2011 Toyota Tundra Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tundra Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2011 Toyota TUNDRA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Sunset, LA
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

While Driving Down The Interstate The Check Engine Light And Traction Control Light Came On And The Vehicle Loss Engine Power And Began To Slow. After I Could Not Accelerate And It Became Unsafe For Me To Drive Without The Possibility Of An Accident Occurring And Possible Injury Or Death, I Pulled Over And Had To Limp Vehicle Back Home. toyota Refuses To Fix It Saying It Only Offers Replacement On The 2007-2010 toyota Vehicles. The Defective Part Number Is The Same On My 2011 As All The Other toyotas But They Stopped Covering It In The Later Models. The Dealer Said They Had To Repair So Many That At One Time There Was A 60 Day Backlog On Parts. This Is Ridiculus And toyota Is Risking The Lives Of Those That Drive Their Product. I Will Have To Pay To Fix This On Top Of What I Paid For The Vehicle. I Will Warn Everyone I Can Reach To Never Buy A toyota. toyota Has Become A Company Of Subpar Customer Support And Deserves Every Class Action Suit They Get Filed Against Them. Whoever Begins One On These Failed Air Injection Pumps Count Me In For The Refund And The Mental Anguish Of Trying To Get toyota To Stand Behind Their Product!!! This Could Have Cost Me My Life!!! Unsafe!!!

Mileage was 56705 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFEM5F1XBX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in SUNSET, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Sept 26, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Columbus, MS
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Bought This Truck New, The Door Locks Have Never Worked Right.i Have Had The Relay Or Motors That Work The Door Locks Fixed 6 Or 7 Times, And Have One Going Bad Now On The Driver Side Front Door. This Will Be The 3rd Time For This Door.they Say They Know They Have A Problem With These But Will Not Do A Recall On Them.this Is Not The Only Model Having Trouble With This.i Cant Lock My Truck Some Times This Is A Problem . Will Any Thing Be Done Are Will They Keep Putting Faulty Parts On My Truck Till Something Shorts Out!!!!!!!!!!!

Mileage was 7000 miles. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in COLUMBUS, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 27, 2011

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

The Air Induction Pump (aip) On 2007-2010 Are Covered By An Extended Warranty Up To 10 Years Due To Failures. My 2011 tundra, Manufactured In 2010 Has The Exact Same Failure And The Part Is The Exact Same Part That Is Being Replaced On 2010’s But It Will Costs Me $2345.00 To Have It Repaired. toyota Knows It Has A Defective (aip) But Refuses To Cover The 2011‘s Until Enough Consumers Complain.

Mileage was 78458 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F15BX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 26, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Westlake, LA
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

My 2011 toyota tundra While It Was Being Driven The Engine Light Came On. It Was Driven To A Nearby O’ Reilly’s For A Code Check. The Code Was P0418 Which Is The Air Induction Pump Which Is An Emission’s Code. The Truck Then Went Into A Limp Mode While Driving Home On A Busy City Street Which Meant It Would Not Accelerate Over 35 Mph. This Is A Very Dangerous Situation Not Having The Ability To Go Any Faster Due To An Emission’s Code Putting The Truck Into A Limp Mode. After Researching This Problem I Found Out That toyota Has Extended The Warranty For This Air Injection Pump For The 2007-2010 tundra Models. toyota Has Refused To Help Cover The Cost For This Repair Even Though It Is A Known Problem On tundras. I Read That The Same Faulty Air Pump Which Allows Moisture To Enter Is Still Being Used In My 2011 tundra Model. This Is A $2,200 Repair Which toyota Should Cover Since It Has Occurred To Their Earlier Models And Mine As Well. Not Only Is This A Costly Repair, But Also A Very Dangerous Situation When Your Vehicle Is Unable To Accelerate On An Emissions Problem.

Mileage was 91260 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRY5F19BX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in WESTLAKE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Apr 29, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 50

While Driving On Interstate, My Truck Suddenly Became Sluggish And Would Not Accelerate. Check Engine Light Came On With Icon Showing A Car And Traction Bars. I Drove Straight To Dealership. 3 Hours Later Was Told About A Code 2440 Which Caused Me To Have To Replace Secondary Air Valves , Pumps And New Intake Tube. Research Indicates I Am Not The Only One This Has Happened To But Apparently Only 2010 Models Have Been Covered. Total Cost Of Repairs Was About $2421.00 So Far toyota Is Refusing To Acknowledge This Has Been An Existing Problem And Stand Behind Their Product. My Truck Had Less Than 90k Miles And Should Not Be Experiencing This Sort Of Major Repairs At This Mileage. The Dealership Representative Proceeded To Explain That My Entire Vehicle Woud Shut Down And I Would Have Even Worse Problems Without An Immediate Repair. Being A 65 Year Old Female, I Was Afraid To Even Drive To Another Repair Shop So Was Basically Scared Into A Major Repair Having To Pay A Lot Of Money On A Limited Income.

Mileage was 88000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFFY5F10BX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in BATON ROUGE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

May 07, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Jonesboro, ME
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Secondary Air Injection System Switching Valve Stuck Open Bank 2. Experienced P2442 Code And All Lights Illuminated On Dash. Truck Was Started On A Cold Morning When Problem Arose. Current Mileage On Truck Is 44,253. Warranty For Air Injection Pump System Needs To Be Extended To Newer Model tundras. There Is A Current Warranty On 2007-2010 Model tundras.

Mileage was 44235 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDY5F13BX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in JONESBORO, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 02, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

While Driving The Check Engine Light Came On And I Lost Propulsion Power Resulting In Vehicle Slowing Down And Almost Creating An Accident From Behind. I Had The Vehicle Checked Via A Obd2 Code Checker Which Resulted In Code P2442. After Verifying Code, It Looks As If It Is A Faulty Air Intake. Looking Through Several Sources On The Internet, It Seems To Be A Very Common Problem That toyota Is Refusing To Acknowledge Or Repair. Please Take This Issue Into Consideration And Help The Consumer.

Mileage was 110000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F11BX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Nov 12, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
New Orleans, LA
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Failure Of The Air Injection System Switching Valve (code P2440). Vehicle Was Left To Operate With Low Throttle Response, And “limp Mode”

Mileage was 102843 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F17BX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in NEW ORLEANS, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 15, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Pensacola, FL
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Recall Secondary Air Injection System – toyota Recalled This Part Up To 2010 And Has Excluded The 2011. Extended Warranty Will Not Cover This Part Because toyota Is Aware Of This Problem And The Extended Warranty Has A Bulletin Including The 2011.toyota Will Not Cover This Part Because toyota Excludes The 2011. This Is A $2,500 Repair. Check Engine Light Came On, Poor Acceleration Then Occurred, Vehicle Would Not Accelerate. We Were On A 4 Lane Highway In Town.

Mileage was 68215 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F18BX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in PENSACOLA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 17, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2011
Toyota
Location
Smithvile, TX
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Horn On My 2011 toyota tundra Stopped Working About 1 Year Ago. I Had It Looked At At A Repair Shop And They Could Not Find The Problem. It Actually Worked For A Few Weeks Intermittently Then Quit Again. This Is A Safety Issue And Cannot Get A Passed Inspection Without The Horn Working. I Filed A Complaint With toyota A Year Ago And They Would Not Take Any Responsibility. I Am Retired, Cannot Afford To Take It To A Dealership Without Fearing It Will Cost Me An Arm And A Leg. Is There Anything You Can Do? All toyota Wants To Do Is Sell Me A New Vehicle. My Vehicle Is Paid Off. The Date I Have Submitted Is An Approximate Date When I Had It Looked At. Thank You.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F12BX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2011 problem was reported in SMITHVILE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2016

2011 Toyota Tundra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tundra, driving a 2011 Toyota Tundra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask