2012 Toyota Camry Fuel, Propulsion System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Fuel, Propulsion System problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Waldorf, MD
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

Rodents Have Discovered The Soy Compound Used To Insulate The Wires. My Daughter Has Had To Replace Wiring Twice In The Last Month. The Damage To The Wiring Results In Engine And Transmission Issues Including Stalling. This Is As Dangerous As The Issues Affecting Gm Cobalts. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 54000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in WALDORF, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 01, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Johnson City, TN
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 45

Bought This Car Used Just Over A Month Ago. Made A 1 Hour Trip Yesterday With Our 2 Children. Sudden Unexpected Acceleration Caused Me To Almost Wreck Twice As I Was Entering The City We Were Visiting. One Would’ve Been Serious Due To Location. Both Times Occurred When I Was Decelerating To Go Around Sharp Turns By Letting Off The Gas, But Not Using Break. Prior To Entering Town, The Cruise Had Been Set, But Was Turned Off Before Issue Occurred. I’ve Been A Loyal toyota Owner For Nearly 2 Decades. We’ve Owned 6 Diff toyotas (tundra, Tacoma, Prius, 2 camrys, And A Lexus Ls 400) And Have Never Experienced Anything But Great Quality. Unfortunately, The Issue I Experienced Yesterday, With The Negligent Manner In Which It Seems toyota Has Handled These Complaints From Other Owners, Is Serious Enough To Cause Me To Reconsider Ever Owning Another toyota. If It Can’t Be Resolved (which It Seems It Can’t), I’d Really Like To Get My Money Back And Get A Different Car Now, Since I’ve Only Owned This Car About 6 Weeks. Very Disappointed In My Long Time Favorite Auto Manufacturer. Very Disappointed! I Would Welcome Discussion On This Matter. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29450 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK5SU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in JOHNSON CITY, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 17, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Memphis, IN
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 40

I Was Driving On Xpressway Just Pulling Onto It,push Down On Gas To Get Speed And Pedal Was Pushed All The Way To The Floor And My camry Would Not Go Any Faster Then 40 I Let Up And Tried Again And Still 40, Then All At Once It Started Going Faster And Faster

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MEMPHIS, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 18, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Miami, FL
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed

When I Start To Drive My Car From A Rest Position It Starts To Drag For Approximately 30-50 Feet Before It Starts The Drive Normal.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2015

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lake View, AL
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 5

When Easing Out From A Near Stop And Apply The Gas The Car Stalls. It Doesn’t Matter How Much Gas You Give It, The Car Just Stalls. You Have To Let Up On The Gas Pedal And It Tries To Catch Up With Greater Speed Than You Need. I Have Taken This Problem To 2 toyota Dealers Several Times Since The First Problem And They Have Not Corrected The Problem. The First Time The Dealer Rep Said It Was Suppose To Do This. The Other Dealer Said They Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong. I Have Almost Gotten Hit A Few Times Because It Has Stalled When I Was Half-way Into The Lane Of On-coming Traffic And I Don’t Try At All To Beat Traffic.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 19994 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LAKE VIEW, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 23, 2013

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Portage, MI
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 10

Have Worked With A Local toyota Dealer Past Ten Months Regarding The Following Issue: When Coming To A Stop Sign Or Stop Light Then You Accelerate The Car Then Loses Power For 4 Seconds. Met With The toyota Field Technical Specialist Recently Who Had Me Drive. We Couldn’t Duplicate The Issue. However, He Noticed I Placed My Left Foot On The Brake Once. He Had Me Look Down At My Foot And Said That Was The Problem. The Problem Occurs When You Place Your Left On The Brake And Then Accelerate With Your Right Foot On The Accelerator. This Caused By The “software” Developed To Eliminate The “sudden Acceleration Problem” toyota Experienced Two Years Ago. This Can Occur Any Time If Day. I Told Him This Was A Safety Issue. He Disagreed And Said It Was An Operator Issue. You Can Imagine Stopped For A Stoplight. You Get The Green You Traffic Is Heavy You Accelerate And Then 4 Seconds Later The Rpm’s Drop Drastically And All The Traffic Behind You Comes Very Close To Rear-ending You!!! I Have Also Experienced This When Driving In The Merging Lane On Interstates. One Doesn’t Consciously Brake Using Your Left Foot. It Just Happens Occasionally. If One Experiences This Issue. Perhaps toyota Expects Their Customers Should Have Their Left Foot Amputated! I Have Talked With Several Friends (one Employed 25 Years In The Auto Industry) And All Have Never Heard Of Such A Thing.

Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in PORTAGE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Nov 14, 2014

Fuel, Propulsion System Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Portage, MI
Model Camry
System Fuel, Propulsion System
Speed 10

Left Foot On Brake Pedal. Placing Right Foot On Accelerator. Acceleration Starts However, Immediately Hesitates For Several Seconds. Traffic Immediately Following Vehicle Are Forced To Immediately Back Off Acceleration Causing Near Term Collusion. Very Dangerous Condition.

Mileage was 43600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in PORTAGE, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 05, 2016

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Fuel, Propulsion System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask