2012 Toyota Camry Structure problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Camry Structure problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure problems and defects.

Structure Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
San Bruno, CA
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 35

The Wind Buffeting That Occurs In This Car Is Unbearable. This Causes An Unsupportable Pressure That You Feel In Your Ears And Head. Speaking While One Of The Rear Windows Is Open Is Also Impossible Because Our Voices Will Echo. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 28 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK7CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in SAN BRUNO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

May 12, 2012

Structure Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Fayetteville, NC
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 0

While Parking And Preparing To Leave The Parking Lot Of Wal Mart/target In Abingdon, Maryland There Was A Thumbing Noise Coming From The Roof. The Problem Is That The First Payment Has Not Been Made And Already There Is A Defect. The Car Was Bought In Wilson, Nc At Hubert Vester toyota On 8 Dec 2012. I Am Totally Displease With The Irritating And Annoying Noise. My Wife Continues To Drive The Car Due To Switching Out Cars To Have Maintenance Performed. She States That The Car Is Making The Noise While Driving, I Want To Just Return The Car And Would Like To Know If That Can Be Done Prior To This Incident Being Investigated. It Is A Shame For The Customer To Have To Pay Over $30k To Here A Thumbing Noise. The Car Is A V6, camry Se, 2012. I’ve Spent Over 160k On toyota‘s In The Last 14 Years. Request Assisatance As Soon As Possible… It Sounds As Though Ther Is Hail Or Big Rain Drops Hitting The Roof. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in FAYETTEVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 16, 2012

Structure Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Toledo, OH
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 0

My camry Was One Of The camry Effected By The Evacuator Hose Dysfunction Which Left My Car Drenched In Water And The Air Bag Sensor Was Damaged. There Was Mildew Growth In My Car And My Car Extensively Damaged And Connectors Corroded. There Needed To Be Massive Repair Of My Car Which Left Is Flawed And Value Greatly Depreciated I Am Again Having Problems As My Car Trunk Does Not Close. It Seems To Be Due To The Trunk Opening Switch Which Is Damaged. It Happened First Time Around 20 December And It Happened Again Today With The Trunk Not Closing My Car Has Suffered Extensive Damage Due To The Manufacturing Fault And It Is My Right To A New Car Which Is Undamaged And toyota Is Not Cooperating With The Repairs Not Alone Changing The Car. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK2CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in TOLEDO, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 20, 2013

Structure Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Maumee, OH
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 0

The Gas And Brake Pedals Are To Close Together. I Have A Size 13 Eee Shoe And I Have To Be Very Careful To Not Step On The Gas And Brake At The Same Time Which Has Caused Unintended Acceleration “several Times” Which Luckily Did Not Involve Another Car. toyota Says They Have Software Installed To Prevent This But, It Is Not Helping Me. They Claim The Car Is Working As Designed. I’m A 65 Year Old Professional Truck Driver With 3.5 Million Safe Miles. I Have Driven 100’s Of Cars And Trucks And Never Had This Problem Before. I Also Own A 2010 toyota Prius And Don’t Have This Problem With It! This Is My Wife’s Car. I Would Trade It If It Was Mine! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MAUMEE, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 01, 2014

Structure Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Evans, GA
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed

There Is A Mouse In My Engine Somewhere And There Is Nothing In The Way Of Diagram To Be Able To Find It. It Must Be Coming In Through The Air System Somehow. It Is Dangerous Because It Has Come Into The Cabin Of The Car And We Do Not Know Where Or How To Find It. Although It May Be An Uncommon Occurrence, It’s Valid Enough To Find Others Reporting It. There Must Be A Way To Call And Get A Diagram Of Intake Air System From The Manufacturer And That Has Not Been Available After A Long Phone Call, We’re Told Take It To Dealer. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in EVANS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 02, 2014

Structure Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 40

Loud Knocking Noise Coming From Moon Roof Of My Vehicle, I Took It To toyota Dealer And They Said Its Fixed But After Driving 5 Miles, It Started Making More Noise, Planning To Take The Car To Same Dealer Again. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK8CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 01, 2014

Structure Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Rochester, NY
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 70

I Drove This 2012 camry On The High Way To Nashville Tn For 8 Days Vocation Started 28 June 2014, Lot Of Water Coming Out From Carpet, Had To Stop And Clean Water In Every Couple Hours(my Hand Was Injured When Cleaning Up Water). After I Arrived A Hotel, I Searched On The Internet And Found Out That toyota Had A Recall In Dec 2013 On This A/c Water Leak, It Can Cause “airbag Warning Light”, Electronic Power Steering Light”, Or Other Problems. We Are Very Worried About Car May Cause Accident In The Whole Vocation. —— After Back To Rochester Ny, Called toyota And They Told Me Go To toyota Service To Repair This Problem; So I Went To Henrietta Ny toyota Service And Told Them A/c Water Leak, They Said They Will Fix That, On The Service Report Printed:” Customer States There Is A Water Leak”, “work Performed By Xxxx”, “cleaned A/c Drain”. But The Manager Lied To Me, He Said There Is No Recall. —— Not Sure If It Is Totally Fixed, Car Still Very Moist, Smell Is Bad, Even After Open Car’s 4 Doors, Put The Carpet Bask In The Sun For Few Days. —— Yesterday, I Found Another toyota Service Report And Recall Letter From toyota On 12/28/2013, And This Report Shows They “performed Work By Xxxx.” . I Totally Forgot This Car Recalled And Already Performed The “fix” For A/c Water Leak Problem, Obviously, toyota Service Did Not Fix This Problem And They Lied To Me. —— This camry Has Damage Under Carpet Because Of Water Leak, It May Cause Some Electric Circuits Problems In The Future, I Don’t Want To Be Worry Everyday, So I Don’t Want This Car Any More (the Lease Term Will End In One More Year And A Month, I Paid $3000 Down Payment For 3 Year Lease, Also Every Month Payment). What Is My Choice? —— Thanks! *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in ROCHESTER, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

June 29, 2014

Structure Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cocncord, MI
Model Camry
System Structure
Speed 0

toyota Dealership Indicated Our Problem Is Not Unusual…mice And/or Chipmunks Are Nesting On Top Of The Cabin Air Filter, Creating A Potential Air Quality Health Hazard To Occupants. The Air Intake Was Said To Be Close To The Ground, Making It Easy For Rodents To Enter The Air Intake. A Recall Is Needed For The Dealers To Place A Suitable Barrier To Rodents At The Point Of Entry. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 15600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in COCNCORD, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 11, 2014

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Structure problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask