2012 Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016.

Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Johnson City, TN
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 45

Bought This Car Used Just Over A Month Ago. Made A 1 Hour Trip Yesterday With Our 2 Children. Sudden Unexpected Acceleration Caused Me To Almost Wreck Twice As I Was Entering The City We Were Visiting. One Would’ve Been Serious Due To Location. Both Times Occurred When I Was Decelerating To Go Around Sharp Turns By Letting Off The Gas, But Not Using Break. Prior To Entering Town, The Cruise Had Been Set, But Was Turned Off Before Issue Occurred. I’ve Been A Loyal toyota Owner For Nearly 2 Decades. We’ve Owned 6 Diff toyotas (tundra, Tacoma, Prius, 2 camrys, And A Lexus Ls 400) And Have Never Experienced Anything But Great Quality. Unfortunately, The Issue I Experienced Yesterday, With The Negligent Manner In Which It Seems toyota Has Handled These Complaints From Other Owners, Is Serious Enough To Cause Me To Reconsider Ever Owning Another toyota. If It Can’t Be Resolved (which It Seems It Can’t), I’d Really Like To Get My Money Back And Get A Different Car Now, Since I’ve Only Owned This Car About 6 Weeks. Very Disappointed In My Long Time Favorite Auto Manufacturer. Very Disappointed! I Would Welcome Discussion On This Matter.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 29450 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BK1FK5SU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in JOHNSON CITY, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Jan 17, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Delroy Beach, FL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2012 toyota camry. The Contact Stated That The vehicle Experienced Unintended Acceleration. The Contact Mentioned That The Failure Previously Occurred. The vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Failure Mileage Was 22,000.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 22000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FKXCU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in DELROY BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 03, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Manvel, TX
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

3/31/2015 7:05 Am After I Pressed The Gas Pedal To Turn In My Driveway, The Car Just Took Off. I Braked And It Would Not Stop. I Ran Into The Right Front Corner Of My Garage, Through My Neighbors Front Yard On The Right Of My House. As I Sped Through My Neighbors Yard I Mowed Down A Small Tree. I Then Crossed The Street And Went Over The Sidewalk And Stopped Short Of The Subdivision Lake. The Air Bag Did Not Deploy. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 60000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK4CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MANVEL, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD.

Mar 31, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Memphis, IN
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 40

I Was Driving On Xpressway Just Pulling Onto It,push Down On Gas To Get Speed And Pedal Was Pushed All The Way To The Floor And My camry Would Not Go Any Faster Then 40 I Let Up And Tried Again And Still 40, Then All At Once It Started Going Faster And Faster

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in MEMPHIS, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 18, 2015

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lexington, SC
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 5

vehicle Now At Dealership For Irregular Acceleration Patterns, And Random Hesitation. Can Start Off At Light And vehicle Does Not Respond Normally, And Then Takes Off. This Is Scary While In An Intersection. Dealership Says They Can’t Find Anything And Blaming Me. I’ve Read Many Instances On Line With Same Problem. How Do I Handle This Before There’s An Accident? This Is Dangerous. I’ve Since Been Advised Of Problems Also With This Dealership.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK7CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LEXINGTON, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 29, 2015

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask