2011 Toyota Highlander Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Highlander Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate problems and defects.

Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Forestville, MD
Model Highlander
System Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate
Speed

I Purchase My Car From Carmax On November 20, 2010. Approximately Fourteen Months After The Purchase Of This Vehicle, I Began Having Trouble With The Rear Liftgate Door Not Completely Closing Properly. I Took My Car Back To The Dealer On To Have This Corrected But To Date, The Dealer Has Been Unable To Do So. Thus Far, My Trucks? Automatic Liftgate Door Has Been Inoperable For Over 120 Days And The Dealer Ship Has Reviewed The Issue, Took Pictures Of The Affected Area And Filed A Report To toyota Headquarters. The Service Manager At The Dealership Also Advised Me To Contact A Customer Service Representative And File A Complaint. On June 15, 2012, I Called Your Customer Service Department And Spoke With A toyota Customer Service Representative. The Representative Stated That He Submitted My Complaint (case # 1206150405) And That toyota Is Aware Of The Issue And Is Working On A Fix For The Problem And As Soon As They Were Able To Determine The Fix, They Would Contact Me. It Has Been Over 2 Months Since I Last Spoke With Someone From Your Company And I Haven?t Received Any Resolution. Attached Are Copies Of The Repair Order That Document The Dealership?s Attempt To Repair My Car. …updated 09/12/12 *bf Updated 09/19/2012 *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 26500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EH8BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in FORESTVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Apr 11, 2012

Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Gilbertsville, PA
Model Highlander
System Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate
Speed

I Have A 2011 toyota highlander. The Arm Of The Automatic Lift Gate Detached From The Body Of The Car. On Feb 5, The toyota Dealer Informed Me That Not Only Was The End Of The Arm Stripped And Would Need To Be Replaced But That The Motor Had Burned Out And Would Need To Be Replaced As Well. I Rarely Use The Auto Lift Gate, So I Was Shocked To Hear This.of Course It’s Out Of Warranty By 3,000 Miles. I Called toyota And They Said There Are No Known Problems But After Doing Some Investigating, There Have Been Quite A Few Complaints Filed Over This Issue. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3H6BS0. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in GILBERTSVILLE, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 25, 2014

Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Katy, TX
Model Highlander
System Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate
Speed 0

The Automatic Latch Of The Liftgate Started To Fail. The Liftgate Not Longer Opens Automatically. The Vehicle Has Been Taken To The Dealership And They Rejected To Fix The Problem Because The Vehicle Is Not Longer Under Warranty. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 56000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3EHXBS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in KATY, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 08, 2014

Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Stoughton, WI
Model Highlander
System Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate
Speed

The Automatic Latch Of The Liftgate Started To Fail. The Liftgate Not Longer Opens Automatically. I Was Told It Is Probably The Motor And The Parts Cost Alone Is Over $1,200. I Cannot Afford This And Am Doing Without That Feature, But Annoyed! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55000 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in STOUGHTON, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 24, 2013

Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Claremont, CA
Model Highlander
System Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate
Speed 0

The Auto Liftgate For The Rear Door Would Not Go Up And Down. toyota Has Refused To Fix This Problem Even Though A Service Bulletin Has Gone Out For This Defect! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37500 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in CLAREMONT, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 30, 2014

Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Seaside, CA
Model Highlander
System Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate
Speed

The Power Lift-gate Door Does Not Open Or Close Properly, Broke About 50000 Miles After The 36 Months Or 36,000 Miles. The Car Was toyota Certified. I Feel This Should Be Handled As A Recall Instead Of Tsb Because It Was A Designed Issues Reason toyota Upgraded With Better Designed Hinges. Also, It Will Be Nice If toyota Informed Us About The Tsb By Writing So Owner Can Double Check. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZK3EH5BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in SEASIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2014

2011 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2011 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Structure Body Hatchback, Liftgate problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask