2011 Toyota Camry Visibility problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Visibility problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Visibility problems and defects.

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Dalton, GA
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed 50

Drivers Side Sun Visor Broke About 3 Weeks Ago And And Came Off. toyota Advises So Many Are On Back Order That They Cannot Give Me An Eta. They Are Replacing For Free Because They Have A Defect. I Was Driving Today Facing The West With No Sun Visor To Block The Sun. I Was Driving Approximately 50-55 Miles Per Hour On A Busy Road. It Was Impossible To See When The Sun Suddenly Hit Me In The Face, Not Once Or Twice But Numerous Times Causing Me To Slam On My Brakes Because I Did Not Want To Cross The Center Line Or Hit An Embankment Or Ditch. toyota Has Known About The Defect For Nearly 7 Years. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 78000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in DALTON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Sept 27, 2014

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Fremont, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed 60

Driver Side Sun Visor Malfunction. Won’t Stay Folded, Dropped Down 30 Degree And Affect Drivers Visibility. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 130731 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in FREMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Dec 03, 2014

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Webb City, MO
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed

My Drivers Side Sun Visor Does Not Stay Up Thus Impeding My Vision When I Drive. I Was Told By The Dealer That This Has Been A Continuous Problem And Was A Recall On Previous Models Since 2007. Unfortunately They Require You To Purchase The Entire Visor And Will Not Fix This Problem. I Contacted toyota And They Informed Me That toyota Will Do Nothing About This Problem. The Dealer Wants One Hundred And Twenty Dollars To Replace It. They Said It Was A Big Problem With The camry. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WEBB CITY, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD.

Aug 04, 2014

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Woodbridge, VA
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed

I’m Deaf And Found The Sunvisor On The Front Of Driver Seat Is Loose About Oct 2014. I Went To toyota Dealer And Was Told Need To Pay For Fix. I Felt That It Is Not Safety Issue. My Friend Told Me That I Can File A Complaint So I Email You And What Should I Do With It? Please Advise. Thanks [xxx] Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WOODBRIDGE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD.

Oct 10, 2014

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
River Oaks, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed 0

I Started Hearing A Popping Sound When I Would Close My Driver Side Sun Visor. Eventually, It Would Not Close Completely, It Would Hang A Little Bit. Eventually, It Stated Hanging To Where It Was Always Down. Finally, The Mount (or Whatever The Part Is That It Clips Into) Broke Off So I Had To Remove It. Now That It Is Much Sunnier Most Days, It Makes It Very Hard To Drive The Car Without The Sun Visor, Also, I Am Now Starting To Hear The Popping Sound On The Passenger Sun Visor And It Is Starting To Hang A Little Bit. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 92000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RIVER OAKS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 01, 2015

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed 35

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving Approximately 35 Mph, The Driver Side Visor Intermittently Dropped Down Without Warning. The Failure Recurred On Two Occasions. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer, Where It Was Diagnosed That The Visor Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 51,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 01, 2015

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Sun Visor On Both The Driver And Passenger Sides Fractured And Failed To Stay Up. The Failure Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 107,000. The Vin Was Not Provided.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 107000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 15, 2015

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Boynton, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At An Unknown Speed, The Sun Visor Slowly Rotated Downward. The Failure Recurred On Numerous Occasions. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Nor Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Stated That There Was An Extended Warranty Campaign For The Failure, But The Vin Was Not Included. The Failure Mileage Was 105,000.

Mileage was 105000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BOYNTON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 06, 2015

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Russellville, AR
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed 70

Yesterday While My Husband Was Driving Home, The Driver’s Side Sun Visor Broke. We Researched It On The Internet To See How To Fix It. When We Did, We Saw That There Was A Warranty Policy Bulletin Out For 2007 – 2011 toyota camrys For This Exact Problem. There Was A Video And Our Sun Visor Did Exactly What The Video Showed. However, There Are A Limited Amount Of camrys Which It Covers. Our camry Does Not Fall Within That Range. On Further Research, We Found That There Are Many Others Who Have Experienced This Same Issue But Weren’t Covered Because Of Their Vin Didn’t Fall Within The Range. I Have Never Had Any Problems With toyota Before. We Own Four toyotas And Have Never Had An Issue Like This. Also, The Passenger Side Visor Is Popping And Won’t Go Up All The Way. Please Advise Me As To What I Need To Do. Thank You. *tr

Mileage was 179000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RUSSELLVILLE, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Sept 13, 2016

Visibility Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Pearl River, NY
Model Camry
System Visibility
Speed 50

toyota camry Sun Visor Assemblies(2007-2011) Warranty Enhancement I Was Driving Home On The Garden State Highway, Easter Night 2017, When The Sun Visor On My 2011 camry Just Dropped Down. I Couldn’t Get The Visor To Stay Up And Had To Drive With One Hand Holding It Up Until I Could Pull Over. Ultimately, The Entire Visor Separated From The Holder. I Later Learned Online That There Has Been A Warranty Support Program (ztt) Issued By toyota 8/1/12 On Sun Visor Assemblies And Sun Visor Brackets On Certain toyota 2007-2011 camry”s. toyota Has Announced A Customer Support Program To Cover Of The Sun Visor Assemblies/brackets For 7 Years From Date Of First Use Regardless Of Mileage. Since My Car Is Going To Be Six Years Old In August, I Have Contacted toyota Via Email And They Have Responded That My Car Does Not Fall Under Applicable Vin Ranges. Apparently This Defect Is Not Just In The Cars With Those Applicable Vin Numbers, But In Far More Cars. My Reference # [xxx]. Having A Sun Visor Fall Down While Driving (particularly At Night) Is Dangerous, As Is Not Having A Sun Visor When The Sun Is Very Bright.! Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK4BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PEARL RIVER, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Apr 16, 2017

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Visibility problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask