2012 Toyota Camry Wheels problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Camry Wheels problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2012 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Wheels problems and defects.

Wheels Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Kalamazoo, MI
Model Camry
System Wheels
Speed 25

On 9/24/14, While Traveling Home From A Neighborhood Park, I Was Hit By A Truck On The Driver Side. I Was Going Down A Slight Hill And Was Going To Turn Right At The Intersection. I’m Not Sure Exactly What Happened Prior To Impact But My Turn Signal Was On, I Was Going To Turn Right And I Was Breaking. Suddenly, I Heard This Loud Crash, When I Looked To My Left, I Saw My Driver’s Side Mirror Being Pushed Into My Door, Then I Saw The Truck. My Car Did Not Stop. I Was Going Apprx 15 To 25 Miles Per Hour Maybe, And Again I Was Traveling Slightly Downhill And Would Have Been Making A Turn. I Think My Car Was Continuing To Move Forward In The Seconds Before Impact. Once I Was Hit, My Car Continued To Move, Seemingly Faster. At That Point I Was Very Much Aware That My Car Was Not Stopping And The Breaks Were Not Working. Amazingly, I Was Able To Navigate The Corner (without Being Hit By Anyone Coming From The Opposite Direction) And Turn The Car Into A Parking Lot (with No Control Of The Breaks). In Front Of Me In The Parking Lot, Which Is Not A Big Lot, My Car Continued Heading In The Direction Of A Building There. I Could Not Stop The Car And Was Forced To Put It Into Park, Hoping That Would Stop The Car. It Did. However, The Airbags Did Not Deploy. The Police Were Called, A Ticket Was Issued To Me Stating That I Drove Without Due Care And Caution. My Insurance And toyota Hotline Have Been Contacted. The Process Is Just Beginning And I Will Not Know The Full Extent Of The Damages Until The “black Box” Is Inspected. This Has Been Very Upsetting And Could Have Resulted In A Much More Serious Outcome. I Thought toyota‘s Acceleration Problems Had Been Dealt With. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 17408 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK2CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in KALAMAZOO, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 drive type:FWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Sept 24, 2014

Wheels Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Great Bend, KS
Model Camry
System Wheels
Speed

There Is A Noise In The Front Wheels Or When Brakes Are Applied From Forward To Reverse, It Makes A Clicking Sound That Can Be Heard Inside The Vehicle When Applying The Brakes. Dealer Has Checked It Or Listened To The Noise And Says It Is Normal. It Is Still Worried Some As To What Will Happen In A Emergency. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35872 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B1FK8CO1. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in GREAT BEND, KS. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 08, 2014

Wheels Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Franklin, TN
Model Camry
System Wheels
Speed

I Experienced A Sudden Unintended Acceleration Of My camry As I Was Attempting To Park The Car On The Third Level Of A Parking Garage. The Car Had Been Operating Normally Until I Released My Foot From The Accelerator Pedal To Pull Into The Parking Space. Suddenly The camry Started Accelerating On Its Own. I Applied The Brakes, But The Car Did Not Slow Down Or Stop. Since I Did Not Want To Crash Into Ongoing Cars Or Go Over The Edge Unto The Street Below, I Chose To Crash Into The Parking Space. The Car Went Over The Abutment Into The Cinderblock Wall. The Airbags Did Not Deploy. A Gentleman Tried To Remove The Car From The Abutment But Said The Brakes Were Not Working Nor Could He Get The Car To Move. He Was Able To Turn Off The Engine. Two Hours Later The Tow Truck Operator Could Remove The Car From Its Spot With The Brakes Working. The Body Shop Confirmed That There Was Nothing Wrong With The Brakes Or Accelerator Pedal. Corporate toyota Had An Edr Run. The Manufacturer Concluded: “after Road Testing Your Vehicle At Various Speeds, Conducting Acceleration And Braking Tests, We Found No Issues.” toyota Did Not Address The Fact That The Problem Could Have Been In The Software Program That Malfunctions Intermittently. I Feel That The Car Is Dangerous Since It Gives No Warning Of An Acceleration Problem; Therefore, I Donated The Car To An Institution With The Stipulation That It Could Not Be Driven On Public Roads. The Car Was Under Warranty At The Time Of The Accident. And When I Bought My Car, I Also Had Purchased The Platinum Vehicle Service Agreement That Had A 0 Deductible And An Expiration Of 75,000 Miles. I Thought We Had Lemon Laws In Place For These Types Of Problems. Ultimately I Have Had To Assume The Financial Burden Caused By What Is Really A toyota Problem.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 9909 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in FRANKLIN, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 04, 2015

Wheels Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Columbia, SC
Model Camry
System Wheels
Speed 35

Driving Down Berryhill Road In Columbia, Sc 29210, I Hit A Pot Hole Damaging My Rim. There Was An On Coming Vehicle So There Was No Way Possible To Avoid The Pot Hole.

Mileage was 88000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in COLUMBIA, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 17, 2015

Wheels Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Duluth, MN
Model Camry
System Wheels
Speed 0

Aluminum Tire Rims Bind To The Steel Brake Disks They Mount On Making Them Impossible To Get Off If You Have A Flat Tire. Manufacturer Needs To Include A Lever Or Hammer Or Some Way To Prevent This. I Had A Flat On A Busy Freeway, The Sticking Tire Made A Dangerous Moment A Lot Worse.

Mileage was 59000 miles. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in DULUTH, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 08, 2016

Wheels Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Louisville, KY
Model Camry
System Wheels
Speed

Ever Since I Got This Car The Tires Have Been Not Holding Air In Them And I Had To Do On Several Occasions Put Air In Them So I Could Feel Safe And All I Get From toyota Is Call This Person Because It Is Not Are Fault.

TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LOUISVILLE, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 05, 2012

Wheels Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Lima, NY
Model Camry
System Wheels
Speed 0

Several Lug Nuts Have Cracks In Them. At Least One Lug Nut Has Multiple Cracks. Cracks Were Noted During Tire Rotation.

Mileage was 77000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BF1FK5CU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in LIMA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Oct 16, 2016

Wheels Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Bel Air, MD
Model Camry
System Wheels
Speed

Tires Are Always Losing Pressure

Mileage was 700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T4BF1FK5CR. TOYOTA CAMRY 2012 problem was reported in BEL AIR, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 13, 2013

2012 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2012 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Wheels problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask