2011 Toyota Matrix Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Matrix Air Bags problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota MATRIX, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Kettering, OH
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota matrix. The Contact Was Made Aware Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). However, The Part Needed To Repair The Vehicle Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Unavailable.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1KU40E59C. TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in KETTERING, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 11, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Austin, TX
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota matrix. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). The Part Needed To Repair The Vehicle Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1KU4EEXBC. TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 26, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Seminole, FL
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota matrix. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) And Had Not Received The Second Notice To Determine When The Parts May Become Available To Receive The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1KU4EE1BC. TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in SEMINOLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Takata Recall- This Car Has Had A Recall For The Faulty Passenger airbag And I Use This Car For Transporting My Child. I Would Like To Have This Problem Fixed As Soon As Possible As I’m Putting My Child’s Safety At Risk In Its Current Condition. If toyota Can’t Resolve This In A Timely Manner I Need A Rental Car Until They Are Able To Resolve It. Thanks

Mileage was 75000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1KU4EE1BC. TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Apple Valley, CA
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Takata Recall: In July 2016 I Received Notice From toyota Of Passenger air Bag Recall & Told No One Can Ride In The Passenger Seat. I Have A Disabled Daughter Who Cannot Sit In The Back. I Called toyota Corp And They Arranged With The Local Dealer To Provide Me With A Rental Car. My Car Has Been Sitting Outside In The Desert Heat, Blowing Sand And Sun For A Year Now. In December 2016 The Dealer Refused To Pay The Rental Bill Of $1085 And My Credit Card Was Charged. I Fought For A Month And A Half With The Dealer, The Rental Company And toyota Corp And Finally Received A Check For $1085. The January 2017 Bill Was Paid But None Since And I Now Have Another $1085 On My Credit Card And The Possibility Of Another Four Months Of Charges. The Dealer Representatives Refuse To Return My Calls Or Offer Any Explanation Other Than They Never Got The Bills. I Faxed The Bills To Them And The Mgr. Of Enterprise Rental Went To See Them Personally – To No Avail. toyota Corp Says They Can Do Nothing About The Dealer Not Paying. There Is No Plan For When My Car Will Be Fixed Nor What Kind Of Condition It Will Be In When And If I Ever Get It Back. Please Advise If I Have Any Options. I Am 84 Years Old, And Caregiver For A Disabled Daughter Who Needs To Travel 100 Miles Away Once Or Twice A Month For Medical Attention. We Both Need Walkers, So I Need A Car That I Can Load And Unload On These Trips. The Rental Car Is Perfect, But I Cannot Afford $1085 A Month When The Dealer Had Agreed To This Arrangement.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1KU4EE8BC. TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in APPLE VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 28, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
San Francisco, CA
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota matrix. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags). The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To San Francisco toyota (3800 Geary Blvd, San Francisco, Ca 94118 (415) 750-8300) Where It Was Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1KU4EE9BC. TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
West Chester, PA
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota matrix. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 16v340000 (air Bags) And Stated That The Part Was Not Available Within A Reasonable Time Frame To Schedule The Recall Repair. The Dealer (sloane toyota Of Malvern, Phone Number: 484-329-7300) Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Manufacturer Was Contacted And Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Contacts Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Was Not Experiencing A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1KU4EE7BC. TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in WEST CHESTER, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Medford, MA
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall. The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota matrix. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v006000 (air Bags). The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Called Ira toyota (468 Main St Tewksbury, Ma) And Was Informed That The Part Was Not Available. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Vin Was Not Available. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in MEDFORD, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 06, 2017

Air Bags Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Austin, TX
Model Matrix
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2011 toyota matrix. While The Vehicle Was Stationary, It Was Involved In A Front End Collision. The air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Able To Be Driven From The Scene. The Dealer And Manufacturer Were Not Contacted. There Was One Injury That Required Medical Attention. The Contact Suffered From A Tear In Her Rotator Cuff. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 58,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 58000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1KU4EE1BC. TOYOTA MATRIX 2011 problem was reported in AUSTIN, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 30, 2016

2011 Toyota Matrix problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Matrix, driving a 2011 Toyota Matrix, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask