2012 Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems and reviews: 14.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Plantation, FL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

I Was Told By toyota That Is Normal Now For The Brake Actuator To Perform A Test Once The Car Changes Gears From First To Second Gear. The Actuator Makes A Grinding/odd Noise No Matter How Many Times You Hit The Brakes Or Go Into Different Gears. I Demonstrated This Issue With toyota In Person And Then Was Left For 3 Days. After The toyota Dealership Opened A Ticket With toyota Technical Support, It Is Now Deemed “normal” Everyday You Start Your Car And When The Car Switches To Second Gear, “it Is The Brake Actuator Pressurize And Performing It’s Test”. The Sound Heard Is Normal. Given There Has Been So Many Issues With toyota And Their Actuators. I Hope They Have Deemed My Brake Actuator As Safe Because From What I Have Read In The News, A Faulty Brake Actuator Is Very Unsafe. I Have Called Up toyota Care Who Said “we Only Rely And Trust What Are Technicians Say”. toyota Better Have Their Story Straight Because They Have Had A Bad Record In The Past With Safety Issues. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 36500 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in PLANTATION, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Sept 05, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Great Bend, KS
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

There Is A Noise In The Front Wheels Or When Brakes Are Applied From Forward To Reverse, It Makes A Clicking Sound That Can Be Heard Inside The Vehicle When Applying The Brakes. Dealer Has Checked It Or Listened To The Noise And Says It Is Normal. It Is Still Worried Some As To What Will Happen In A Emergency. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35872 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B1FK8CO1. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in GREAT BEND, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 08, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Raleigh, NC
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

On This Date I Brought The Vehicle To Henricks Of toyota Of Apex Because When Backing Slowing With Vehicle And Touching The Brakes It Would Make Noise As If The Calipers Were Loose. The Mechanic Stated He Could Not Hear Anything, So Then I Asked Him To Come With Me While I Drive It. We Were On An Incline Backing And I Pushed The Brakes And He Stated The Noise That He Couldn’t Hear, He Hears Now And Stated That The Brakes Are Loose In There And That Is Normal Because It If Was Tighter In There Then It Would Make Squealing Noise And That With The Moisture That Rust Can Build Up In There And Cause That Noise. I Had [xxx] Document On My Copy Of The Invoice. I Will Be Calling The Nc State Attorney Generals Office, Consumer Affairs To File A Written Complaint Because It Should Not Be Making Any Noise. There Had Been Another Dealer In The Area That Did Not Want To Back Up Their Bumper To Bumper Warranty And The Attorney General Had Taken The Dealer To Court And Won A Judgment For The Customers And They Had To Pay Up! Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40473 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in RALEIGH, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 10, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Boothwyn, PA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving Out Of Gas service Station At Approximately 10 Mph, The Brake System Failed To Engage Causing The Contact To Crash Into A Fence. There Were No Injuries Reported And No Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed To The Dealer. The Technician Was Unable To Diagnose The Failure. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 3,500.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BOOTHWYN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 02, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Manvel, TX
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

3/31/2015 7:05 Am After I Pressed The Gas Pedal To Turn In My Driveway, The Car Just Took Off. I Braked And It Would Not Stop. I Ran Into The Right Front Corner Of My Garage, Through My Neighbors Front Yard On The Right Of My House. As I Sped Through My Neighbors Yard I Mowed Down A Small Tree. I Then Crossed The Street And Went Over The Sidewalk And Stopped Short Of The Subdivision Lake. The Air Bag Did Not Deploy. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MANVEL, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD.

Mar 31, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Blackstone, MA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

On The Commute To Work In Stop And Go Traffic I Was In Line With Several Other Cars. As They Began To Accelerate, I Also Began To Accelerate Up To About 20 Mph When One Of The Cars In The Front Of The Line Stopped To Make A Turn All The Cars Infront Of Me Also Stopped And As I Went To Also Stop The Brake Pedal Would Not Push Down At All, Failing To Engage The Brakes Causing My Car To Drive Into The Back Of The Stopped Car In Front Of Me, Resulting In Major Front End Damage. The Airbag Did Not Deploy In The Accident.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BLACKSTONE, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

May 15, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

The Tire Pressure Tends To Fluctuate Often Requiring Weekly Air Check To Maintain The Proper Psi. The Driver Front Tire Psi Cold Will Read 36 , Front Pass 34 , Rear Drive R35, Rear Pass At 36, When The Tires Heat Up After Appx. 38 Mile Out And You Check The Psi It Will Read 39, 39. 36,37, Or At Time You May Get 39,37.39.f You Have To Come To A Stop Light, Sudden Stop, Or A Stop At Night On A Non Familiar Road Like I Had To In The Rain On A Uneven Road The Vehicles Tail End Tends To Slide To The Left And The Front End Feels As If You Hit A Pot Hole Do To Slight Wear And Tear Groves In The Road That Don’t Become Apparent Until Your On That 1 To 2 Feet Section In The Road. Is This A Common Complaint With Any Others Or Am I Over Being Over Concerned With The Drive Performance On Uneven Pavement Or Roads. My Concern Is The Abuse On The Brake Components, The Steering , The Tires , Fuel Consumption And Keeping Control Of Your Vehicle . Is It A Computer Problem, Wheel Component, Tires, Or Me Or All Of The Above. I Purchased My toyota For Durability, Efficacy, And My Family Safety On The Road .

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39521 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 06, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Glide, OR
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 32

The Contact Owned A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving 32 Mph, The Brakes Were Applied And The Vehicle Accelerated Rapidly Without Warning. The Contact Stated That She Could Not Stop The Vehicle And Crashed Into A Trailer. The Vehicle Was Destroyed. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. The Contact Sustained A Fractured Sternum And Her Husband Had Contusions In His Rib Cage. Medical Attention Was Required. A Police Report Was Filed. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 37,000. Updated 1/15/16 *cn

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 37000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK2CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in GLIDE, OR. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 32 mph.

Sept 16, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Bolingbrook, IL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 25

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving At Approximately 25 Mph, The Accelerator Pedal Was Lightly Depressed And The Vehicle Suddenly Accelerated And Caused The Contact To Crash Into The Rear Of Another Vehicle. The Contact Applied Force To The Brake Pedal And The Vehicle Continued To Surge Forward. A Police Report Was Filed And No Injuries Were Reported. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer On Two Separate Occasions Where The Failure Was Unable To Be Determined, But Stated That The Vehicle Was Unsafe To Drive. The Dealer Updated The Software For The Computer And Provided A Usb With Technical Diagnosis Information. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was Not Available.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BOLINGBROOK, IL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Aug 04, 2014

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Brighton, AL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

This Situation Have Been Going On For A Month. When I Have Sitting At A Light Or On Idle. My Trac, Abs And Brake Light Continue To Come On Every Other Week Or So. I Have Seen This Complaint Before From Other camry‘s Owner Online. When They Go To The Dealership, They Tell Them It Is A Sensor. But It Is Never Resolved. Can Anybody Tell Me What Is Going On With The Car? I Only Had This Car For A Year. This Is Scary For Me Due To Me Having 2 Kids.

Mileage was 81350 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BRIGHTON, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 17, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cooksville, MD
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

Abs, Brake Light Came On

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in COOKSVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 07, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Mililani, HI
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

Shift Lever Locked In Park Position, Could Not Shift To Reverse Out Of Parking Stall. Had To Press Shift Lock Release Button To Shift To Reverse. Then Once Vehicle Was In Motion The Stability Control, Abs, And Parking Brake Lights​ Remained Illuminated. The Shift Lever Locked On 4 Separate Occasions That Day. The Release Button Had To Be Pressed Every Time. The Lights Remained Illuminated Whenever Vehicle Was Running.

Mileage was 61300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MILILANI, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 12, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Mililani, HI
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

Shift Lever Locked In Park Position. Shift Lever Release Button Had To Be Pressed To Release Lever And Reverse Out Of Parking Stall. Once Vehicle Was In Motion The Stability Control, Abs, And Parking Brake Lights Remained Illuminated Until Vehicle Was Shut Off.

Mileage was 61380 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MILILANI, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 13, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Shift Lever Locks In Place.. Break Light , Traction Light, Abs Light All Are On… Have To Pump The Break Pedal To Release The Shift Lever. .. Turning The Car Off And Back On Sometimes Will Reset The Lights..

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 01, 2017

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask