2012 Toyota Rav4 Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews.

Toyota Rav4 Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 2.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

New rav4 Purchased 2/2013;bought Extended Platnum Warranty. 5 Separate Incidents Of Sudden Acceleration 2/14/2015-5/25/2015-had Passenger In Car Each Time.1st- Traveling S I-79 Warrendale Pa 60 Mph Speed Drops To 50 Mph Car In Front Hit Brakes To Slow I Applied My Brakes To Slow rav4 Started To Accelerate Engine Started To Rev Loudly Passenger Said Shift To Neutral Then I Hit Brake Again To Slow. 2nd-local Traffic 30 Mph Applied Brake To Slow Instead Car Accelerated Put Into Neutral To Slow Engine Revving. 3rd-driving From Oakland-north Hills Pa In Traffic 30 Mph Hit Brake To Slow For Traffic Light Instead Rav Accelerated Engine Revving Loudly Put In Neutral To Stop. 4th-traveling 20 Mph At Local Park 3/7/15 Approaching Stop Sign Car In Front Applied Brakes, Hit My Brakes & Car Accelerated Put Car Into Neutral Engine Revving Loudly Then Applied Brakes To Stop-drove Directly To toyota Dealership Advisor Checked Floor Mats Stated Were Properly Placed. I Made Appt At Dealership On 3/10. toyota‘s Conclusion-nothing Wrong Stated “possible Pedal Misapplication”, Suggested I Buy Flat toyota Floor Mats Had Weathertechs, I Purchased New Driver’s Mat & toyota Installed. 5th-5/25/15 Leaving Grocery Store 10 Mph Went To Stop Before Exiting Lot Rav Would Not Stop Engine Loud Threw Into Neutral Finally Stopped. 5/25/15 Emailed Ceo Of toyota N America Received Call Back & Made Appt For 5/29/15 To Have Rav Looked Over Again At Dealership For Sudden Acceleration Issues. Received Call Back On 5/29/15 From Nicki @ toyota Executive Office-stated That toyota Stands By Their March 2015 Assessment That There Is Nothing Wrong With My Rav & If I Have It Towed To Dealership By Aaa, I Would Be Responsible For All Costs To Have My Vehicle Serviced At Dealership, Would Not Be Covered Under Any Warranties. I Have Been Driving For 40+ Year & Possible Pedal Misapplication 5 X’s Is A Bunch Of Bull.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BF4DV3CW. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in PITTSBURGH, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 14, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2012
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Drivers Side Visor Keeps Falling Down And Blocking My View Well Driving. The Visor Seems To Be Defected Or Poorly Made.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA RAV4 2012 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 22, 2015

2012 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2012 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask