2012 Toyota Camry Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Air Bags problems and reviews: 20.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 25

On 9/24/14, While Traveling Home From A Neighborhood Park, I Was Hit By A Truck On The Driver Side. I Was Going Down A Slight Hill And Was Going To Turn Right At The Intersection. I’m Not Sure Exactly What Happened Prior To Impact But My Turn Signal Was On, I Was Going To Turn Right And I Was Breaking. Suddenly, I Heard This Loud Crash, When I Looked To My Left, I Saw My Driver’s Side Mirror Being Pushed Into My Door, Then I Saw The Truck. My Car Did Not Stop. I Was Going Apprx 15 To 25 Miles Per Hour Maybe, And Again I Was Traveling Slightly Downhill And Would Have Been Making A Turn. I Think My Car Was Continuing To Move Forward In The Seconds Before Impact. Once I Was Hit, My Car Continued To Move, Seemingly Faster. At That Point I Was Very Much Aware That My Car Was Not Stopping And The Breaks Were Not Working. Amazingly, I Was Able To Navigate The Corner (without Being Hit By Anyone Coming From The Opposite Direction) And Turn The Car Into A Parking Lot (with No Control Of The Breaks). In Front Of Me In The Parking Lot, Which Is Not A Big Lot, My Car Continued Heading In The Direction Of A Building There. I Could Not Stop The Car And Was Forced To Put It Into Park, Hoping That Would Stop The Car. It Did. However, The airbags Did Not Deploy. The Police Were Called, A Ticket Was Issued To Me Stating That I Drove Without Due Care And Caution. My Insurance And toyota Hotline Have Been Contacted. The Process Is Just Beginning And I Will Not Know The Full Extent Of The Damages Until The “black Box” Is Inspected. This Has Been Very Upsetting And Could Have Resulted In A Much More Serious Outcome. I Thought toyota‘s Acceleration Problems Had Been Dealt With. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17408 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in KALAMAZOO, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 24, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Peoria, IL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 0

Another Vehicle Made Hit My Vehicle From Rear Side But air Bags Did Not Deployed And Child Safety airbag Was Not Also Activated Across Him And Sterling Also Got Locked While Engine Was On. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18765 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in PEORIA, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 11, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Hope Hull, AL
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. When Parking The Vehicle, It Accelerated Unintentionally Without Warning. As A Result, The Contact Crashed The Vehicle Into A Building And The air Bags Failed To Deploy. The Contact Sustained Neck, Back And Knee Injuries That Required Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 43,000. The Vin Was Not Available. ….updated 01/12/15*bf Updated 01/15/15*jb

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 43000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in HOPE HULL, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Nov 19, 2014

Air Bags Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lexington, KY
Model Camry
System Air Bags
Speed 20

Request Contact With Investigators Regarding air Bag Deployment Failure Following Front End Collision In 2012 toyota camry. Vehicle Had Passed Recall Service Last Year. My Wife Was Struck In The Left Front And Quarter Area By Negligent Driver During A Snowstorm On 1/23/2015. She Was Unable To Apply Brakes. The air Bags Did Not Deploy. So Far, The Primary Appraisal Is $4,600.00 In Damages To Drivers Door, Left Front Panel, Left Wheel Well And Drive Train, The Entire Front Bumper, Right Front Quarter Panel, Hood, And Roof Pillars. The Tear Down Is In Progress For Supplemental Appraisal. air Bags Failed To Deploy. After The Accident, She Called And I Advised Her To Access Winter Survival Kit. She Said The Engine Ran And Used The Heat Until The Police Arrived. When My Wife Stepped Out Of The Car To Meet The Police, She Slipped Onto Black Ice And Fell Onto Her Lower Back And Pelvis. Her Physician Evaluation Is Currently In Progress. The Responsible Party’s Insurance Company And Claim Number Is:nationwide 321-301 Gb. My Insurance Company And Claim Number Is: Anpac 16a2vj879 I Have Provided A Report To toyota Corporation And They Said An Inspector Will Be Involved. That Claim Number Is: toyota [xxx]. Thank You. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask