2012 Toyota Camry Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Power Train problems and reviews: 29.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Plantation, FL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 10

I Was Told By toyota That Is Normal Now For The Brake Actuator To Perform A Test Once The Car Changes Gears From First To Second Gear. The Actuator Makes A Grinding/odd Noise No Matter How Many Times You Hit The Brakes Or Go Into Different Gears. I Demonstrated This Issue With toyota In Person And Then Was Left For 3 Days. After The toyota Dealership Opened A Ticket With toyota Technical Support, It Is Now Deemed “normal” Everyday You Start Your Car And When The Car Switches To Second Gear, “it Is The Brake Actuator Pressurize And Performing It’s Test”. The Sound Heard Is Normal. Given There Has Been So Many Issues With toyota And Their Actuators. I Hope They Have Deemed My Brake Actuator As Safe Because From What I Have Read In The News, A Faulty Brake Actuator Is Very Unsafe. I Have Called Up toyota Care Who Said “we Only Rely And Trust What Are Technicians Say”. toyota Better Have Their Story Straight Because They Have Had A Bad Record In The Past With Safety Issues. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36500 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in PLANTATION, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Sept 05, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Detroit, MI
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

I Got A 2012 toyota camry From A Dealership. I Have Had The Car For Six Months Now And Is Having Problems With It. While I Am Driving And Pressing On The Gas When I Get Between 10-20mph The Car Hesitates/jerks. I Talked To The Dealership And They Recommend That I Take To This Place That They Have Work On There Cars. And That Is All They Could Do. I Should Not Be Having These Type Of Problems With A Car That I Just Got And Is Making Monthly Payments On It. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in DETROIT, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD.

Oct 29, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Kearneysville, WV
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 0

When I Accelerate The Car When The Rpm’s Are Between 1,500 And 2,500 Rpm, There Is A Shudder And Delay In Acceleration. The Car Shakes Until I Press The Accelerator Pedal Very Hard. I Brought The Car To Apple Valley toyota Dealer (martinsburg, Wv) For Analysis One Month After Purchase (january 3, 2103). They Did Not Find Anything Wrong With It. There Was A Recent Campaign By toyota To Update Torque Converter Software. The Software Update Was Done At Apple Valley toyota In Martinsburg, Wv (november 12, 2014). The Software Did Not Change This Behavior. I Took It In To Back To Apple Valley toyota (november 17, 2014) And They Re-evaluated The Car And They Stated That It “operates As Designed By toyota.” I Find This Car Dangerous To Operate Because Of The Delay In Acceleration Through Intersections. I Do Not Have Any Other Family Member Drive This Car Until This Is Resolved. Also, My Warranty Will Soon Expire And I Am Concerned That This Is Causing Transmission Damage. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 54661 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in KEARNEYSVILLE, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Nov 12, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tinley Park, IL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 35

toyota Has A Service Bulletin For A Problematic Torque Converter For 2012 Thru 2014 toyotas camrys, I Went To The Dealer Today. A Simple Computer Download Was Supposed To Fix The Problem, However Did Not. Im Just Wondering If This Should Be A Regular Recall, And toyota Is Hiding This Problem From You And The General Public Again. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 51000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK4CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TINLEY PARK, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 18, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Great Bend, KS
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

There Is A Noise In The Front Wheels Or When Brakes Are Applied From Forward To Reverse, It Makes A Clicking Sound That Can Be Heard Inside The Vehicle When Applying The Brakes. Dealer Has Checked It Or Listened To The Noise And Says It Is Normal. It Is Still Worried Some As To What Will Happen In A Emergency. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35872 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B1FK8CO1. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in GREAT BEND, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 08, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Wallingford, CT
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 30

As My Wife And I Were Riding In The Car We Felt A Brief Shudder… We Thought It Was Maybe From The Road…. As Time Went On We Felt It On Different Road Surfaces…. The Car Is Equipped With An Automatic Transmission But The Shudder Felt Like A Standard Transmission That Needs To Be Down Shifted…. We Started Searching The Web To See If There Was Anyone Complaining About This Problem And Was Directed To toyota Website And Found Out About 5 Weeks Later That toyota Was Issuing A Service To Update The Software For U760e Torque Converter Shudder…. We Had This Upgrade Performed At Hoffman toyota On Nov.26,2014 Before Receiving Any Info From toyota Corp … The Shudder Has Not Been Resolved…i Will Be Calling Them To Let Them Know That This Service Upgrade Has Not Resolved The Problem… *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 26300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in WALLINGFORD, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Oct 07, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cary, NC
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

Been Have Shifting And Shuddering Problems For Over 15 Months And 20k Miles. Vehicle Has Been Into Dealership 2 Dozen Times For Torque Converter Failure Symptoms, However The Dealership, Southeast toyota And toyota Corporate Have All Denied There’s Any Problem At All. Well, Tsb 008612 Was Issued On June 11, 2012 Before I Even Purchased My Vehicle And There Is No Record Of The Service Being Performed On The Torque Converter Even Though The Vehicle Was Manufactured Several Months Beforehand. On October 31, 2014 A Lsc For A Torque Converter Software Update Was Issued. Hmmm, If No Problem Exists, Then Why Keep Issuing Tsb’s And Lsc’s? Easy Answer Is To Avoid A Safety Recall. The Dealership Was Supposed To Have Performed This For Me Weeks Before toyota Notified The Public. Third Party Mechanical Analysis Shows That None Of These Corrections Have Ever Been Performed On My Vehicle. toyota Is Most Certainly Covering Up Another Expensive Safety Issue From The Dealership To The Mechanics To The Engineers…. All The Way Up Through The Corporate Office. They’ve Even Ignored My Attempts To Mediate A Buyback As Per Their Warranty Coverage Even Though I Clearly Have A Very Well Documented Lemon. I, Like Many Others, Will Have To Settle This In A Court Of Law. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 12417 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CARY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD.

Sept 06, 2013

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 45

This Vehicle Shudders And Vibrates As It Accelerates Between 20 To 30 Mph And Also From 40 To 50 Mph. toyota Issued A Recall To Fix This Problem And I Took The Car In. The Fix Has Not Worked And The Issue Is Getting Worse. What Do I Do? *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 80000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Sept 12, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Riverside, CA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving At 40 Mph, The Vehicle Would Not Accelerate Over 40 Mph And Made An Abnormal Noise. In Addition, The Engine Warning Light Illuminated. The Failure Recurred Several Times. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Transmission Needed To Be Replaced. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 98,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 98000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8EU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in RIVERSIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Dec 23, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Upper Marlboro, MD
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 20

Vehicle Hesitates When Accelerating And Changing To Second Gear. It Just Started Last Month. I Thought It Would Be Corrected When I Had The Torque Converter Recall Remediated But Transmission Still Hesitates. Transmission Issues???? *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 75313 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in UPPER MARLBORO, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Feb 19, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 0

When A Light Turns Green And I Try And Go Forward My toyota camry Will Not Accelerate For 2 To 7 Seconds. There Was A Recall For Software That Was Supposed To Fix The Issue, How Ever It Is Still Happening. The Issue Is Intermittent Occurring About Every 1000 Miles. In The Last 4 Months Another Issue Has Happened Where I Will Be Going Along At About 30 Miles Per Hour And Suddenly The Car Will Stall Out For About 5 Seconds, This Has Happened 6 Times Now. I Have Taken It To Two toyota Dealerships The First One Refused To Look At It Without Me Paying A Diagnostic Fee, The Other toyota Kept The Car For A Week And Said They Could Not Duplicate The Problem So There Was Nothing They Would Do. I Called toyota National Service Center At 1 888 2709371 And Was Told There Is Nothing They Will Do Because The Dealership Cannot Replicate The Problem. My Issue Is They Know There Is An Issue, They Sent Me A Letter Stating That There Might Be Problems And They Voluntarily Extended My Warranty On The Specific Parts They Know Can Cause Issues. I Am Concerned For My Safety, And Have Tried To Get The Issue Resolved. What Are The Next Steps I Can Take To Get The Issue Fixed. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in COLORADO SPRINGS, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 13, 2013

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Branson, MO
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 15

Start In To Traffic Anit Will Stop Accelerating For 2or 3 Seconds , People Behind You Will Almost Hit You After You Start When It Hesitates

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FKOCR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BRANSON, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

May 01, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Miami, FL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

When I Start To Drive My Car From A Rest Position It Starts To Drag For Approximately 30-50 Feet Before It Starts The Drive Normal.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MIAMI, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Olathe, KS
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Accelerating From A Traffic Light, The Vehicle Hesitated. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer For Routine Maintenance. The Contact Stated That While At The Dealer The Mechanic Reprogrammed The Ecu Module. The Contact Stated That After The Vehicle Was Repaired, It Independently Decelerated Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer Where The Failure Was Unable To Be Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 25,148.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25148 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in OLATHE, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 31, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Morrisville, NC
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 30

When Re-applying The Gas While Still Moving (20-40 Mph) Our 2012 toyota camry Se (4-cyl, Automatic) Sometimes Hesitates. It Feels Like A Shutter In The Gas Pedal, But I Am Unable To Determine If It Is In The Transmission Or In The Accelerator/fuel Delivery System. It Lasts For A Few Seconds And Then Things Smooth Out And The Car Operates Normally. It Has Become More Frequent In Recent Weeks (now 3 Months Since The Issue Was First Noticed).

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MORRISVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

July 01, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Concordia, MO
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 10

Experience A Hesitation When Accelerating Out Of Stop And Go I’m Having Accelerating Issues Where The Car Stalls When Pulling Out From A Stop. Has Happened Problem 5-10 Times Since I Purchased The Car In Feb. 2015. Very Dangerous. Here Are A Couple Of Links Where Many Other camry And toyota Owners Speak Of The Same Issues. But It Seems That toyota Is Doing Nothing About It. This Needs To Be Fixed Asap. Http://repairpal.com/automatic-transmissions-may-hesitate-when-accelerating-072 Https://fourwheeldrift.wordpress.com/2007/01/16/toyota-avalon-transmission-problems-expose-toyotas-problem-reporting-problems/

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29075 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK1CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CONCORDIA, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Sept 21, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Blaine, MN
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 55

First, The Transmission Is Really Jerk When Accelerate At Stop Light. It Also Jerk Really Hard When Down Shift. It Feels Like The Transmission Is Delay. Second, The Electric Steering Wheel. The Radio Just Shut Off By Itself And The Steering Wheel Light Came On At The Same Time, And Then The Light Came Off And The Radio Restarted By Itself Again. I Feel Like The Electric Has Some Problem.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BLAINE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 02, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tappahannock, VA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 45

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving At Approximately 45 Mph, The Vehicle Hesitated While Shifting Gears. The Failure Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 113,103.

Mileage was 113103 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TAPPAHANNOCK, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 15, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Audubon, NJ
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 15

The Car Hesitates For Three To Five Seconds After Decelerating, Or When Turning A Corner, Taking My Foot Off The Pedal And Then Trying To Accelerate Again. Brought To Dealer And They Updated The Software And Told Me There Isn’t Any Problems With The Care. They Lie. Over 200 People Have Reported This Problem With toyotas On One Site Alone.

Mileage was 26000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in AUDUBON, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

May 19, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Senatobia, MS
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 35

When I Am Driving Between The Speeds Of 35 To 55 There Is A Vibration As If The Transmission Is Grinding, I Took It To The Car Dealer Ship And Was Told This Has Been A Issue With This Year Model And That We Can Either Change The Transmission Fluid In Three Separate Visits Or Add A Vibration Stabilizing Additive. The Additive Worked For About 2 Months But It Seems To Be Worse Now Then Before. I Believe If toyota Knows There Is A Problem They Should Fix It At No Cost To The Customer I Still Owe 13,000.00 On My Car And Do Not Feel It Should Be My Responsability To Replace The Transmission. It Makes You Feel As If It Is Going To Break Down At Any Moment Not Safe For A Woman.

Mileage was 74000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in SENATOBIA, MS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

May 15, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Maysville, KY
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

Tirs Go Down Backed Seat Belt Don’t Work Speed Don’t Work Well

TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MAYSVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 15, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Kennedy, NY
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

2012 toyota camry. Consumer Writes In Regards To A Defective Torque Converter Shudder, Vehicle Transmission Reprogrammed But Problem Still Exists. *smd toyota Had No Other Problem For The Fix For The Problem And The Consumer Did Not Received Any Further Communication. *jb

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in KENNEDY, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. DEALER’S NAME: LUV TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: LAKEWOOD . DEALER’S STATE CODE: NY.

Sept 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 0

Very Bsd Hesitation On Acceleration Very Dangerous

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 28, 2014

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Warwick, RI
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 65

Takata Recall Less Than 4 Years Although With Little High Mileage, My Brand New 2012 toyota camry Makes Noises When I Drive On The Highway. I Took The Car To Balise toyota Scion Of Warwick To Check And Service Advisor Mentioned That The Noise Is Coming From The Transmission. They Recommended Replacing The Transmission At My Own Cost. And The Noise Is Getting Louder And Louder. Why Is A Brand New Less Four Years Old Car Need Replacing Transmission? I Have 2 Friends Who Owned The Same Car And Model And Year, And They Have Same Problems With Their Transmission. They Had Their Transmission Replaced Under The Warranty Because Of Lower Mileage. Therefore, I Think 2012 toyota camry‘s Transmission Has Problem.

Mileage was 90000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in WARWICK, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 20, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Eugene, OR
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Attempting To Drive, The Vehicle Stalled Without Warning. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Failure Mileage Was 27,250.

Mileage was 27250 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BD1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in EUGENE, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 15, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Odenton, MH
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving Between 30-50 Mph, The Accelerator Pedal Was Depressed And The Vehicle Would Shutter And Lose power Without Warning. The Contact Mentioned That Failure Had Been Present For Several Months, But Seemed To Be Getting Worse. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Informed The Contact That There Was An Extended Warranty Program; However, The Vin Was Not Included. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 55,000.

Mileage was 55000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in ODENTON, MH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Apr 20, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Mililani, HI
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 65

Shift Lever Locked In Park Position, Could Not Shift To Reverse Out Of Parking Stall. Had To Press Shift Lock Release Button To Shift To Reverse. Then Once Vehicle Was In Motion The Stability Control, Abs, And Parking Brake Lights​ Remained Illuminated. The Shift Lever Locked On 4 Separate Occasions That Day. The Release Button Had To Be Pressed Every Time. The Lights Remained Illuminated Whenever Vehicle Was Running.

Mileage was 61300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MILILANI, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 12, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Mililani, HI
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 65

Shift Lever Locked In Park Position. Shift Lever Release Button Had To Be Pressed To Release Lever And Reverse Out Of Parking Stall. Once Vehicle Was In Motion The Stability Control, Abs, And Parking Brake Lights Remained Illuminated Until Vehicle Was Shut Off.

Mileage was 61380 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MILILANI, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 13, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Chattanooga, TN
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 20

Vehicle Shutters During Light Acceleration Around 15mph-30mph. It Develops A Mild Shake And Lasts A Few Seconds Unless Acceleration Is Stopped.

Mileage was 58000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CHATTANOOGA, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

July 20, 2017

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Power Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask