2012 Toyota Camry Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Air Bags problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lexington, KY
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 20

Request Contact With Investigators Regarding air Bag Deployment Failure Following Front End Collision In 2012 toyota camry. Vehicle Had Passed Recall Service Last Year. My Wife Was Struck In The Left Front And Quarter Area By Negligent Driver During A Snowstorm On 1/23/2015. She Was Unable To Apply Brakes. The air Bags Did Not Deploy. So Far, The Primary Appraisal Is $4,600.00 In Damages To Drivers Door, Left Front Panel, Left Wheel Well And Drive Train, The Entire Front Bumper, Right Front Quarter Panel, Hood, And Roof Pillars. The Tear Down Is In Progress For Supplemental Appraisal. air Bags Failed To Deploy. After The Accident, She Called And I Advised Her To Access Winter Survival Kit. She Said The Engine Ran And Used The Heat Until The Police Arrived. When My Wife Stepped Out Of The Car To Meet The Police, She Slipped Onto Black Ice And Fell Onto Her Lower Back And Pelvis. Her Physician Evaluation Is Currently In Progress. The Responsible Party’s Insurance Company And Claim Number Is:nationwide 321-301 Gb. My Insurance Company And Claim Number Is: Anpac 16a2vj879 I Have Provided A Report To toyota Corporation And They Said An Inspector Will Be Involved. That Claim Number Is: toyota 1501280816. Thank You.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 23, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Jonesville, VA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 45

Vehicle Rolled Over Several Times After Leaving The Pavement. None Of The airbags Deployed. Driver Received Multiple Broken Ribs; Fractured Vertebra, Head Injuries, Broken Collarbone. Driver Was Hospitalized For Almost 10 Weeks And Has Substantial Residual Disability Problems Requiring Continual Medical And Physical Rehab.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 42000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in JONESVILLE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 17, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Bellflower, CA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 0

While Waiting On A Red Light, Car Was Struck Head On. Car Was Moved Back 300 Feet. airbags Failed To Deploy. As A Result Bodily Injury Resulted. …updated 05/11/15 *bf

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 64000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BELLFLOWER, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 22, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Manvel, TX
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

3/31/2015 7:05 Am After I Pressed The Gas Pedal To Turn In My Driveway, The Car Just Took Off. I Braked And It Would Not Stop. I Ran Into The Right Front Corner Of My Garage, Through My Neighbors Front Yard On The Right Of My House. As I Sped Through My Neighbors Yard I Mowed Down A Small Tree. I Then Crossed The Street And Went Over The Sidewalk And Stopped Short Of The Subdivision Lake. The air Bag Did Not Deploy. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MANVEL, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD.

Mar 31, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Gainesville, GA
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 10

My Car Was Braodsided By A Motorcycle Causing $9500. Damage To The Driver’s Side Door, Frame, Panels, Windshield, Interior. My airbag Never Deployed. I Had Whiplash, Severe Lacerations To My Mouth, Teeth Loose, Face, Eyes, Nose, Throat, Arms, & Upper Body From Chards Of Glass And Whiplash. I Contacted toyota & Filed A Complaint, They Said It Was Too Late To Inspect As The Ins Co Had The Car Towed & Repaired. But The airbag Was Not Repaired As It Never Deployed. Even The Police Said They Could Not Believe The airbag Did Not Deploy And Suggested I Contact toyota.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in GAINESVILLE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 24, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Fredrick, MD
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While The Vehicle Was Parked, The Seat Belt Warning Light Failed To Illuminate. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Vehicle Was Previously Repaired Under Nhtsa Campaign Number: 13v014000 (air Bags, Seat Belts). The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 50,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in FREDRICK, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2015

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Rock Hill, SC
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

toyota Is Recalling Certain Model Year 2012-2013 camry Vehicles. In The Affected Vehicles, The Drain Hose For The air Conditioning Condenser May Become Clogged Causing Water To Accumulate At The Bottom Of The air Conditioning Condenser Unit Housing. The Accumulated Water May Then Leak Through A Seam In The Housing Onto The air Bag Control Module Potentially Resulting In A Short Circuit Of The Module. A Short Circuit May Cause The airbags To Become Disabled Or Inadvertently Deploy.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in ROCK HILL, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 05, 2014

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask