2012 Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Johnson City, TN
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Bought This Car Used Just Over A Month Ago. Made A 1 Hour Trip Yesterday With Our 2 Children. Sudden Unexpected Acceleration Caused Me To Almost Wreck Twice As I Was Entering The City We Were Visiting. One Would’ve Been Serious Due To Location. Both Times Occurred When I Was Decelerating To Go Around Sharp Turns By Letting Off The Gas, But Not Using Break. Prior To Entering Town, The Cruise Had Been Set, But Was Turned Off Before Issue Occurred. I’ve Been A Loyal toyota Owner For Nearly 2 Decades. We’ve Owned 6 Diff toyotas (tundra, Tacoma, Prius, 2 camrys, And A Lexus Ls 400) And Have Never Experienced Anything But Great Quality. Unfortunately, The Issue I Experienced Yesterday, With The Negligent Manner In Which It Seems toyota Has Handled These Complaints From Other Owners, Is Serious Enough To Cause Me To Reconsider Ever Owning Another toyota. If It Can’t Be Resolved (which It Seems It Can’t), I’d Really Like To Get My Money Back And Get A Different Car Now, Since I’ve Only Owned This Car About 6 Weeks. Very Disappointed In My Long Time Favorite Auto Manufacturer. Very Disappointed! I Would Welcome Discussion On This Matter.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29450 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK5SU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in JOHNSON CITY, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 17, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Rosedale, NY
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Recently I Noticed The Front Door Passenger Side Would Not Work With The Remote And I Had To Open Manually From Inside. I Had toyota Check It And Was Told It Was The Attenuator Which I Replaced. Two Days Later The Right Side Back Door Is Unable To Open By Remote As Well. When The Doors Open The Car Gives Off A Steady Noise Suggesting That The Attenuator Is Not Working. I Was Wondering If This Is A Problem For camry. I Had A 1997 camry For A Number Of Years And Never Had This Problem. toyota Said That My Car Exceeded The 36000, 36 Month Warranty. I Never Had This Problem With The 1997 Vehicle. This Is An Expensive Job , Exceeding $500.00 Per Door. A Bit Perplexed

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK3CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in ROSEDALE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 19, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lexington, KY
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

Request Contact With Investigators Regarding Air Bag Deployment Failure Following Front End Collision In 2012 toyota camry. Vehicle Had Passed Recall Service Last Year. My Wife Was Struck In The Left Front And Quarter Area By Negligent Driver During A Snowstorm On 1/23/2015. She Was Unable To Apply Brakes. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. So Far, The Primary Appraisal Is $4,600.00 In Damages To Drivers Door, Left Front Panel, Left Wheel Well And Drive Train, The Entire Front Bumper, Right Front Quarter Panel, Hood, And Roof Pillars. The Tear Down Is In Progress For Supplemental Appraisal. Air Bags Failed To Deploy. After The Accident, She Called And I Advised Her To Access Winter Survival Kit. She Said The Engine Ran And Used The Heat Until The Police Arrived. When My Wife Stepped Out Of The Car To Meet The Police, She Slipped Onto Black Ice And Fell Onto Her Lower Back And Pelvis. Her Physician Evaluation Is Currently In Progress. The Responsible Party’s Insurance Company And Claim Number Is:nationwide 321-301 Gb. My Insurance Company And Claim Number Is: Anpac 16a2vj879 I Have Provided A Report To toyota Corporation And They Said An Inspector Will Be Involved. That Claim Number Is: toyota 1501280816. Thank You.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 33000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK1CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 23, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Oakdale, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Have Had Multiple Problems With My 2012 camry. Purchased It New And Started Having Problems Around 3,500 Miles. First, Noticed A Mildew Smell That They Stated Was From The Ac Which They Fixed. Continued To Have The Odor And Found Out 15,000 Miles Later That There Was A Leak In The Ac That Was Pressing On My Airbags So The Entire Airbag System Needed To Be Replaced. Had Several Electrical Issues That Resulted In Every Light And Icon In My Car Flashing And Beeping Which Started Around 20,000 Miles. Occasionally, The Car Would Not Turn On As A Result Of This Electrical Issue. Took It To The Dealer Multiple Times And They Said The Battery Was Fine And They Thought It Was A ‘ghost In The Electrical System’. Then My Ac Blower Went Out Around 40,000 And Had To Be Replaced. Also, The Driver Side Door Would Not Unlock Around 45,000 Miles And Was Making A Clicking Noise. They Said The Actuator Needed To Be Replaced. Once This Was Replaced, The Passenger Side Door Started Making The Same Noise And Would Not Unlock. They Said I Would Have To Replace This Actuator As Well. Overall, I Am Highly Disappointed In This Car Since toyota Is Supposedly One Of The Best Automotive Companies Around. I Would Not Recommend This Vehicle To Anyone As I Felt It Was Very Unsafe Due To Leaking Tubes/fluids That Resulted In Airbag Problems And Multiple Electrical Glitches That Affected The Car’s Ability To Turn On/drive.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in OAKDALE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 30, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Largo, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Vehicle Has Defective Sunroof Due To Improper Installation From toyota Factory. Defect Causes A Popping/snapping Sound When Car Goes Over Bumps. toyota Issued Technical Service Bulletin To Repair Defect T-sb-0151-13. However Only Applies To Vehicles Within 3yr 36k Warranty Window. Not Sure What Safety Issues May Be Considered.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LARGO, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

When Pressing The Brake And Thn Pressing The Gas Soon After The Car Hesitates For A Few Secongs Before Picking Up Speed. When Pressing The Gas After A Complete Stop The Rpm’s Will Go Up But The Car Is Barely Moving, It Takes A Few Seconds Before It Picks Up Speed. This Is Dangerous As It Could Cause An Accident. There Was A Recall For This, But It Still Did Not Fix The Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 01, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Voorhees, NJ
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

When I Use The Recirculate On My Air Condition The System Develops A Horrible Moldy Smell. This Will Happen After I Drive Using This And Come Back To The Car After It Was Parked And Turned Off – The Smell Will Not Go Away Unless I Stop Using The Recirculate Button – This Will Not Allow Me To Use The A/c On The Coldest Setting Because That Setting Turns The Recirculate Button On. Recent Class Action Lawsuit Approved Against toyota For This. I Am Very Worried About My Health With The Possible Growth Of Mold.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 34000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in VOORHEES, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 30, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Poughkeepsie, NY
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Had Bought This Car From Baron Auto Outlet (185 E Sunrise Hwy) Freeport, Ny. This Car Was Paid In Cash Total ($14,995). The Dealer Sent The Title Of The Car And The Retail Certificate Of Sale. When I Went To The Dmv To Register The Car The Dmv Send Me Back Saying That The Paperwork Was Not Correct And I Needed To Take The Papers Back To The Dealer So They Can Correct It And Give Me The Right One. When I Asked What Was Wrong With The Papers They Said The Dealer Should Know. I Have Tried Over And Over To Get The New Papers From The Dealer Ship, But No One Is Willing To Help Me On This Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29692 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in POUGHKEEPSIE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 29, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Olathe, KS
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

Accelerating From A Stop Light, The Car Went About 30 Foot Or Less Than Hesitates. The Truck That Was Behind Me Did Not Have Any Warning The Car Was Not Going To Move And Came Within Inches Of My Bumper. It Happens Sometimes When You Are Passing Another Vehicle. My Wife Had It Happen While Driving On The Interstate And A Big Rig Laid On His Horn Because He He May Have Thought She Had Just Taken Her Foot Off The Gas. When This Happens Your Brake Lights Do Not Come On To Give A Warning The Car Is Slowing Down. This Is Getting To Be A Bad Situation For All toyota Cars. I Have Been On The Internet To See If Others Were Having The Same Problem. One Place Registered 124 Occurrences Another 98. That Is Just The People That Registered A Complaint. Someone May Get Killed Before This Is Corrected. This Started Happening On My Car When The Factory Installed A Upgrade To The Computer In The Car. We Did Not Have That Problem Before That. I Took My Car In For Service Today And The Man Laughed About It And Said It Is A Common Problem. Nothing Can Be Done About It. When I Returned To Get The Car I Showed Him A Copy Of The 124 People Complaining About The Problem. He Said How Do You Think I Knew What You Were Talking About When You Mentioned It. There Is Nothing We Can Do About It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25148 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in OLATHE, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 31, 2014

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask