2012 Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 19.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Corona, CA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Just Bought This Car, Well I Was Taken Advantage Of My Situation A Single Mom In Need Of A Car With Bad Credit…. So They Tell Me This Is The Only Car I Can Get, It Was A Rental And Now I Find Out About The Recalls On The Vehicle. I Dont Want This Car.. I Am Paying 435.00 A Month Plus Insurance.my God I Could Have Gotten The Camaro I Wanted…they Would Not Let Me Drop Any Warranties. They Lied About Alot. What Can I Do…. *js

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CORONA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 18, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Washington, DC
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

When Pressing The Brake And Thn Pressing The Gas Soon After The Car Hesitates For A Few Secongs Before Picking Up Speed. When Pressing The Gas After A Complete Stop The Rpm’s Will Go Up But The Car Is Barely Moving, It Takes A Few Seconds Before It Picks Up Speed. This Is Dangerous As It Could Cause An Accident. There Was A Recall For This, But It Still Did Not Fix The Problem.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK6CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in WASHINGTON, DC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 01, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Voorhees, NJ
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

When I Use The Recirculate On My Air Condition The System Develops A Horrible Moldy Smell. This Will Happen After I Drive Using This And Come Back To The Car After It Was Parked And Turned Off – The Smell Will Not Go Away Unless I Stop Using The Recirculate Button – This Will Not Allow Me To Use The A/c On The Coldest Setting Because That Setting Turns The Recirculate Button On. Recent Class Action Lawsuit Approved Against toyota For This. I Am Very Worried About My Health With The Possible Growth Of Mold.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 34000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in VOORHEES, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 30, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Poughkeepsie, NY
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

I Had Bought This Car From Baron Auto Outlet (185 E Sunrise Hwy) Freeport, Ny. This Car Was Paid In Cash Total ($14,995). The Dealer Sent The Title Of The Car And The Retail Certificate Of Sale. When I Went To The Dmv To Register The Car The Dmv Send Me Back Saying That The Paperwork Was Not Correct And I Needed To Take The Papers Back To The Dealer So They Can Correct It And Give Me The Right One. When I Asked What Was Wrong With The Papers They Said The Dealer Should Know. I Have Tried Over And Over To Get The New Papers From The Dealer Ship, But No One Is Willing To Help Me On This Issue.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29692 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in POUGHKEEPSIE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 29, 2013

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Olathe, KS
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 20

Accelerating From A Stop Light, The Car Went About 30 Foot Or Less Than Hesitates. The Truck That Was Behind Me Did Not Have Any Warning The Car Was Not Going To Move And Came Within Inches Of My Bumper. It Happens Sometimes When You Are Passing Another Vehicle. My Wife Had It Happen While Driving On The Interstate And A Big Rig Laid On His Horn Because He He May Have Thought She Had Just Taken Her Foot Off The Gas. When This Happens Your Brake Lights Do Not Come On To Give A Warning The Car Is Slowing Down. This Is Getting To Be A Bad Situation For All toyota Cars. I Have Been On The Internet To See If Others Were Having The Same Problem. One Place Registered 124 Occurrences Another 98. That Is Just The People That Registered A Complaint. Someone May Get Killed Before This Is Corrected. This Started Happening On My Car When The Factory Installed A Upgrade To The Computer In The Car. We Did Not Have That Problem Before That. I Took My Car In For Service Today And The Man Laughed About It And Said It Is A Common Problem. Nothing Can Be Done About It. When I Returned To Get The Car I Showed Him A Copy Of The 124 People Complaining About The Problem. He Said How Do You Think I Knew What You Were Talking About When You Mentioned It. There Is Nothing We Can Do About It.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 25148 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in OLATHE, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 31, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Corning, NY
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Very Wet Under Passenger Seat. Interior Fogging Up During Temp Changes. Where The Air Vent Comes Out To The Back Seats. Also Wet Carpet On Drivers Side Under Dash. Odor As Well From Ac, Moldy Smell. Car Stationary. Could This Short Out The Heater Or Electrical Elements For Electric Seat As Well As Mildew Moisture Problems.

Mileage was 38465 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CORNING, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 11, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

I Purchased The Car From A Dealership In Jacksonville, Florida.after I Signed Papers And Wanted To Take The Car Home I Have Noticed A Sticker Closed To The Drivers Door, It Says toyota Motor Corporation, Authorized Modification, The Following Modifications Has Been Made (and Then With A Red Marker It Is Written Dot Recall) And Underneath Of It Continue, These Modifications Have Been Approved As Appropriate By Epa And Carb. Dealer Code 09231. Date 3/19/14. I Do Not Know What This Means, Was Car On Recall By Dot And Was/were The Issue/issues Resolved Or Not. Can You Help. Contact Me At 904-345-9096.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 28, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
East Stroudsburg, PA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Car Seat Is Perfect But The Car Seat Base Is Horrible It Moves Around Every Time I Turn And I Know Is Not Supposed To Do That With The Baby. Now The Model I Have It’s Not Even Listed On The Highway Safety ..so I Font Know If Is On Recall Or Not.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in EAST STROUDSBURG, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 18, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Houston, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

At 39,000 Miles, My Driver Door Stopped Locking/unlocking With The Remote. A Month Later The Passenger Door Lock Failed And A Month Later The Right Back Seat Lock Failed, And Then The Left Back Seat Lock Failed. All Security Has To Be Done Manually, Using The Emergency Key Located In The Remote. Batteries In Remote Changed. Dealer (joe Myers) Declined Repair Since Out Of Mileage Warranty (but Not Yet 3 Years Owned). Seems Odd That 4 Actuators All Failed Since They Are Different Parts. Repair Estimate $2,200.

Mileage was 39800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in HOUSTON, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 24, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

There Is Noise Coming From The Sunroof All The Way To The Back Of The Car When Hit Any Bumps Or Uneven Road Sounds Like Popping Or Knocking Noise Car Only Has 50,000 Miles

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK9CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 04, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Richmond, VA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Once My Car Approach 40 To 45 Mph Regardless If Im On The City Street Or Highway It Has A Vibration. Not Sure When It Started But I Know It Was Like In Between November 2015 To Current.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in RICHMOND, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 01, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Brighton, AL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

This Situation Have Been Going On For A Month. When I Have Sitting At A Light Or On Idle. My Trac, Abs And Brake Light Continue To Come On Every Other Week Or So. I Have Seen This Complaint Before From Other camry‘s Owner Online. When They Go To The Dealership, They Tell Them It Is A Sensor. But It Is Never Resolved. Can Anybody Tell Me What Is Going On With The Car? I Only Had This Car For A Year. This Is Scary For Me Due To Me Having 2 Kids.

Mileage was 81350 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BRIGHTON, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 17, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Cooksville, MD
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Abs, Brake Light Came On

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in COOKSVILLE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 07, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Rotonda West, FL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

Moon Roof Exploit While Driven On Interstate 10

Mileage was 34000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BD1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in ROTONDA WEST, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 16, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Very Bsd Hesitation On Acceleration Very Dangerous

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 28, 2014

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lima, NY
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Several Lug Nuts Have Cracks In Them. At Least One Lug Nut Has Multiple Cracks. Cracks Were Noted During Tire Rotation.

Mileage was 77000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LIMA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 16, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Chicago, IL
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Sunroof Glass Exploded. While Driving On The Highway Yesterday, My Wife And I Heard A Loud Explosion From Above. We Thought Something Had Dropped From The Sky And Fell On Our Car. Then I Noticed In My Rear View Mirror Of Glass Falling Off The Back Windshield. The Suv Following Behind Me Was Changing Lanes To Avoid The Glass. Then I Opened The Sunroof Visor And Glass Was Falling Onto Us. We Exited Off The Highway And Saw A Gaping Hole In The Sunroof. The Hole Was Gaping Outward As If The Explosion Come From Inside.

Mileage was 40000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in CHICAGO, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Mar 11, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Allen, TX
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

My Son Was Turning A Corner And His camry Accelerated Out Of Control Causing Him To Go Over A Median, Damaging The Car. The Accident Was On 2/18/17. The Vehicle Was Towed To toyota That Same Day. toyota Motor Company Was Contacted On Monday 2/20/17. An Independent Investigation Report Shows The Acceleration. This Report Was Received 3/24/17. Today Is 5/3/17 And We Still Have Not Heard Anything From toyota As To The Investigation Or Safety Of The Vehicle. The toyota Dealership Will Not Touch The Vehicle Until The Parent Corporation Tells Them It Is Ok. We Are Getting The Run Around. Every Time I Call They Say It Will Be Another 30 Days, You Will Receive A Call Or You Will Receive Something In The Mail. It Has Been Almost 3 Months With No Resolution. We Don’t Want To Get Attorney’s Involved But What Else Can We Do? We Have Consulted With An Attorney But Would Prefer For toyota To Just Do The Right Thing. Can You Assist?

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 70000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK0CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in ALLEN, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 18, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Woodstock, GA
Model Camry
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

Door Locking/unlocking Failing. I Have Replaced 3 Out Of 4 Parts To Repair The Problem Over The Last 2 Years. In An Emergency Situation, As An Example, Where You Need To Get Your Child Out Of The Car, The Locks Could Fail.

Mileage was 79813 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BD1FK8CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in WOODSTOCK, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 16, 2017

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask