2012 Toyota Camry Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Electrical System problems and reviews: 19.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Whittier, CA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That All The Warning Lights Illuminated And The Vehicle Failed To Shut Off. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 55,041.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 55041 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK2CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in WHITTIER, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Ceres, CA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

Battery Corroded And Leaking Causing Metal Parts To Rust.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CERES, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Waldorf, MD
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

Rodents Have Discovered The Soy Compound Used To Insulate The Wires. My Daughter Has Had To Replace Wiring Twice In The Last Month. The Damage To The Wiring Results In Engine And Transmission Issues Including Stalling. This Is As Dangerous As The Issues Affecting Gm Cobalts. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 54000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in WALDORF, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Oakdale, CA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Have Had Multiple Problems With My 2012 camry. Purchased It New And Started Having Problems Around 3,500 Miles. First, Noticed A Mildew Smell That They Stated Was From The Ac Which They Fixed. Continued To Have The Odor And Found Out 15,000 Miles Later That There Was A Leak In The Ac That Was Pressing On My Airbags So The Entire Airbag System Needed To Be Replaced. Had Several electrical Issues That Resulted In Every Light And Icon In My Car Flashing And Beeping Which Started Around 20,000 Miles. Occasionally, The Car Would Not Turn On As A Result Of This electrical Issue. Took It To The Dealer Multiple Times And They Said The Battery Was Fine And They Thought It Was A ‘ghost In The electrical System’. Then My Ac Blower Went Out Around 40,000 And Had To Be Replaced. Also, The Driver Side Door Would Not Unlock Around 45,000 Miles And Was Making A Clicking Noise. They Said The Actuator Needed To Be Replaced. Once This Was Replaced, The Passenger Side Door Started Making The Same Noise And Would Not Unlock. They Said I Would Have To Replace This Actuator As Well. Overall, I Am Highly Disappointed In This Car Since toyota Is Supposedly One Of The Best Automotive Companies Around. I Would Not Recommend This Vehicle To Anyone As I Felt It Was Very Unsafe Due To Leaking Tubes/fluids That Resulted In Airbag Problems And Multiple electrical Glitches That Affected The Car’s Ability To Turn On/drive. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in OAKDALE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 30, 2014

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

When A Light Turns Green And I Try And Go Forward My toyota camry Will Not Accelerate For 2 To 7 Seconds. There Was A Recall For Software That Was Supposed To Fix The Issue, How Ever It Is Still Happening. The Issue Is Intermittent Occurring About Every 1000 Miles. In The Last 4 Months Another Issue Has Happened Where I Will Be Going Along At About 30 Miles Per Hour And Suddenly The Car Will Stall Out For About 5 Seconds, This Has Happened 6 Times Now. I Have Taken It To Two toyota Dealerships The First One Refused To Look At It Without Me Paying A Diagnostic Fee, The Other toyota Kept The Car For A Week And Said They Could Not Duplicate The Problem So There Was Nothing They Would Do. I Called toyota National Service Center At 1 888 2709371 And Was Told There Is Nothing They Will Do Because The Dealership Cannot Replicate The Problem. My Issue Is They Know There Is An Issue, They Sent Me A Letter Stating That There Might Be Problems And They Voluntarily Extended My Warranty On The Specific Parts They Know Can Cause Issues. I Am Concerned For My Safety, And Have Tried To Get The Issue Resolved. What Are The Next Steps I Can Take To Get The Issue Fixed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in COLORADO SPRINGS, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 13, 2013

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Franklin, TN
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

I Experienced A Sudden Unintended Acceleration Of My camry As I Was Attempting To Park The Car On The Third Level Of A Parking Garage. The Car Had Been Operating Normally Until I Released My Foot From The Accelerator Pedal To Pull Into The Parking Space. Suddenly The camry Started Accelerating On Its Own. I Applied The Brakes, But The Car Did Not Slow Down Or Stop. Since I Did Not Want To Crash Into Ongoing Cars Or Go Over The Edge Unto The Street Below, I Chose To Crash Into The Parking Space. The Car Went Over The Abutment Into The Cinderblock Wall. The Airbags Did Not Deploy. A Gentleman Tried To Remove The Car From The Abutment But Said The Brakes Were Not Working Nor Could He Get The Car To Move. He Was Able To Turn Off The Engine. Two Hours Later The Tow Truck Operator Could Remove The Car From Its Spot With The Brakes Working. The Body Shop Confirmed That There Was Nothing Wrong With The Brakes Or Accelerator Pedal. Corporate toyota Had An Edr Run. The Manufacturer Concluded: “after Road Testing Your Vehicle At Various Speeds, Conducting Acceleration And Braking Tests, We Found No Issues.” toyota Did Not Address The Fact That The Problem Could Have Been In The Software Program That Malfunctions Intermittently. I Feel That The Car Is Dangerous Since It Gives No Warning Of An Acceleration Problem; Therefore, I Donated The Car To An Institution With The Stipulation That It Could Not Be Driven On Public Roads. The Car Was Under Warranty At The Time Of The Accident. And When I Bought My Car, I Also Had Purchased The Platinum Vehicle Service Agreement That Had A 0 Deductible And An Expiration Of 75,000 Miles. I Thought We Had Lemon Laws In Place For These Types Of Problems. Ultimately I Have Had To Assume The Financial Burden Caused By What Is Really A toyota Problem.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9909 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in FRANKLIN, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 04, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Blaine, MN
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 55

First, The Transmission Is Really Jerk When Accelerate At Stop Light. It Also Jerk Really Hard When Down Shift. It Feels Like The Transmission Is Delay. Second, The Electric Steering Wheel. The Radio Just Shut Off By Itself And The Steering Wheel Light Came On At The Same Time, And Then The Light Came Off And The Radio Restarted By Itself Again. I Feel Like The Electric Has Some Problem.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BLAINE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 02, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Beltsville, MD
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The Key Fob Failed To Open The Driver Side Door. The Vehicle Had To Be Open Manually. The Contact Also Stated That The Door Actuator For The Rear Passenger Side Door Had To Be Replaced. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 64,000.

Mileage was 64000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BELTSVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 12, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Garden Grove, CA
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

My Car Is A 2012 camry, My Problem Is The Keyless Control Won’t Unlock The Driver’s Door, It Is Ashamed Of toyota Not Repairing My Car That Only Has 33k Miles And They Told Me Is Off The Regular Warranty And It’s Not Cover Cause I Didn’t Buy The Extended Warranty, It’s The Door Lock Actuator Stated A Person From The Service Department, Part Cost About $300.00 And About $700.00 If They Repair It, I Just Call It The Easy Way To Make Extra Money Off The Consumer Or Ether You Pay Thousands In The Extended Warranty Or Thousands Replacing Cheap Parts And That’s With Out Counting The $150.00 For What They Call The Diagnostic Test So I Started Researching About This Problem And I Encountered That Is Not Only The camry But Many Other Models Having The Same Problem Of The Door Lock Actuator Mal Function, Please I Call For Your Attention In This Matter, My Car Is Only 4 Years Old And Only Has 33k Miles. Thank You.

Mileage was 25 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in GARDEN GROVE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 03, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cleveland, OH
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

Rear Window Defrost Quit Working. When Taken To Dealership They Said Ground Wire Melted Off Glass. Ground Wire Is Housed Inside Back Panel. This Is A Safety Defect That Has Affect My Mirrors, As They Will Also Not Defrost. In Ohio We Had Our First Real Snow Fall The Week Before And That Is When It Became Evident That I Had No Rear Window Or Side Mirror Defrost. I Called Metro toyota Explained Problem And That I Believe It Was Related To Recalls They Did In December, Because Prior I Had No Problems. They Advised I Bring It In 1/21. I Did That And That Is When They Told Me That It Was Not Related To Recalls And That I Need To Have Glass Replaced. Considering The Problem Occurred In And Area That I Have No Immediate Access To I Believe This Has To Be A Defect That toyota Will Not Acknowledge. A Rear Defrost System Not Working Is A Safety Issue And I Believe Tied To The Ac electrical Problem. As Of Today Their Have Been No Accidents, But If This Is A Problem For Me I Am Sure That It Will Be A Growing Concern For Others Or It May Already Be And Not Reported Because They Till You It’s Rare; But Unfortunately It’s Not Covered, You Have To Fix It! I Plan To Pursue This Further

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CLEVELAND, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 21, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Arlington, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 30

I Rear Ended A Jeep Wrangler Going About 30 Miles An Hour On The Interstate. The Jeep Was Stationary And My Car Was In Motion My Airbags Did Not Deploy And I Hit My Forehead On The Steering Wheel Which Caused A Large Knot And Cut On My Forehead.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 67000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK8CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, TX. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Mar 20, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Brighton, AL
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed

This Situation Have Been Going On For A Month. When I Have Sitting At A Light Or On Idle. My Trac, Abs And Brake Light Continue To Come On Every Other Week Or So. I Have Seen This Complaint Before From Other camry‘s Owner Online. When They Go To The Dealership, They Tell Them It Is A Sensor. But It Is Never Resolved. Can Anybody Tell Me What Is Going On With The Car? I Only Had This Car For A Year. This Is Scary For Me Due To Me Having 2 Kids.

Mileage was 81350 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BRIGHTON, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 17, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Dallas, TN
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving 30 Mph, The Steering Wheel Seized And The electrical Power Steering, Lower Engine Oil, Charging System Warning, And Malfunction Lamp Indicators Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Able To Restart After The Vehicle Was Recharged By Another Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 88,000.

Mileage was 88000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in DALLAS, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 09, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tyler, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Driver’s Side Front Door Lock Actuator Failed On My 2012 toyota camry. It Would Not Lock Or Unlock Mechanically And Had To Be Manually Locked Or Unlocked. It Was Replaced Under Warranty. It Failed Again Less Than Two Years Later. I Have Had Three Other Door Lock Actuator Failures, Totaling Five Door Lock Actuator Failures On The Same Vehicle. toyota Refuses To Acknowledge There Is An Issue With This Part.

Mileage was 15205 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TYLER, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 26, 2013

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tyler, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Driver’s Side Front Door Lock Actuator Failed On My 2012 toyota camry For The Second Time. It Would Not Lock Or Unlock Mechanically And Had To Be Manually Locked Or Unlocked. It Had Previously Failed Less Than Two Years Earlier. I Have Had Three Other Door Lock Actuator Failures, Totaling Five Door Lock Actuator Failures On The Same Vehicle. toyota Refuses To Acknowledge There Is An Issue With This Part.

Mileage was 43060 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TYLER, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 03, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tyler, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Driver’s Side Rear Door Lock Actuator Failed On My 2012 toyota camry. It Would Not Lock Or Unlock Mechanically And Had To Be Manually Locked Or Unlocked. I Have Had Four Other Door Lock Actuator Failures, Totaling Five Door Lock Actuator Failures On The Same Vehicle. toyota Refuses To Acknowledge There Is An Issue With This Part.

Mileage was 46105 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TYLER, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 15, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tyler, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Passenger’s Side Front Door Lock Actuator Failed On My 2012 toyota camry. It Would Not Lock Or Unlock Mechanically And Had To Be Manually Locked Or Unlocked. It Failed Again Less Than Two Years Later. I Have Had Three Other Door Lock Actuator Failures, Totaling Five Door Lock Actuator Failures On The Same Vehicle. toyota Refuses To Acknowledge There Is An Issue With This Part.

Mileage was 46105 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TYLER, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 15, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tyler, TX
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

The Passenger’s Side Front Door Lock Actuator Failed On My 2012 toyota camry For The Second Time. It Would Not Lock Or Unlock Mechanically And Had To Be Manually Locked Or Unlocked. It Failed Previously Less Than Two Years Ago. I Have Had Three Other Door Lock Actuator Failures, Totaling Five Door Lock Actuator Failures On The Same Vehicle. toyota Refuses To Acknowledge There Is An Issue With This Part.

Mileage was 74737 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TYLER, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 24, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Goldsboro, NC
Model Camry
System Electrical System
Speed 0

I Am Having Problems With My Door Lock Actuators. I Have Had The Front Two Replaced. Now The Two Rear Doors Are Not Working Appropriately. When I Go To Use The Keyless Entry The Locks Do Not Respond At All. I Have To Unlock Them Manually. I Feel Like This Is A Problem That I Should Not Be Having With This Car.

Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in GOLDSBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 05, 2017

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask