2011 Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Camillus, NY
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Spring In The Driver’s Side Sun Visor Broke And It Now Hangs Down. It Won’t Stay Up Or In A Position To Block The Sun. We Have A Bungy Cord To Hold It Out Of Our Line Of Vision But Cannot Use It. It Still Hangs Down A Little And “pops Out” Frequently Blocking Vision. Very Dangerous. Not Under Warranty I Am Told. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBK3EH1BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in CAMILLUS, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 drive type:AWD.

May 01, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Holyoke, MA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Sun Visor Popped When I Was Pulling It Down To Sheild My Eyes And Now It Will Not Return To Original Position. Concern As It Gets In My Way When Driving. This Is The Drivers Side Visor Which I Tend To Hit My Head On And Have To Move My Seat Lower In Order To See Properly. I Took It To My Dealership And They Told Me It Would Be $300 To Fix. That Is Ridiculous As I Feel This Is A Faulty Part That Could Be A Hazardous Situation If Not Taken Care Of. Recal May Be In Order To Correct This Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EHXBS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in HOLYOKE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 06, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Tracy, CA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Sun Visor In The Driver Side Is Stuck In Half Way Down Position, Hit My Forehead Twice Already On This.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZK3EH8BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in TRACY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 22, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Highlands Ranch, CO
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

On July 19 My Daughter Hit The Button To Close The Rear Lift Gate. The Handle Broke Away From The Car. It Looked Like The Screw Was Stripped. Took It To The Dealer Aug 5. They Said It Is A Full Rear Door Replacement With Estimated Cost Of $3000 – $5000. They Were Very Familiar With The Problem. After Researching Online I Found This Is A Common Problem With 2008-2012 highlanders And toyota Has Been Aware. There Is A Class Action Lawsuit Regarding It Also. Called toyota And They Said I Am Out Of Warranty And Out Of Luck.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EHXBS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 19, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Lancaster, MA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Heater/ac Assembly Is Leaking Onto A Control Module Under The Dash Which I Believe The The Airbag Module And Soaking The Front Drivers And Passengers Carpets And Padding. Checked For Blockage In Drain Tube. None, Used Compressed Air To Blow Out Drain Tube Just In Case. Did Not Solve Issue. Removed Passengers Side Panel And Found That The Factory Seam Of The Ac/heater Assembly Was Leaking Water When The Ac Is On. (i Have Video) The Design Of The Assembly Is Poor In That The Seam Splits The Assembly Left And Right Rather Than Top And Bottom. Repair Of The Unit Would Have Required Complete Removal Of Dash, Steering, Etc. To Solve This, I Placed 3m Glass Setting Butyl Tape Over The Seam Such That The Seam In The Unit Was Sealed Above The Condensation Drain. This Resolved The Issue.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBK3EH5BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in LANCASTER, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 08, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Warner Robins, GA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Driver Side Visor Lost All Tension. I Had To Either Hold It Up Or Tie It Out Of The Way. I Had It Replaced At Lowe toyota In Warner Robins, Ga For $199.87. I Would Not Expect A Visor To Tear Up Even For A 2011 Model. It Was A Safety Issue That Needed To Be Fixed. I Think There Should Be A Recall On These Visors And Reimbursement For Replacing Them. Thanks, Diana J. Mcguire

Mileage was 70772 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3EH8BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in WARNER ROBINS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 21, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Fort Mill, SC
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Both Driver And Passenger Front Side Doors Will Not Unlock In 2013 One Was Replaced At The Dealership And The Vehicle Had To Be Brought In 3 Times To Get It Right. That With Only Owning It After 2 Years Was Ridiculous. The Actual Lock Actuator Costs Approx $250 A Piece To Replace And We Know It Is Not The Fuse It Was Checked. Fixed In 2013 Under Warranty But A Month After Being Paid Off In 2016 They Both Stopped Working. I Refuse To Spend $500 On Parts And Who Knows How Much More For Labor. I Will Never Buy A toyota Again This Should Definitely Be A Recall As Numerous Customers On Internet Complain About The Same Exact Problems. Should Be Recalled Like The Sun Visors Were

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZK3EH8BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in FORT MILL, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Garnet Valley, PA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

When Car Goes Above Around 35-45 Mph A Abnormal Whine Noise Emanates From The Transmission

Mileage was 95000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBK3EH6BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in GARNET VALLEY, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Apr 02, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Evansville, IN
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Car Is Sitting Still With The Engine Off. The Horn Has Gone Off Several Times. This Has Happened In Our Driveway And In The Garage With No One Around.

Mileage was 57000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZK3EH9BS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2011 problem was reported in EVANSVILLE, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 17, 2018

2011 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2011 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask