2012 Toyota Camry Steering problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Steering problems and reviews: 15.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Steering problems and defects.

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Peoria, IL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 0

Another Vehicle Made Hit My Vehicle From Rear Side But Air Bags Did Not Deployed And Child Safety Airbag Was Not Also Activated Across Him And Sterling Also Got Locked While Engine Was On. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18765 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in PEORIA, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 11, 2014

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Monticello, UT
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 30

I Was Driving Along At 30 Mph When I Herd A Pop And The Steering Light Came On The Dash. The Power Steering Quit I Was In A Lot Of Traffic With Only Arm Strong Steering. I Got Off The Road As Soon As I Could And Called The toyota Dealer I Was Able To Drive Carefully To Get There. The Dealer Told Me This Was The First Time They Had Seen This Problem This Could Have Caused A Serious Accident I Would Been Going 65 Or 70 And Had This Happen…updated 11/12/15 *bf The Consumer Has Since Sold The Vehicle. Updated 11/18/15.*jb

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 46403 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MONTICELLO, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Jan 22, 2015

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 35

The Tire Pressure Tends To Fluctuate Often Requiring Weekly Air Check To Maintain The Proper Psi. The Driver Front Tire Psi Cold Will Read 36 , Front Pass 34 , Rear Drive R35, Rear Pass At 36, When The Tires Heat Up After Appx. 38 Mile Out And You Check The Psi It Will Read 39, 39. 36,37, Or At Time You May Get 39,37.39.f You Have To Come To A Stop Light, Sudden Stop, Or A Stop At Night On A Non Familiar Road Like I Had To In The Rain On A Uneven Road The Vehicles Tail End Tends To Slide To The Left And The Front End Feels As If You Hit A Pot Hole Do To Slight Wear And Tear Groves In The Road That Don’t Become Apparent Until Your On That 1 To 2 Feet Section In The Road. Is This A Common Complaint With Any Others Or Am I Over Being Over Concerned With The Drive Performance On Uneven Pavement Or Roads. My Concern Is The Abuse On The Brake Components, The Steering , The Tires , Fuel Consumption And Keeping Control Of Your Vehicle . Is It A Computer Problem, Wheel Component, Tires, Or Me Or All Of The Above. I Purchased My toyota For Durability, Efficacy, And My Family Safety On The Road .

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 39521 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 06, 2015

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Memphis, TN
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 60

The Steering Wheel Just Got Hard Driving On The Highway Car Report

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 64000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MEMPHIS, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 28, 2015

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Ponchatoula, LA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving At An Unknown Speed, The Power Steering Failed And The Steering Wheel Became Difficult To Turn. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 33,000. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 33,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in PONCHATOULA, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 26, 2015

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tuscaloosa, AL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 0

When I Was Backing Out Of My Garage I Noticed The Steering Got Hard To Handle And Hard To Turn.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 37000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TUSCALOOSA, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Aug 13, 2015

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Blaine, MN
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 55

First, The Transmission Is Really Jerk When Accelerate At Stop Light. It Also Jerk Really Hard When Down Shift. It Feels Like The Transmission Is Delay. Second, The Electric Steering Wheel. The Radio Just Shut Off By Itself And The Steering Wheel Light Came On At The Same Time, And Then The Light Came Off And The Radio Restarted By Itself Again. I Feel Like The Electric Has Some Problem.

Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BLAINE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 02, 2015

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Palo Alto, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 40

While Driving On A City Street And Turning, The Steering Suddenly “froze” (power Assist Failed) And A Steering Wheel Warning Light Came On. Car Was Driven Home And Then Towed To toyota Dealership For Investigation. After Investigating, It Was Found That The Pig Voltage Was Low (11 Volts) And Fluctuated While Turning. Upon Removal Of Lower Dash And Steering Column, Found No Bolt In Ground Wire From Emps Ecu. Installed A Bolt And Resecured Ground Wire To Instrument Panel Safety Bar, And Then Voltage Was Normal And Steering Was Normal During Road Test. Could Not Locate Original Ground Bolt.

Mileage was 52000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FKXCR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in PALO ALTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Sept 14, 2015

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Oakland Park, FL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 65

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That While Driving Approximately 65 Mph, The Steering Wheel Seized As The Electric Power Steering Warning Light Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer But Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Contact Mentioned That The Failure Recurred After The Vehicle Was Serviced Under An Unknown Manufacturers Recall. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 29,000. Updated 02/12/16*lj

Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in OAKLAND PARK, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Sept 14, 2015

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Barstow, CA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That After Starting The Vehicle, The Steering Wheel Seized. The Contact Mentioned The Steering Wheel Was Able To Function After The Interior Lights Shut Off. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 72,560. Updated 03/10/16*lj

Mileage was 72560 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BARSTOW, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 12, 2016

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tacoma, WA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 35

In Spite Of New Brakes, 2 Alignments And 2 Different Sets Of Tires The Car, Purchased As A Certified toyota In Dec 2015, Continues To Wander All Over The Road/track Poorly And Will Pull Quickly To The Right When I Brake Especially When Traveling At Freeway Speeds. I Have Had Two Close Calls Of Near Hitting The Car In The Lane Next To Me Due To The Force Of The Pull. This Car Was In Tended For My Teenager But In All Good Conscious The Issue Is Of Such Concern I Do Not Feel It Would Be Safe For Her To Drive. I Have The Toytota Dealer I Purchased From That My Only Recourse Is To Trade It In And Another toyota Dealer Stating That It Is Inherent To The Vehicle.

Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TACOMA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Mar 09, 2016

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Dallas, TN
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 30

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving 30 Mph, The Steering Wheel Seized And The Electrical Power Steering, Lower Engine Oil, Charging System Warning, And Malfunction Lamp Indicators Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Able To Restart After The Vehicle Was Recharged By Another Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 88,000.

Mileage was 88000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in DALLAS, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Nov 09, 2016

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 35

The Steering Column On My 2012 camry Se Will Not Stay In Position. The Lever That Is Supposed To Lock The Column Into Position Keeps Falling Open, From Gravity, Allowing The Column To Telescope Out, Be Pushed In, Pull Up, Or Down, With The Very Little Pressure While Driving The Vehicle. The Dealer Tells Me There’s Nothing They Can Do To Repair This, That They’ll Have To Replace The Entire Column For $1,400 Since My Car Is Out Of Warranty (over 36,000 Miles). The Column Being So Pliant, Falling Out Of Position Makes Driving, Especially Tight Turning Or Sudden Stops Very Dangerous. *tr

Mileage was 45000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Nov 23, 2016

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Trussville, AL
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 15

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. While Driving 15-18 Mph, The Steering Seized Without Warning And The Contact Crashed Into The Side Of Another Vehicle. A Police Report Was Filed And There Were No Injuries. The Contact Was Able To Drive The Vehicle From The Crash Site Back To His Residence. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 62,000.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 62000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TRUSSVILLE, AL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Dec 23, 2016

Steering Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Martinez, GA
Model Camry
System Steering
Speed 55

I Was Driving 2012 camry Le At 55 Mph And Suddenly Heard A Pop And Found Power Steering Warning Light Came On The Dash And Stayed For More Than 10 Seconds. During That Time The Steering Was Hard To Rotate And Also The Radio Lost Power. When The Eps Light Gone The Steering Was Easy And Radio Started Working. Since It Was Night, Around 11.30 Pm, Not May Cars Were There, Luckily Nothing Happened. It Was Scary That If It Would Happen During Rush Hour. I Am Scare To Drive This Car. I Have To Take This Car To toyota Dealer To Check This Out.

Mileage was 54948 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK1CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MARTINEZ, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 11, 2017

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Steering problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask