2011 Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 12.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
St. Louis, MO
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 10

As I Pulled On To The Driveway At A Funeral Home, My Car Started Speeding, Crashed Into A Brick Wall, At Which The Air Bag Popped Open, The Car Bounced Off The Wall, Started Spinning In Circles, Crashed Over A Concrete Barrier, And Started Spinning Again And Crashed Into Another Car Which Was Totaled. I Thought I Was Applying The Brakes & Even Tried To Turn The Car Off With The Key. But After The Crash People Asked Me If I Had My Foot On The Accelerator, And I Said I Must Have, But Couldn’t Understand How I Could Have Mistaken One For The Other. I Have Been Driving Since 18 Years Of Age, And Have Never Had That Happen. I Couldn’t Understand How And Told My Doctor I Was Afraid To Drive Again (4 Days After The Accident) He Told Me To Wait A Month Or Two Until I Was Feeling Better From The Severe Sprain To My Neck And Shoulder, And Bad Bruising Of My Breast About A Month Ago My Brother In Florida Told Me About Problems With My Model Of toyota With The Accelerator Sticking. I Never Really Thought About That Could Have Been The Cause, Nothing Else Made Sense To Me Unless I Was Loosing My Mind, And Everybody I Know Assure Me “no” *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 46000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ST. LOUIS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 05, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Winter Park, FL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Pulling Into A Parking Space, The vehicle Accelerated Independently And Crashed Into A House. A Police Report Was Not Filed And No Injuries Were Reported. The vehicle Was Towed To An Independent Mechanic, But No Diagnostic Results Were Available. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage And Speed Were Unavailable.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK5BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WINTER PARK, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 03, 2013

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Pell City, AL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 45

I Was In A Slow Lane Of Traffic Going Around A Mail Carrier. Suddenly, My Car Sped Up, On Its’ Own. I Had To Avoid The Car In Front Of Me And Met About 4-5 Cars Head On. Thank Goodness, The Cars I Was Meeting Pulled Off The Road And Let Me Zoom Thru. I Probably Took About 20 To 30 Seconds For Me To Stop. As I Started Around The Other Cars I Applied My Brakes And They Made A Screeching Sound But Did Not Stop The Car. I Have No Idea How Fast My Car Went??? My Car Left No Skid Marks, I Have A Case Number With toyota And Was Told To Go To My toyota Dealer Which I Did A Week Or So Later After Reading Descriptions Of The Same Thing Happening To Other toyota Drivers. The Service Man Showed Me What To Do In Case That Should Happen Again, Indicating To Me There Has Been A Problem With Other 2011 toyota‘s. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK0BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PELL CITY, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 10, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Braintree, MA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 2

toyota Unintended Acceleration My Wife Pulled Into The Office Building Parking Lot, With Her Foot On The Brake, Slowing Down To Park Perpendicular To The Curb. The Engine Raced. The Car Lurched Forward, Jumped The Curb, Ran Over Four Feet Of Mulch And Loom And Crashed Into A Stockade Fence. Fourteen Days Later On July 23 Rd, The Same Thing Happened Again. The camry Lurched Forward Causing $8,362.00 Worth Of Damage To The Car. Again Another Section Of The Fence Had To Be Replaced. The Report Pre-crash Data Showed That In 1.9 Seconds The camry Went From 2.5 Mph To 17.5 Mph. The Engine Went From 400 To 4000 Rpm. It Also Showed That There Was No Pressure On The Car Accelerator.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BRAINTREE, MA. Accident was reported to Police. Original Owner. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

July 09, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Richwood, OH
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 25 Mph, The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed And The vehicle Violently Accelerated. As A Result, The Contact Crashed Into The Rear Of Another vehicle And The Air Bags Failed To Deploy. A Police Report Was Not Filed And No Injuries Were Reported. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 40,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RICHWOOD, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Nov 29, 2014

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cedar Park, TX
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

Whenever I Am Stopped And Put My Foot On The Accelerator, The Car Shoots Forward Rapidly. This Does Not Happen When The Car Is Already In Motion–only When Resuming Travel After Stopping At A Stop Sign, Or When I First Get Into The Car And Begin Travel. I Am Conscious Of This And Really Try To Ease Down On The Accelerator, But I Still Notice A Sudden Increase In Speed, One I Have Never Experienced Before In Other Cars I Have Owned (i Am In My 60s And Have Owned And Driven Many vehicles.) I Am Concerned About This For Safety Reasons In A Busy Intersection And Also Don’t Want To Cause My Passengers Or Myself Whiplash Or Discomfort With A Sudden Start.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 52000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CEDAR PARK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2012

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Ballwin, MO
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At Approximately 5 Mph And Turning Into A Parking Lot, The vehicle Accelerated Without Warning. The vehicle Traveled Over A Concrete Parking Divider. The Contact Sustained A Foot Injury. The vehicle Was Towed To A Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The vehicle Was Not Driveable. The vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 34,000.

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BALLWIN, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

June 01, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Backing Up In A Parking Area, The Gear Was Shifted Into Drive And The vehicle Accelerated At A High Rate Of Speed Without Warning. The Contact Applied Force To The Brake Pedal, Which Did Not Slow Down The vehicle. As A Result, The vehicle Crashed Into A Tree. The vehicle Was Towed To A Repair Shop And The Contact And Two Passengers Were Not Injured. A Police Report Was Not Filed. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Indicated That The Contact Would Receive A Response Within A Month. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 66,350. Updated 1/21/16 *ss

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 66350 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK1BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in KALAMAZOO, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 03, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Garfield, NJ
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Parking The vehicle, It Accelerated On Its Own. The vehicle Was Taken To An Independent Mechanic, But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 84,000.

Mileage was 84000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in GARFIELD, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 01, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Wichita, KS
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 2

July 2016 I Was Pulling Away From My Bank Atm At Approx.2-5 Mph In My 2011 toyota camry When The Car Took Off. The Car Accelerated So Fast. I Hit The Brakes But It Didn’t Stop The Car. I Missed A Car And A Van, Went Up Over The Parking Block And Hit A Pole. That Stopped Me! I Had 2 Passengers In The Car. Somehow No One Got Hurt. I Had 3 Blown Tires And The Right Side Window Broken Out With Damage To That Door. The Front Bumper Was Pulled From The Body. The Car Has Damage To The Tie Rod And Will Have To Be Replaced. Front End Alignment Will Also Have To Be Done. My Car Had To Be Towed Home. Airbags Did Not Deploy. I Called The Dealership From Which I Bought It From But It’s Been Over 10 Days And Several Phone Calls With No Response. This Seems To Be A Problem With 2011 camry‘s From The Complaints I Have Read. When Will Something Be Done About This, After A Death? The Problem Needs To Be Addressed Asap.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 52317 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BFEK9BU6. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WICHITA, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

July 19, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Laverne, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 55

In December 2016 My Sister Was Driving The Car And Accelerator Got Stuck. She Shifted To Neutral And Pumped The Break And It Stopped, Then Happened Again A Few Minutes Later And She Did The Same Thing This Time Pulling Over And Restarting The Car. Last Week My Father Had The Same Problem On A Stretch Of Open Highway And Pumped The Breaks And Accelerator And It Stopped. He Took It To The Dealer Who Filed A Report With toyota. They Said Nothing Was Wrong With The Car And Recommended Giving The Car Back To My 84 Year Old Father As Is. Dad Spent An Additional 12,000 Dollars To Trade It In. toyota Took No Responsibility And Did Not Even Offer A Break On A Trade In. Concerned The Car Will Go To Another Family That Might Not Be As Lucky As My Dad ( Driving Straight On An Open Stretch Of Highway)

Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LAVERNE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 15, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
North Arlington, NJ
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Pulling Into A Parking Space, The vehicle Experienced Unintended Acceleration. The Failure Occurred On Several Different Occasions. The vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer (east Coast toyota Located In Woodridge, New Jersey), But The Failure Could Not Be Duplicated. The vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures. The Failure Mileage Was 10,000.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in NORTH ARLINGTON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2012

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask