2012 Toyota Camry Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Structure Body problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lexington, KY
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 20

Request Contact With Investigators Regarding Air Bag Deployment Failure Following Front End Collision In 2012 toyota camry. Vehicle Had Passed Recall Service Last Year. My Wife Was Struck In The Left Front And Quarter Area By Negligent Driver During A Snowstorm On 1/23/2015. She Was Unable To Apply Brakes. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. So Far, The Primary Appraisal Is $4,600.00 In Damages To Drivers Door, Left Front Panel, Left Wheel Well And Drive Train, The Entire Front Bumper, Right Front Quarter Panel, Hood, And Roof Pillars. The Tear Down Is In Progress For Supplemental Appraisal. Air Bags Failed To Deploy. After The Accident, She Called And I Advised Her To Access Winter Survival Kit. She Said The Engine Ran And Used The Heat Until The Police Arrived. When My Wife Stepped Out Of The Car To Meet The Police, She Slipped Onto Black Ice And Fell Onto Her Lower Back And Pelvis. Her Physician Evaluation Is Currently In Progress. The Responsible Party’s Insurance Company And Claim Number Is:nationwide 321-301 Gb. My Insurance Company And Claim Number Is: Anpac 16a2vj879 I Have Provided A Report To toyota Corporation And They Said An Inspector Will Be Involved. That Claim Number Is: toyota 1501280816. Thank You.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 23, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
East Amherst, NY
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 5

When Slowly Going Over A Bump Or Unlevel Ground, The Body Seems To Flex And Make Loud Noises. The Noise Comes From Areas Of The Roof Area Extending From The Moon Roof To The Rear Of The Car, And Also From The Passenger Side Rear Of The Car. It Gives The Sensation Of Broken Welds.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BD1FK6CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in EAST AMHERST, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 15, 2014

Structure Body Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Tulsa, OK
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 35

Driver Ran Into Rear End Of Truck With Heavy Duty Trailer Hitch. The Frontend Of The camry Sustained $5700 Damage. The Airbags Did Not Deploy.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 27000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TULSA, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 03, 2014

Structure Body Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Pomona, CA
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

As I Am Driving I Can Hear A Cracking Noise Coming From The Sunroof They Found It Was A Weld That Had Broken Loose After Some Research I’ve Realized That Many Other toyota Owners Are Having The Same Issue. toyota Does Not See It As A Defect Which Does Not Make Sense If The Weld They Placed Is Not Holding Shouldn’t They Reweld It? Well They Won’t And The Noise Gets Louder And More Consistent. They Also Made A Part To Fix This They Called It A “sunroof Silencer Kit”. Now They Even Told Me They Have To Drop The Headliner Get To The Weld And Install A Shim Which Will Pretty Much Make The Noise Go Away. They Refused To Do It Under My Extended Warranty

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 62000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in POMONA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 06, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed 0

The Trunk Falls On Your Head, Not Enough Tension To Hold The Trunk Steady.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK8CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 17, 2012

Structure Body Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Franklin, TN
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

I Experienced A Sudden Unintended Acceleration Of My camry As I Was Attempting To Park The Car On The Third Level Of A Parking Garage. The Car Had Been Operating Normally Until I Released My Foot From The Accelerator Pedal To Pull Into The Parking Space. Suddenly The camry Started Accelerating On Its Own. I Applied The Brakes, But The Car Did Not Slow Down Or Stop. Since I Did Not Want To Crash Into Ongoing Cars Or Go Over The Edge Unto The Street Below, I Chose To Crash Into The Parking Space. The Car Went Over The Abutment Into The Cinderblock Wall. The Airbags Did Not Deploy. A Gentleman Tried To Remove The Car From The Abutment But Said The Brakes Were Not Working Nor Could He Get The Car To Move. He Was Able To Turn Off The Engine. Two Hours Later The Tow Truck Operator Could Remove The Car From Its Spot With The Brakes Working. The Body Shop Confirmed That There Was Nothing Wrong With The Brakes Or Accelerator Pedal. Corporate toyota Had An Edr Run. The Manufacturer Concluded: “after Road Testing Your Vehicle At Various Speeds, Conducting Acceleration And Braking Tests, We Found No Issues.” toyota Did Not Address The Fact That The Problem Could Have Been In The Software Program That Malfunctions Intermittently. I Feel That The Car Is Dangerous Since It Gives No Warning Of An Acceleration Problem; Therefore, I Donated The Car To An Institution With The Stipulation That It Could Not Be Driven On Public Roads. The Car Was Under Warranty At The Time Of The Accident. And When I Bought My Car, I Also Had Purchased The Platinum Vehicle Service Agreement That Had A 0 Deductible And An Expiration Of 75,000 Miles. I Thought We Had Lemon Laws In Place For These Types Of Problems. Ultimately I Have Had To Assume The Financial Burden Caused By What Is Really A toyota Problem.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9909 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in FRANKLIN, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 04, 2015

Structure Body Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Temecula, CA
Model Camry
System Structure Body
Speed

When Driving The Sunroof Area Cracks And Pops. It Happens Especially When Going Over Bumps. There Is Also A Tsb0151-13 Issued.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 44000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK3CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TEMECULA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 28, 2013

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask