2012 Toyota Rav4 Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews.

Toyota Rav4 Service Brakes problems and reviews: 3.

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

New rav4 Purchased 2/2013;bought Extended Platnum Warranty. 5 Separate Incidents Of Sudden Acceleration 2/14/2015-5/25/2015-had Passenger In Car Each Time.1st- Traveling S I-79 Warrendale Pa 60 Mph Speed Drops To 50 Mph Car In Front Hit Brakes To Slow I Applied My Brakes To Slow rav4 Started To Accelerate Engine Started To Rev Loudly Passenger Said Shift To Neutral Then I Hit Brake Again To Slow. 2nd-local Traffic 30 Mph Applied Brake To Slow Instead Car Accelerated Put Into Neutral To Slow Engine Revving. 3rd-driving From Oakland-north Hills Pa In Traffic 30 Mph Hit Brake To Slow For Traffic Light Instead Rav Accelerated Engine Revving Loudly Put In Neutral To Stop. 4th-traveling 20 Mph At Local Park 3/7/15 Approaching Stop Sign Car In Front Applied Brakes, Hit My Brakes & Car Accelerated Put Car Into Neutral Engine Revving Loudly Then Applied Brakes To Stop-drove Directly To toyota Dealership Advisor Checked Floor Mats Stated Were Properly Placed. I Made Appt At Dealership On 3/10. toyota‘s Conclusion-nothing Wrong Stated “possible Pedal Misapplication”, Suggested I Buy Flat toyota Floor Mats Had Weathertechs, I Purchased New Driver’s Mat & toyota Installed. 5th-5/25/15 Leaving Grocery Store 10 Mph Went To Stop Before Exiting Lot Rav Would Not Stop Engine Loud Threw Into Neutral Finally Stopped. 5/25/15 Emailed Ceo Of toyota N America Received Call Back & Made Appt For 5/29/15 To Have Rav Looked Over Again At Dealership For Sudden Acceleration Issues. Received Call Back On 5/29/15 From Nicki @ toyota Executive Office-stated That toyota Stands By Their March 2015 Assessment That There Is Nothing Wrong With My Rav & If I Have It Towed To Dealership By Aaa, I Would Be Responsible For All Costs To Have My Vehicle serviced At Dealership, Would Not Be Covered Under Any Warranties. I Have Been Driving For 40+ Year & Possible Pedal Misapplication 5 X’s Is A Bunch Of Bull.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BF4DV3CW. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in PITTSBURGH, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 14, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
East Chatham, NY
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

Without Cause Or Reason, The “brake Actuator” Circuit Malfunctioned Causing The Car To Lose Cruise Control, Abs, Anti-skid And Sporadic Tail Light Problems (lights Will Stay On Or Come On When The Car Is Parked). I Brought It To My toyota Dealer And They Were Unable To Identify The Problem. The Next Day, The Roads Were Snow Covered And The Brakes Locked Up Approaching An Intersection Causing The Car To Skid Into Another Vehicle. When I Brought The Car Back To The Dealer, After The Body Was Repaired, They Located The Problem And Said It Would Cost $2900 To Replace. Before I Was Able To Have The Vehicle Repaired, The Wiring Caught Fire, Probably Because The Taillights Came On By Themselves During The Night, As They Occasionally Did (without A Key In The Ignition). The Car Was Towed To The toyota Dealer Who Estimates Upwards Of $10,000 For Repairs To The Computer And Wiring System. The toyota service Manager Recommends We Sell The $19,000 Car For “wholesale.” Insurance Will Not Cover The Damage As It Was A Mechanical Malfunction. toyota Corp. In California, Consumer Experiences Department, Will Not Give Me Any Help As The Car Is 21,000 Over The 36,000 Mile Warranty. How Or Where Can I Get A Lawyer Or Consumer Advocate To Help Me?

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle was on fire. 0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 50000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):F2T3DF4DVIC. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in EAST CHATHAM, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 09, 2015

Service Brakes Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Charleston, WV
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

When Coming To A Stop And My Foot Is On The Brakes, The Car Continues To Move Forward. This Has Happened At Least A Dozen Times: 3 Times Going Down A Bridge, Twice On The Interstate, And The Rest Is When I’m Going Down A Hill And Put My Brakes On To Stop. My Daughter Has Been With Me On Three Occurance. I Have Taken It To The Dealership Twice And They Said They Couldn’t Find Anything Wrong. This Is A Safety Issue. So Far I’ve Been Lucky And Not Hit The Rear Of Another Car, But I Don’t Want To Take A Chance.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BF4DV7CW. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in CHARLESTON, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 16, 2014

2012 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2012 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask