2012 Toyota Camry Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Power Train problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 45

This Vehicle Shudders And Vibrates As It Accelerates Between 20 To 30 Mph And Also From 40 To 50 Mph. toyota Issued A Recall To Fix This Problem And I Took The Car In. The Fix Has Not Worked And The Issue Is Getting Worse. What Do I Do?

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Riverside, CA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving At 40 Mph, The Vehicle Would Not Accelerate Over 40 Mph And Made An Abnormal Noise. In Addition, The Engine Warning Light Illuminated. The Failure Recurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 98,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 98000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in RIVERSIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 23, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Upper Marlboro, MD
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 20

Vehicle Hesitates When Accelerating And Changing To Second Gear. It Just Started Last Month. I Thought It Would Be Corrected When I Had The Torque Converter Recall Remediated But Transmission Still Hesitates. Transmission Issues????

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 75313 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in UPPER MARLBORO, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Feb 19, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 0

When A Light Turns Green And I Try And Go Forward My toyota Camery Will Not Accelerate For 2 To 7 Seconds. There Was A Recall For Software That Was Susposed To Fix The Issue, How Ever It Is Still Happening. The Issue Is Itermitant Occurring About Every 1000 Miles. In The Last 4 Months Another Issue Has Happened Where I Will Be Going Along At About 30 Miles Per Hour And Sudenly The Car Will Stal Out For About 5 Seconds, This Has Happened 6 Times Now. I Have Taken It To Two toyota Dealerships The First One Refused To Look At It Without Me Paying A Diagnostic Fee, The Other toyota Kept The Car For A Week And Said They Could Not Duplicate The Problem So There Was Nothing They Would Do. I Called toyota National Service Center At 1 888 2709371 And Was Told There Is Nothing They Will Do Because The Dealership Cannot Replicate The Problem. My Issue Is They Know There Is An Issue, They Sent Me A Letter Stating That There Might Be Problems And They Voulntarly Extended My Warranty On The Specific Parts They Know Can Cause Issues. I Am Concerned For My Safety, And Have Tried To Get The Issue Resolved. What Are The Next Steps I Can Take To Get The Issue Fixed

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in COLORADO SPRINGS, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 13, 2013

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Branson, MO
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 15

Start In To Traffic Anit Will Stop Accelerating For 2or 3 Seconds , People Behind You Will Almost Hit You After You Start When It Hesitates

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FKOCR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BRANSON, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

May 01, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Miami, FL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

When I Start To Drive My Car From A Rest Position It Starts To Drag For Approximately 30-50 Feet Before It Starts The Drive Normal.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Olathe, KS
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Accelerating From A Traffic Light, The Vehicle Hesitated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer For Routine Maintenance. The Contact Stated That While At The Dealer The Mechanic Reprogrammed The Ecu Module. The Contact Stated That After The Vehicle Was Repaired, It Independently Decelerated Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer Where The Failure Was Unable To Be Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 25,148.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25148 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in OLATHE, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 31, 2014

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Power Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask