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MANASSAS, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Madison, MS
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Driver’s Side Sun Visor Will Not Stay In Place And Blocks View Of Driver. I Was Told By Local Dealer That toyota Does Not Cover Replacement Or Repair Of This Problem. Many Others Have Posted Similar Problem On Internet. This Is An Ongoing Problem Regardless Of Whether Vehicle Is Stationary Or In Motion.

Mileage was 67000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK98U. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MADISON, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 10, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Kissimmee, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

2011 toyota camry…problem..sticky Dashboard…i Call toyota For Some Help…the Tell Me The Not Goin To Fix

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in KISSIMMEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 20, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lakewood, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Drivers Side Visor Part Broke And Compromises Drivers Visibility. Driver Bumps Into Visor With Forehead When Driving. Trunk Latch At Top Was Giving Me Trouble. Glove Compartment Doesn’t Always Want To Close Very Well. Foam Around Car Door Coming Out. This Has Never Happened To Me Before On Any Car I Owned Or Have Driven. This Is Obviously A Defective Part And Should Be Replaced At toyota Corporation Expense. I Love Driving A camry But Some Of The Parts Inside Are Breaking And Its Disappointing. I Used To Have A 1994 camry That I Purchased Used In 2004, And It Never Had Any Of These Problems. I Also Bought The 2011 camry Used And Love The Way It Drives. Vehicle Was Stationary.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LAKEWOOD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 03, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Long Beach, MS
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Drivers Side Visor Started Hanging Down And Eventually Had To Be Removed Due To Not Being Able To See Out The Windshield With It In My Way. I Reached Out To toyota And Was Informed That Other 2007-2011 camrys Had Same Issue But Mine Wasn’t Involved In The 7 Year Extended Warranty For Sun Visors. I Am Now Driving Without A Visor Which Is Not Safe!

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LONG BEACH, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Sun Visor Is Falling Down By Its Self, Block My Sight While Driving. Its A Very Dangerous Issue But I Don’t See Any Recall On This Issued. Thanks Brian Nguyen.

Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EKXBR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 02, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Katy, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

Sun Visor Folded Down And Will Not Stay Up And Secured. My Vin # Is Not Covered Under toyota‘s Current Ztt Warranty Extension.

Mileage was 92000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Mar 15, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Spring Valley, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Driver Side Visor Got Lose And Feel Completely Off

Mileage was 85000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK7BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SPRING VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Coral Springs, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Dashboard Melting With Sticky Residue Causing High Reflection On To Windshield During Daytime Driving That Causes An Unbearable Glare.please Advise On Replacement Procedures Under The Warranty Extension.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CORAL SPRINGS, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 03, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
San Francisco, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

Driver’s Side Sun Visor Became Loose And Will Not Stay Up. Fell Down Into View When Driving. Visor Finally Fell Off The Swing Arm And It Is Due To A Cracked/separated Plastic Housing Within The Visor That The Swing Arm Inserts Into.

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

June 22, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Naples, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Bought My Car In 11/2010. About 3 Years Later, The Dashboard Became Sticky. I Thought If Was Because Of The Heat. As Time Passed It Got Worse And It’s Causing A Very Bad Glare. I Was Searching The Web To See What Causes This And Came Across An Action Suit Against toyota For This Problem. I Also Had The Problem With My Sun Visors Continuously Dropping. This Too Was A Problem Many Others Were Having With This Model. I Called toyota To See What They Can Do And They Stated That There Was Nothing They Could Do Since My Vin # Was Not On The “list”. I Called The Corporate Office And They To Said That There Was Nothing They Can Do. I Will Have To Pay For It Myself And “if In The Future, They Receive A Change, They Will Reimburse Me. I Find This Disturbing That Since My Car Was Not On The “list” Yet I’m Having The Same Problems Other toyota Owners Are Having, I Do Not Qualify To Get My Car Fixed. I Wanted To Pass The Car Down To My Son, But Before I Do, I Have To Pay For The Problems I’m Having Which Will Cost Over 900.00. I Am Extremely Disappointed And Will Not Be Buying My Future Car From toyota.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in NAPLES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 29, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lathrop, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 25

The Passenger And Driver Side Sun Visors Fail To Stow Properly And Have Deployed Unexpectedly While Operating The Vehicle On Numerous Occasions To The Point It Seemed Safer To Remove The Visors. The Adverse Affect Is Now Being Blinded By The Sun While Driving.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LATHROP, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 10, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Brooklyn Park, MN
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Driver Side Sun Visor Fell Of . Poor Assembly

Mileage was 100450 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BROOKLYN PARK, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 08, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Hobe Sound, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Dashboard Is Melting & Cracking . It Is Sticky To The Touch And It’s Falling Apart The Glare From The Melting Dash Is Also An Issue . I Also Have An Issue With The Drivers Side Vanity Mirror It Is Broke And Won’t Stay Up . I Had The Same Exact Issues With My 2007 camry And toyota Fixed The Dash But They Told Me To Go Buy A New Dashboard And Pay For It Myself For My 2011 They Will Not Except Blame And They Will Not Help With The Issues They Pretty Much Told Me Tough Luck . I Am Very Upset With The Condition Of My Dashboard And I Am Very Upset At toyotas Response To My Issue .

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HOBE SOUND, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 20, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cudjoe Key, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Dashboard Of My 2011 toyota camry Se Is Melting. It Is Extremely Sticky. The Glossiness From The Dashboard Melting Impairs My View When Driving Because Of The Glare It Gives From The Sun Reflecting. I Am Scared Of My Safety As I Live On A Tropical/hot Island Location.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CUDJOE KEY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Madison, AL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Driver Side Sun Visor Has Came Unhinged On Its Own. I Am Able To Temporarily Place It Back On The Hook By Pulling The Plastic Open That Surrounds The Brackets So It Can Operate As A Sunvisor Should. But If I Go Over A Bump Then It Is Likely To Come Unhooked And Obstruct My Vision By Leaning While Only Supported By The Small Catch Hook. This Is A Major Safety Concern. At Times It Completely Falls Into My Lap As I Am Driving Or I Will Get Into The Car And The Visor Will Be Laying On The Seat. It Falls Off When The Car Is Stable And In Motion. It Also Will Not Close Up. So If I Need It Closed (i.e At Night) Then I Have To Take It Off. My Mother Has Driven My Car And She Is Shorter Than Me So She Sits Closer There The Wheel. She Informed Me That While Driving, The Visor Fell Off And Hit Her On The Head. Big Issue! It Is Somewhat Expensive To Replace And Is A Manufacturer Defect That They Should Fix. It Seems The “safest” Thing To Do Besides Replace It Is To Not Have The Visor Up But That It’s The Sole Reason For Having A Sun Visor… To Block The Sun… Yet It Does Not Effectively Serve It’s Purpose Without Risk. The Passenger Side Is Rarely Used But Will Make Clicking Sounds In Every Position It Is Moved To So I’m Sure It Will Break Soon Also. So I Checked Out toyota Recall/warranty And Apparently Only A Few Of The 2011 Vehicles Fall In The Covered Range Although This Seems To Be A Problem For More Than Those Few. I Would Appreciate If Nhtsa Would Investigate This Issue Further. This Is Not Just A Cosmetic Concern. Obstructed Vision Is Very Dangerous. I Fall Within The Make, Model, And Year Range But Not The Vin Range For Repair, Which Is Crazy! Any Of The toyota‘s With This Issue That Meet The Basic Criteria Should Qualify Regardless Of The Product Supplier For That Vin. Seems To Be A Way To Spend Less Fixing By Covering Less Vehicles And Not Considering Safety.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MADISON, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 30, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Fort Mill, SC
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Sun Visor Broke And Will Just Hang Which Obscures View When Driving There Is A Recall From toyota But Will Not Fix Item

Mileage was 76000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK8BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in FORT MILL, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 22, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Nashua, NH
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Own A 2011 toyota camry Le . The Sun Visor On The Drivers Side Becomes Loose And Keeps Dropping. This Is A Driving Hazard. toyota Created A Warranty Extensions (csp) For Certain Vehicles Which Did Not Include My Particular Vin However I Believe This Problem Is Widespread For 2007-20011 camry‘s. And toyota Should Cover All Vehicles Manufactured In That Period.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in NASHUA, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 09, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
La Verne, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 35

We Were Hit At High Rate Of Speed Centered On The Passenger’s Side Front Tire. The Impact Was Pretty Severe And The Car Has Been Totaled. No Airbags In The Car Deployed And I Was The Passenger. I Was Injured In The Crash.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 83200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LA VERNE, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 17, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Richland Hills, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Driver Side Sunvisor Will Not Stay Up This Is Causing Issues With Being Able To Drive Safely.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RICHLAND HILLS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 26, 2016

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask