2011 Toyota Camry Visibility, Wiper problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Visibility, Wiper problems and reviews: 54.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Mckinney, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

Visor Came Loose And Would Not Stay Up…..fell Down Blocking My View To Drive. Tried To Push It To The Side And Came Off The Bracket In The Roof. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 47011 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK3BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MCKINNEY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Sun Visor Fails To Stay In Up Position Blocking Full View Of The Windshield. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 56500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 24, 2014

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Valencia, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 30

The Inner Mechanism Of The Drivers Side Sun Visor Gradually Failed. The Sun Visor Would Drop Down Unexpectedly Sometimes Obstructing The Drivers View. After A Few Days, The Visor Would Not Stay Up At All. Part # 7432006780e0. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 30500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK8BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in VALENCIA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Jan 14, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Fresno, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Both Sun Visors Broke Within One Week Apart. The Hinge Of The Sun Visor Stopped Working Causing Visor To Hang In The Field Of Vision. There Was No Warning Leading Up To The Incident.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in FRESNO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 07, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Edison, NJ
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Defective Sunvisor (left) Which Was A Safety Warranty Enhancement In toyota camry Produced Between Feb 2006 And Feb 2010. My Car Was Produced In May 2010 And Therefore Not Part Of Safety. toyota Should Consider Increasing The Warrantly Enhancement.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in EDISON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 28, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Kaysville, UT
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Driver Side Sun Visor Dropped Down And Will Not Stay Up. It Blocks The View Of The Road. Now, The Visor Has Come Completely Off, While I Was Trying To Get It To Stay Back Up. Searched Online And Found That There Is A Safety Recall For 2007-2011 camrys For This Issue. Customer Support Program Ztt Warranty Extension For Sun Visor Assembly And Bracket. I Contacted The Dealer And toyota, They Both Said That My Vin Is Not Covered. Obviously, There Are Other camrys Being Affected By This Issue, That They Are Not Covering.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK3BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in KAYSVILLE, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 13, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Orlando, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Sun Visor Will Not Stay In Place, Hangs Straight Down. There Is A Recall For This Part For Other Vehicles Of My Make, Model, And Year (2007-2011 toyota camry). My Vin Is Not Covered By The Recall But My Vehicle Is Still Affected. Since The Visor Will Not Stay Up And Hangs Straight Down It Impacts Visibility.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 75000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ORLANDO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 01, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Conway, AR
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

The Drivers Side Sun Visor Is Faulty And Will Not Stay Up In Place. It Is Blocking My View. They Have A Recall But My Vin Number Wasnt Included. I Contacted The Dealership And They Said To Contact toyota By Phone. I Called Them And They Dont Want To Replace It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 85000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CONWAY, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 15, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Glen Allen, VA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 75

The Sunvisor Won’t Stay Up.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 163000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in GLEN ALLEN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Aug 03, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Woodland Hills, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 40

The Driver Side Sunvisor Instantly Broke While Placing In The Up Position. One Week Later, The Passenger Side Sunvisor Broke While Placing In The Up Position. Both Sunvisors Are Currently Hanging Loose And I Am Unable To Adjust Them At All. Both Are Blocking My Vision, Especially The Passenger Side. toyota Has Replaced Thousands Of Cars’ Sunvisors Due To Manufacturer’s Defect, But Is Refusing To Replace Mine ‘because They Decided Not To Fix My Car’s Vin Number’.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 79900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK1BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in WOODLAND HILLS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 28, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Snellville, GA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At 45 Mph, The Driver Side Sun Visor Failed To Remain Closed. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Repaired, But The Repairs Were Unknown. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 58,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SNELLVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

July 01, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Norwalk, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At 55 Mph, The Driver Side Sun Visor Detached From The Interior Roof Of The Vehicle, Obstructing The Contacts View. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Confirmed That The Driver Side Sun Visor Had Fractured And Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 43,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 43000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in NORWALK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Aug 28, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Boca Raton, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While The Vehicle Was Parked, The Contact Observed That The Front Driver Side Visor Become Detached. The Failure Recurred On One Occasion. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 32,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 32000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BOCA RATON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 23, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Spring Valley, NY
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driver Side Sun Visor Is Not Holding Its Position And Has Become A Hazardous Since It Blocks Normal Visibility When Dangling. Called toyota Dealer And They Said There Is No Recall And Customer Has To Pay For The Replacement. Under Normal To Light Uses The Inside Mechanism Broke. 2007 Model Had A Recall For Early Breakdown. But 2011 Model I Believe Has Same Parts But Was Not Recalled Or Fixed. toyota Is Providing Cheap Quality Parts And Pushing The Burden To The Consumer. This Condition Is Subject To Hazardous Condition And Should Be Recalled By toyota. I Request Nhtsa To Investigate This Matter And Make toyota To Recall This Parts.

Mileage was 49000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SPRING VALLEY, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 02, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Royal Oak, MI
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 55

Purchased Two Rain X Wiper Blades #5070277-1 And 5079280-1 On 6/29/2015 And After Using Them For 30 Days The Rubber Inserts Where Totally Gone Leaving The Plastic To Contact The Windshield. The Plastic Contacting The Windshield Caused Thousands Of Scratches. These Scratches Makes It Hard To See Due To The Glare Caused By The Scratches.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ROYAL OAK, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 31, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Round Rock, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 75

Sun Visor Unexpectedly Sagged Down While Driving On Highway, And Now Permanently In The Dropped Down Position. Quite A Potential Safety Issue When 1/2 Of Your Visibility Suddenly Gets Blocked, And This Issue Seems Quite Commonly Reported In Online Forum Complaints.

Mileage was 10 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EKXBR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in ROUND ROCK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

Dec 02, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Chula Vista, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

During The First Half Of 2015 My Driver’s Side Sun Visor Would Not Stay All The Way And Was About 15% Of The Way Down. While This Was In My Line-of-sight It Really Did Not Impede My Vision Or Ability To Drive. Mid-2015 The Visor No Longer Was Able To Hold Itself Up And Was Fully Down At All Times Completely Impeded My Ability To See The Road As I Am A Taller Driver. I Had To Remove It Completely In Order To Drive The Vehicle. There Is An Existing Warranty But Does Not Apply To My Particular Vin. In Fact There Are Only Two 2011 camrys That Would Be Covered Under Wmi Code 4t4. I Know I Purchased One Of The First 2011 camrys As I Purchased In May Of 2010 (well Ahead Of The Normal Release Cycle) When toyota Went Through Their Big (brake Pedal / Floor Mat) Recall. I Only Found Out Recently That There Was A Warranty Available For At Least A Certain Population Of 2011 camrys. I Have Also Found Out That It Is Very Common For The 2011 camry To Have Issue As Many Other Owners Have Complained Via Different Forums And Have Also Confirmed That Their Particular Vin Is Not Covered.

Mileage was 75000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK5BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHULA VISTA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 01, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Marshfield, MA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. While Driving At Various Speeds, The Sun Visor Fell Down Without Warning And Obstructed The Contact’s View Of The Road. The Contact Stated That The Sun Visor Would Not Remain In The Upright Position. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 80,000.

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK8BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MARSHFIELD, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 31, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Kyle, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Driver And Passenger Side Sun Visors Indepedently Fell Down While Driving At Various Speeds. The Failure Occurred Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 62,898.

Mileage was 62898 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in KYLE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 25, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Kansas City, KS
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 20

Sun Visor Will Spontaneously Fall Down Blocking Visibility. The Locking Mechanism That Allows The Visor To Stay In One Place Is Defective And It Is Unable To Hold The Visor In The Up Position. This Also Creates A Hazard Getting Into The Car, As A Taller Individual Inevitably Will Slam His Head On The Visor As It Is Always Stuck In The Down Position. This Happens Both While Stationary And Especially While Driving. This Is An Accident Waiting To Happen.

Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in KANSAS CITY, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 10, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Riverdale, GA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

Driver-side Sun Visor Will Not Stay Up. Distracts Driving View.

Mileage was 816119 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKXBU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RIVERDALE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 22, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Cold Spring, NY
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driver Side Sun Visor Flops Down. Fails To Stay In Set Position . In Up Position Starts To Fall Down. Appears To Be A Problem In The 2007-2011 Year Range. Can Suddenly Obstruct Field Of View.

Mileage was 45900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in COLD SPRING, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 15, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Pembroke Pines, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 30

The Driver Side Sunvisor Will Not Stay Up Making It Uncomfortable To Drive As It Interferes With Visibility. It Does Not Help Block Sunlight As The Driver Can Not Adjust It To Block Incoming Light.

Mileage was 52000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PEMBROKE PINES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Apr 08, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 65

Sun Visors Have Just Fallen Downward And Will Not Stay Up. The Drivers Side Completely Fell Off While I Was Driving. Huge Safety Issue. toyota Extended Their Warranty On Some ’07-’11 camry‘s, But Mine Does Not Fall In The Vin # Range They Extended. It Is Obviously The Same Issue. This Should Be A Recall, Not Extended Warranty On All Vin #’s From These Years. toyota Refuses To Do Anything About It.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK4BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 10, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lynn Haven, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Sun Visor Driver Side Is Falling Down On camry 2011. Wont Stay In The Up Position. Also Took Car To The Dealership For Noise In The Steering And They Said It Was The Steering Shaft Which Is Not Covered Under The 5 Year Warranty. Car Only 58000 Miles.

Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK3BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LYNN HAVEN, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 20, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Dash Is Melting, Cracking, And Shiny Causing Glare On Dash And Reflex That Glare In Windshield Causing Distraction While Driving.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 02, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Spring Valley, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 65

I Noticed The Sun Visor Starting To Sag A Bit When I Put It Up To Use It Or When I Closed It. It Had Done This For A Couple Months And I Thought Nothing Of It. However One Day When I Was On The Highway Traveling At Highway Speed Using It, It Fell Down And Wouldnt Go Back Up Into Position To Use It Or To Store It Away. It Was Blocking My Field Of Vision And With The Sun Facing Me Face That Too Was Blocking My Field Of Vision. I Almost Rear Ended Another Car But Luckily Was Able To Slow Down In Time. Apparently There Is A Problem With The Sun Visors But My Vin Is Out Of The Range Of The Ones Supposedly Affected.

Mileage was 95725 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SPRING VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 17, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Dallas, NC
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driver Side Sun Visor Will Not Stay In Retracted Position.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in DALLAS, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driver-side Sun Visor Broke Off.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 18, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Effingham, SC
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Driver Side Visor No Longer Stays Up And Partially Blocks My View Of The Windshield. I Have To Lean Forward To See The Whole Road And Makes It Difficult To Look At My Rear View Mirrors.

Mileage was 83000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in EFFINGHAM, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 19, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Boise, ID
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Connector And The Sun Visor Prematurely Fractured Without Warning. The Dealer Was Notified Of The Failure And Indicated That The Connector That Held The Sun Visor In Place Needed To Be Replaced, Including The Sun Visor. The Vin Was Not Included In A Recall. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 57,000. Updated 11/01/16*lj

Mileage was 57000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK8BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in BOISE, ID. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Campbell, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 20

Driver Side Sun Viser Fell Off While Driving Vehicle Onto Drivers Lap.

Mileage was 48300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CAMPBELL, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 01, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Mount Holly, NC
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 70

Sun Visor On Driver’s Side Dropped As Vehicle Was In Motion. Drastically Obstructed My View Of The Highway. Had To Fumble With Visor While Driving In Traffic.

Mileage was 120000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MOUNT HOLLY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Sept 09, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

I Have toyota camry 2011. The Sun Visor Has Fallen. I Have No Sun Visor And I See It As A Safety Hazard. Called toyota Ca Delear- Capitol Expressway In San Jose, They Said That It Is Covered After Checking The Vin Number. Went There And Wasted 2 Hours To Be Told That Is Is Not Covered. Called toyota Experience ( Or Bad Experience) Line And They Opened A Case (1609170669) And Said Is Is Not Covered. I See That toyota Product Quality And Service Quality Both Have Gone Down. It Is Better To Buy Other Good Brands And Avoid toyota.

Mileage was 48801 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 25, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Chandler, AZ
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

My Driver Side Sun Visor Can Not Go Back To It’s Position. It’s Hanging Down In Front Of Me And I Have Hard Time To Look In Front Of The Vehicle. It Is Blocking My View. My Daughter Is Little Taller And She Drives This Car Too, And It Makes The Problem Worse For Her. I Called toyota And I Was Told They Couldn’t Help Me With That.

Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK0BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHANDLER, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 25, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driver Side Sun Visor Has Failed. toyota Is Aware Of The Problem But My Vin Is Not Included In Their Warranty Extension Ztt And Has Refused To Replace It Free Of Charge. This Is A Safety Issue As It Will Just Drop Into The Fully Extended Position Obstructing My View Of The Roadway And Distracting Me As A Reach To Manipulate It Out Of My View. *tr

Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

June 06, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Mobile, AL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Sun Visor Will Not Stay Up. Nearly Causing Me To Have Accidents. No Screws To Tighten To Stop Visor From Falling Down. Dangerous. Finally After Trying Everything To Keep Visor Up I Had To Hot Glue The Visor To Top Of Car; Now I Cannot Use Visor Quickly. I Cannot Afford To Go To Dealership For Repairs. Might Need To Note That Rarely Was Visor Ever Used.

Mileage was 49000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK9BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in MOBILE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 16, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Leland, NC
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 65

Drivers Side Sunvisor Has Failed While Driving On Interstate. It Blocked My View And Almost Caused A Wreck.

Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK0BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LELAND, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Oct 13, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Pelham, AL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

2011 camry Sunvisor Became Loose And Hung Down Interfering With My View. I Tried Different Methods To Hold It Up, But They Did Not Work. I Removed The Sunvisor So It Wouldn’t Block My View, But Since At Some Times During The Year I Am Driving Into The Direction Of The Sun, It Makes It Very Hard To See What Is In Front Of The Vehicle. toyota Has Provided An Extended Warranty For This Defect, But Only For Certain Vin’s. The Vin List Is Very Limited, And Does Not Cover My Vehicle (although It Is The Same Problem). toyota Has Called This A Warranty Problem (pol12-03) And Not A Safety Recall, But It Is Definitely A Safety Item.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EKBU6. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in PELHAM, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 27, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 25

2011 toyota camry Sun Visor: In The Past 3/4 Days, I Have Started To Experience 2 Problems With My Driver Side Sun Visor Of My 2011 toyota camry: 1. It Won’t Stay Up In Place And Falls Down Blocking My Vision- This Is A Serious Road Hazard 2. The Mirror Light Doesn’t Turn On Anymore. From The Online Blogs I Understand That It Is A Known Problem For camry My2007-2011. I Looked Up My Vin # And It Doesn’t Fall In The Range Specified For Warranty Extension. I Asked toyota Is They Will Cover It But They Refuse To As The Vin # Doesn’t Fall In Their Range Covered For Warranty Extension. I Think toyota Should Include Other Vin# In The Range Because This Is A Serious Problem That A Lot Of Other toyota Owners Are Facing And They Are Not Covered Under The Warranty. This Should Be Considered A Recall And Not Warranty As It Is A Safety Hazard. Below Is A Link To All Similar Complaints From Owners: Http://www.toyoheadquarters.com/threads/2007-2011-toyota-camry-and-camry-hybrid-sun-visor-warranty-extension-ztt.114/ I Urge Nthjsa To Take This Up With toyota And Have Them Fix This Defect With All The Cars. Thanks, Padmini

1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 94000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Feb 27, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Pomona, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driver Visor Will Not Go Back To Place. It Hangs Down Blocking Me To See The Street Lights Above And Will Not Fold Up.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK1BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in POMONA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Deerfield, NH
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

toyota Has Already Implemented A Csp ( Vtt) Covering Failing Sunvisor Hinges On camrys From 2007-2011. Mine Has Failed. After Calling The Local Dealer I Am Told That My Vin Number Is Approximately 25000 Too High ( Translation We Have Fixed The Problem Before That Point. They Have Not. It Is The Exact Same Failure Described. As An Engineer I Understand That This Would Not Be The First Time That A Problem Was Believed To Be Solved But Was Not. No Real Need For A Photo To Document The Condition, The Hinge That Provides Sufficient Friction To Insure That The Visor Stays Where You Placed It Has Broken The Plastic And Now Flops Uselessly Around. It Will Not Stay In The Desired Position

Mileage was 120000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK6BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in DEERFIELD, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 12, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That Both The Driver And Passenger Side Sun Visors Were Fractured. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Sun Visors Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 70,000.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 19, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

On 5/19/17 The Driver Side Sun Visor Suddenly Began To Not Stay In The Resting Position. It Does Not Stay In The Position Towards The Windshield Anymore Either. It Just Hangs Straight Down. It Will Not Stay Up At All. This Is A Known Issue On These Vehicles. toyota Had Issued A Warranty Extension But Only For Certain Vin Numbers. My Vin Does Not Fall Within The Range. I Came Across This Web Forum Where Numerous People Have Posted With Similar Problems Http://j.mp/2qu53vo Here Are Links To The toyota Documents Outlining The Problem, The Warranty Extension, And Applicable Vins. Http://media.fixed-ops.com/toy_campaigns/pol12-03.pdf Http://media.fixed-ops.com/toy_campaigns/ztt-dlrltr.pdf I Contacted toyota And They Confirmed That My Vin Is Not Included And There Was Nothing More They Could Do For Me. I Have Attached The Response Email From Them And Case Number. This Is Not Just An Annoyance, It Is A Safety Issue As It Inhibits My View Of The Road.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK5BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 19, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
New Port Richey, FL
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Drivers Side Visor Drops Down When And Will Not Stay Up. The toyota Extended Warranty Does Not Cover My Vin #. This Is A Part Defect And Has Many Complaints.

Mileage was 53000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in NEW PORT RICHEY, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 04, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lathrop, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 25

The Passenger And Driver Side Sun Visors Fail To Stow Properly And Have Deployed Unexpectedly While Operating The Vehicle On Numerous Occasions To The Point It Seemed Safer To Remove The Visors. The Adverse Affect Is Now Being Blinded By The Sun While Driving.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK1BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LATHROP, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 10, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Law Vegas, NV
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

The Drivers Side Sun Visor Has Failed And Will Not Stay In The Up.position The Inside Plasti. The Holds The Visor Arm Has Separated Allowing The Entire Arm To Rotate Feely. This Blocks My Vision Of The Road And Could Cause An Accident.

Mileage was 71000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LAW VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 14, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Hampton, GA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Sun Visor Will Not Stay Up Which Obstructs View. This Happened Over Time And Is A Common Problem For These Cars From 2007-2011.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK7BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in HAMPTON, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Los Lunas, NM
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 75

While Driving On The Highway And City Streets The Drivers Side Sunvisor Flops Down And Must Be Taped Up To The Head Liner Untill Its Replaced. This Is Now The Third Drivers Side Sunvisor I Have Had To Replace. All The Used Auto Parts Dealers Say That As Soon As One Comes In Its Sold. The Price Has Gone Up From The First Time I Had To Repalce It Untill Now From $135.00 The First Time To Now $250.00

Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF3EK3BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LOS LUNAS, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

May 29, 2013

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Ypsilanti, MI
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 65

I Called Our Local Dealer After My Wife’s 2011 Sun Visor Fell While She Was Driving And Won’t Stay Up. First The Service Person Couldn’t Find The toyota Memo. Then He Found It But Said Only The Interior Parts Are Covered. I Told Him It’s One Unit. He Spoke To A Service Tech And The Tech Confirmed It’s One Unit. Then He Came Back With We Have To Look At It Then Order The Part. I Will Have To Come Back In A Few Days To Have It Installed. I Told Him I Don’t Have Time To Make Two Trips To The Dealer. He Put Me On Hold And Now Claims She Is Out Of Her Warranty Period.

Mileage was 102000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK7BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in YPSILANTI, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 26, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Tempe, AZ
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

Sun Visor Drooping Then Falling Off. Not Honored Under toyota Pol12-03 Even Though The Vin Range Is Within The Policy. No Replacement Offered By toyota.

Mileage was 113000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK3EK2BU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in TEMPE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 07, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lake Forest, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

toyota camrys Have A Known Defect With The Sun Visor Drooping Down. toyota Is Aware Of The Issue But Is Unwilling To Extend The Fix To All Owners That Are Affected. This Is Their Pol12-03. This Also Occurred To My Car.

Mileage was 65000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EKXBR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in LAKE FOREST, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 21, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
San Francisco, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Sun Visor Of My Car Cannot Stay Up. It Keeps Rotating Downward And Blocks My View. This Is A Wide-spread Manufacturing Defect Of 2007-2011 camry. I Informed toyota But They Did Not Agree To Fix My Car. I Also Have A 2001 camry, Which Is 10 Years Older And Its Sun Visors Work Fine. My Friend Has A 2010 camry And It Also Has The Same Sun Visor Problem. He Did Not Get Any Recall Notice From toyota For This Problem Either.

Mileage was 69000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK9BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 30, 2017

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
North Ridge, CA
Model Camry
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Sun Visor Had Been Replaced Twice On The Driver’s Side And Once On The Front Passenger Side Due To The Part Not Staying Connected In Place Without Fracturing. The Dealer (hamer toyota, 11041 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Ca 91345, (818) 365-9621) And The Manufacturer Both Indicated That This Was A Known Issue, But There Was No Service Or Recall Campaigns. The Contact Was Uncertain If The Part Would Fail Again. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 40,000.

Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF3EK6BR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2011 problem was reported in NORTH RIDGE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 02, 2015

2011 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2011 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask